paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Submission Paintball Field / Submission Paintball Field / Submission Paintball Field / Submission Paintball Field

Submission Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 717-235-3882
Address: 989 Potosi Rd.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania 17327
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cjsurratt Monday, October 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wanna Play
Review: Submission is closed now, I've heard it may re-open in Virginia though. I drove by last night and the fields were torn down, stuffed into a dumpster. Don't know why the guy is moving...

Too few words? Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word Word
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

submitego10 Friday, January 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ski Roundtop
Tawney town
Review: The staff is very professional and they are great people. Treat every customer the same and that treatment is A++++. Great fields. They have an NPPL field they just added that is just amazing. Also they have a great scenario field plus another speedball speed. One of the only fields i have been to where they have movable tanks and cannons. They have great rental markers not the Tippmans that everyone has. Plus they have co2 and compressed air. The building is awesome too. They are putting in a snap range up stairs that uses reballs. Great way to work on skills. This place was amazing and I look forward to going back every weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yzinger131 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw
Review: Submission is definitely one of the best fields I have played on.
Great reffing and staff who will always help you out and ensure your safety, and the fields are kept aired up and in great shape all day.
You have to fill out a waiver before you can play.

There is a chrono right before you enter the field, air fills right by the field and in the shop, rentals, and a variety of paint to choose from... and its only $15 for entry and all day air!
Theres 3 fields; 2 regulation speedball fields, and a scenario field.
The shop is also really good, theres 3 levels, with the shop on the bottom, and eating/lounge areas on the 2nd and 3rd floors.




Last edited on Sunday, November 11th, 2007 at 6:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultimatecracker Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Submission is a pretty good place. All the staff are good people and will help you with anything you might need at their proshop and if they don't have a part there you can order stuff there and should be there within a week. When i ordered my Q-lock I ordered it on a Sunday and it was there on Thursday. When ever i was there they had a Chrono out set up before you walk on the field and Im never asked to check my fps but i check it anyways just to be safe, ive seen the refs ask other people to check their fps before the game though. They have netting set up on the side of the field where the chrono is and the parking area is on the side where the shop is. They have a fill station up stairs and down stairs out by the field that are very simple to use. Just connect your fill nipple to the hose and make sure its on tight and then press the button on the table. They have a 3ooo psi one and a 45oo psi one down by the field. It cost $15 to play and that covers all day air. You have to fill out a form to play also (legal stuff). They sell Stalker, Nightmare, and something else i think (Field paint only). They have hot dogs and drinks there.
The only thing that i saw they could use is maybe a couple more tables outside, that's about it.
Overall i enjoyed playing at Submission and i am definitely going back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icequeen Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place is really great. The refs are amazing and it's pretty impressive that they all help out for free!!! Other fields like Outlaw even hire the refs to ref their tournaments which says something about the caliber there.

The fields are clean and great for sliding; like you don't have to worry about any rocks or nails or anything like that sticking up and it's all inflatable bunkers which is a plus and there should be more fields coming this summer.

The owner is really nice and the guys there are really helpful. If you do not know how to do something like use their fill stations or are having problem with your guns, they won't act like you're a complete idiot and will help you.

Definitely have enjoyed my experiences there thus far!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joker11189 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
wanna play, outlaw and paintball adventure park
Review: I went up to submission last week and had a blast. The people up there are real cool and they have great refs. The refs do a great job running games and going in for paint checks and what not.
The fields there are also very nice. Great for diving and sliding no dirt spots. They have 2 fields right now only because they have been open for 6 months. They have a speed ball field and an inflatable scenario field. I was talking to the owner he he said that he plans on getting 2 more fields sometime in the future.
They have a very cool pro shop. The pro shop is a 3 story barn where on the first floor is the shop and the tech area. On the second floor is the snapping range where they use re-balls and on the third floor is a lounging area where you can sit and hang out.
Submission is a great place to go to have a fun day of paintball

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeeperJoe Saturday, April 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wannaplay and Taneytown adventure paintball
Review: My experience there today at submission was uwful. We arrived at submission today about noon. Everybody very freindly when we arrived. We saw they were only using 1 feild ( bummer ). We got ready to play and went down, well seems they were having a party today also. So we had to wait the first time 20 minutes while they used the 1 feild available. Then we played about 4 games ( great games and reffing ). But then the party got to come back in and took the feild for another 30 minutes ( big bummer ). Not what I came for to stand and watch people play and my two sons were also ready to go because all the standing around.
I decided to leave and took my 1 rental tank back to the desk and told them thanks for wasting my time and money today. They said nothing.
As leaving I ran in to the owner, and told him I was unhappy with the way things went, He looked at me and said, " well your the first to complain, have a nice day " and walked away.
Needless to say I will never return to this feild, I have more fun if I have to play outback of my house. But I defintialy would recomend the drive to either WannaPlay or Adventure Park, both are much more proffesional and a much larger customer oriented with numerous feilds to play on .
This feild said picnic tables provided , they had 1 outside. Most of the netting was not pinned down and was blowing up all around. No netting deviding the two feilds that were set up, so they only used the 1 anyway. The o-ring kept coming off the only 4500 fill nipple available.

I would avoid if you want to actually play paintball !!! Owner very rude and I guess he figures people will come back to watch more than play, because everyone I talked to was not happy at all.

I will give the feild a rating of 2 just because the reffing was very good.

Very overpriced for what they have to offer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

Philhms94 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at "RobinHood paintball" in Belair MD
"Adventure paintball" in Taneytown MD

Review: If you are a beginer I would bring all the stuff you would usualy use during smaller games or practicing at home. I would also try to stop at a pro shop because most places do not have what you need to upgrade your gun. While starting to decide what game to play you should pick a team that has people with good guns. I would bring food like beef jerky or peanuts. For something to drink I would drink a power drink and/or water.





P.S. DO NOT SHOOT THE REFS!!!!!!! I"M SERIOUS THAT CAN REIUN YOUR DAY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media