paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Outdoor Adventures Rosedale Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Rosedale Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Rosedale Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Rosedale Paintball Field

Outdoor Adventures Rosedale Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 410 437 7492
Address: 800 Batavia Farm Road
Rosedale, Maryland 21237
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
neb55 Friday, December 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Relatively new to the area, played mostly in Pa.
Review: Great place to play. Staff is friendly and refs are competent. Fields are getting a little run down and staging area is less than 5 star, but I really don't go there for accommodations I go there to play paintball. The prices aren't too bad and most fields are field paint only these days anyway.

I highly recommend this field, and plan to continue playing at OA Rosedale.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maaksel Monday, September 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Several fields in California, here in DC we have done Pev's and Hogsback.
Review: As other reviews said, a bit off the beaten path to get to.

Overall I had a good time here. Hopefully in the future they'll get a more established 'base camp' area with some more seating and maybe some food to purchase.

These were the best 2 ref's I've ever had. Very active on the field, escorting players out of bunkers when hit, very vocal and firm - yet fun to chat with between games.

I spoke with Mike briefly, not sure if he is the owner/manager, but he was very nice and genuinely interested in our feedback. It's a bit of the drive from northern VA, but we'll be back for sure.

Fields were great, I personally like their semi-woodsball field and the 'far city' field. Not many fiends in all, I believe I counted 5, but big enough and organized enough to get things squared.

Giving an 8 due to the 'conditions' compared to other more established fields - including their own fields in different areas. If they just got it a bit more established they would deserve a 12.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BattleSpam Thursday, October 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Very proffesional field, though a little off the beaten path to get to. The staff were great, even having the field open though it was raining the day I went. Prices are average for a normal field, and it is field paint only. At the Rosedale location they do not have a full proshop, but they do have a few items for sale like swabs/squeegees, gloves, ect. The field itself is huge, with a couple speedball/hyperball fields, and urban field, and 3 woodsball fields. Apon arrival, every player receives a safety briefing, and the refs enforce it. All in all i give the field 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

commando7 Monday, December 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sportsland, Paintball Adventure Park, OA Bowie, and Anne Arundel when it was in business
Directions
to the Field:
Off of Pulaski Highway in Rosedale. Batavia Farm Rd is right next to the Crazy Russian. Be careful crossing the train tracks, then stay left and follow the gravel road back until you make a right at the OA paintball sign. You continue on that road until you reach the parking lot.
800 Batavia Farm Road, Rosedale, MD 21237
Review: Safety: Refs are on top of safety. They make sure the teams are fair and let you play whatever fields you want. They are strict about keeping your mask on, decocking/turning off/barrel bagging your marker, and making sure everyone chronos under 290fps to maintain a safe environment. There is a bunkering rule if you're under 15ft away you should offer a surrender and if you bunker them you yell "bunker, bunker, bunker" and they're out instead of shooting them.

Fields: They have one hyperball field , two urban fields, and multiple woods fields. The hyperball field is fast paced and well set up. The urban fields are made out of cut up sea containers, spools, corrugated pipe, etc. The close proximity makes the games fast and intense. All three of these fields are netted and spectator friendly. The woods fields have lots of bunkers (primarily pallets) not to mention natural cover. They're a lot of fun to play. There is a netted chrono area very close to the air/admissions and the hyberball and urban fields.

Prices: Admission is $20 w/ all day air and it's FPO. You can buy paint at their store and bring it as long as you have a receipt. There are good deals for admission and paint in one package, with four different grades of paint. Check their website for specifics.

Hours (open Sat. and Sunday): Walk ons 10-4, Rentals 11:30-3

Staff/Facilities: The staff are friendly and devoted to making sure you have a good time. The refs are fair, keep you safe, but make sure you have fun and let you choose what you play. They keep the games going to get you lots of playing time. Portapotties are on site. There are two big sea containers that are used for admission/paint and then air/rentals. There are spools to put your stuff on. The parking lot is huge and right next to the containers for admission/paint/air. It's inbetween the woods fields and the containers/hyperball and urban fields.

Food: They have free water in a cooler. They also sell soda/bottled water for pretty cheap. You can call in Domino's (they have the number) or pick up food close by (I know there's a subway).

Players: Not a high regular attendance, but the other players are friendly and fun to play with.
Last edited on Monday, December 1st, 2008 at 6:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wackyguns Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rt . 40 paintball park is the closest to this one
Directions
to the Field:
right off of RT. 40 in rosedale area next to crazy russian club down that road and after you go over the train tracks stay left and go up the road and youll see it
Review: This field was originally built and owned by pevs but thanks to kids vandalizing it and etc the field is now owned by OA paintball , As far as im concered it sucks because you have to use there own paint witch i do not prefer and the refs are ok they can be a pain in the rear at serious team practice , but overall its not to bad it was just better before when pevs owned it was cheaper and people were just so much nicer and it was more popular then but truly i would recomend this field to anyone who is new to the game and wants a good experiece and a good time if your really serious about playing like i am take the time and drive to tawney town to paintball adventure park
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhott25 Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Robin hood paintball field, some paintball field on route 40.
Directions
to the Field:
coming south on route 40, you turn left at the Crazy Russian flow the road till you get to the fork on the road and make another left and follow that to location.
Review: I love the place; the refs are great and fair. The people you play with are great and understand that cheaters suck.
I have never had a bad time there. I highly recommend the place before going to any other field. I travel 45 minutes to get there where as I am near 2 other fields within 10-15 minutes.
The only gripe is that not that many people show-up. The owner of OA is constantly trying to make the experience better. The speed ball course is fantastic. The woods ball is awesome.
There is some changes that need to be add here:
1)you are unable to bring you own paintballs

Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2008 at 5:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tray262 Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OA Bowie, Anne Arundel Paintball Park (RIP), Tawnytown, etc.
Directions
to the Field:
Route 40, in Rosedale
Review: VERY UNDER-RATED, Field is very nice, is going to be one of the fields in Maryland/DC area. The woods are great. Great hyperball/concept field. Just need to get more people to attend. Come out and play, check info out online www.oapaintball.com

Safety is great, you wil get field chronoed as you walk on the field.
Quick game turn arounds.
Price is $20 for play and all day air
Service is great, players are friendly, great parking.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JLMixon Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OA Bowie, Fields in Tenn and Canada. OA Rosedale is a new field with limited onsite facilities.
Review: New field (less than one year is the impression given by staff). They have port-a-poties and lots of trees if needed. Plenty of parking a within sight of fields. Have very nice "cut-up" trucking containers which provide shade and work benches for those whom desire. Limited snacks and cold drinks were for sale. $20 field fee provided all day air and CO2. Paint for sale $45-60 per case depending on type. Field allows own paint usage but limits fill colors (no pink or red). Staff consited of Boss and five refs for about twenty players (player number went from 5 at 11am to about 20 at 2pm). Rental equipment available but must use field paint in rental equipment. Wedding party and Birthday party were seperated from walk-ons for various games, and allowed to play with walk-ons if desired. Good overall field, just limited player base.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder venom Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I went there with the local skatepark consisting of about 30 people. They made everybody chrono and luckily they did. One was shooting 320.OUCH!!!!!!!!!! The refs went into the action adn called fair games.They even let us use our own rules. The players who were there besides us looked like a SWAT team. The field is brand new so there weren't any real buildings yet. The fields were well contructed with minor problems. We stayed there for prctically the whole day. The prices for their paint was a little high but what paint price at a field isn't high. The refs enforced rules a 20 min briefing of safe playing. The staff was efficient and welcoming to help. There wasn't any food but we brought our own sowe were fine. This field all in all is a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Route 40-better airball, worse woodsball
Adventure Park USA-Better all around
Review: This is a great field! The people who work there are very nice, I only played for two and a half hours so the guy let me have five bucks off next time I go. They had 5 woodsball fields which were really fun but they just needed more bunkers. The airball field looked great. They are fairly cheap, although i used coupons from my splat magazine. Also they are very safe.I read that this place is 60 acres, so that means they can make endless fields for the future.
Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 5:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media