paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Westworld Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Westworld Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Westworld Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Westworld Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Westworld Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 602-447-8200
Address: 4240 W. Camelback RD. STE C-3
Phoenix, Arizona 85019
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
timdog383 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battle Zone (Better, but too small)
Wild West ( way better, one of the best)
Game-on (just like wild west but not as organized)
Review: I have been to both Extreme persuit and Splatter Ranch. Both fields didn't impress me. Extreme persuit is better than splatter ranch, but not much. I think th ereal problems with these fields is that they are too expensive and the employees are just too mean. Also, because of the field paint only rule, this field is a lot less enjoyable. The only reason this place stays in business is because all the noobs that go there. It can get kind of boring when the place is so crowded with noobs that you can shoot with your eyes closed and still hit some of them. It can just get too easy. The reason why i like game-on better is because it is more of a challenge because of the more experienced players. I wouldn't recomend this field to experienced players; they should go to Game-On. Noobs are the only ones that should go here. Rating is a 4.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hst450r Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
southwest, 23 bps, game on, break out
Review: Lately it seems that the refs and staff here don't give a damn about there player and just want to collect a pay check. people are always over shooting and wiping. people are always taking there mask of in the field. and when the ref do see it they almost tackle you and yell at you very louding. i don't recommend this place anymore since the manager would rather kick you out and start a fight rather then talk it or even let you explain what happened. i personally have seen the manager get it players faces about 5 time and kick them out.. all of the altercation i have seen almost came down to physical blows but the players left . so this field is not recommend at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cechols Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combatalley
Battlezone
SWATcity
Cowtown
Review: I walked into this place expecting the same treatment when I go to other fields, dirty and the refs and other staff are a bunch of punks who don't know anything about the sport. But when I walked in, all of my expectations were wrong. The first thing I see was a huge projection screen from the field to the staging area, and I thought that was sweet that you could see the field and players without having to look through a shot-up window shared by a bunch of worried moms and hopeful dads. After signing the waivers and the other boring stuff, I went to a window to hand the staff member my papers of entree and then he took my pic on a digital camera liked to his computer. The reason for this is, if you steal of get something stolen, they have everyone's face to mach a number so they can tack you down(security is very very tight). After buying my field fee and my all day N2 and my 2000 rounds of paint, the total came up and I was shocked, $92.00!!!!!!! Any other place would have been well over $100.00 bucks. The owner Mr. Ron L. came up to me and asked if I've ever played before and I said yes then he asked if had go through orientation? I said no not yet. He then rounded me up with some others and took us to a room secluded from the loud firing and other noises and sat us in the room, and we watched the DVD. Only six minutes long and very helpful. For example, if you mask falls of don't call "cease fire" call "truce". I went to go pre-chrono and my gun was messing up so I took it to the FULLY STOCKED ON-SITE PRO SHOP!!!!! My eyes almost watered when I saw all of the product, guns and grips and masks and Jerseys, it was sweet. Anyway, I took it to the pro-tech and in like 2 seconds he fixed my gun...sorry "MARKER". Well after all that I went on to the field, and it was a very well set-up of supair and nik-nacs. The refs were also awesome...nice but assertive. The games were set up very nice and btwn games, the time is 5 minutes. So you have 5 minutes to fill your pods and air and get back on the field. Stop reading this review and go to Westworld Paintball Adventures, its on 4240 W Camelback Rd. STE C-3. This place gets a 10, but I give it an 11.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker666 Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
battle zone , splater ranch
Review: I have been to other fields that have offered me better expeirence and quilty of employees. westworld was not only smaller than i thought it was the management was horable. they did not answer my questions when asked and if they gave me any kind of answer it was not an actual answer it was run around answer. they also tried to sell me items when i asked them to fill my n2. i was not looking to purchase anything more than a refill!!! if i want to purchase something i will defanatly not go to westworld proshop. they tried to sell my items that were not of my ideal quality product. there was dust on everything and they dont clean. to me when u are running a buisness safety of customers and quality of product would be number 1 priority. i can understand paint in the field but off the field i dont understand. they should be cleaning that up before someone slips. the employee's in the booth are incredably dumb. It takes them 30 minutes to register you when you are not in the system. When you ask to rent something they forget to give it to you, and when you are standing there waiting for it they look at you funny, as it why in the world you are still standing there. there was this one employee i liked because he always helped me and when he was reffing he taught me new things about sneeking up the snakes or through the tomato. when i went to play lat night i found out that he had gotten fired which i couldn't understand why. Why would that management fire someone who does there job and not the ones that take an hour to do theres.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Custom Bushy Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Warfare, Battle Zone, Game On
Review: The only problem with this field is the price of paint, if paint here did not cost so much it would be the only field I play at. ( paints $70+tax ) However, I have to say this is the best field I have played at for several reasons.

1. If your gun breaks one of westworlds 5 airsmiths wil fix it and almost all the refs to can fix your gun.( yes the includes cocker's, impys, Timmy's, and bushys + low end markers)

2. The pro shop is packed, I mean packed for an on field shop its the best I have seen in Az.

3. The refs are cool and do there jobs well very well, they may not get every shot but you can request paint-checks on opponents and on yourself. Plus if they make a bad call they will apologize.

4. They stress safety and yes you wil get sat or even banned from the field for violations. so were your Gog's and keep your barrels plugged or face the facts quick.

5. The field is the largest indoor in Az that I know of, it has open bunkers, planes, cars,towers, and a castle called the Alamo. This filed also has no surrender or bunker rules for you first time players. Be prepared to get bunker blasted at this place if your not quick off the break. Oh and if your own the x or 50 as the refs call it you own first bay speed ball trust me.

6. The field runs many different types( to many to name) and on the weekends there are at least 40+ people there. At times like these I recommend first bay speed-ball ( not for the faint hearted). Large crowds equals more targets and more games in sequence.

7. The games sometimes run a little slow and sometimes are overpopulated by smaller less experienced players who stay behind the starting bunkers( so if you rush a bunker watch out there may be 10-20angry children behind it who are trigger happy) so would recommend rushing a bunker in sets of 2 or 3.

On the downside if you got magic fingers and can pull the trigger 14+bps I would recommend A) bring pods full of money not paint or B) take it down a notch or two because I found out quick that in these games you can shoot an easy 300-400 rounds a game if your trigger happy like I was when I got my Bushy and even out shot my egg and my wallet.

In the conclusion if your a beginning player go here for great tips and help with whatever you need. This is the best indoor field but its more rec then team.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

marc_in_nc Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in AZ - I'm from NC
Review: This was my first time playing inside. I've mostly played woods ball back in NC. The field I play at has a bunch of kids as refs. This place is SAFETY SAFETY SAFETY. I was really impressed since I was taking my nephew out for his first time for his 11th birthday. I must of told him twenty times to not take his goggles off. Sure enough what does he do as he is leaving the field. Yep...takes his goggles off. So they made him sit out one game. IT WORKED...he didn't do it again.

The layout was great.
The people were really really nice.
The web cam is also pretty cool.
Price was real fair.
I'd play here again..just wish I had my gear versus rental equipment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lmsmith Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battlezone
Review: Went to this arena in the dead of summer....whoa! HOT!! We arrived as soon as they opened and the place took about an hour to even begin to cool down. It's sooo big the a/c was working overtime. Arena is huge and very impressive. Look like a hollywood movie set. Since we were newbies we were a little concerned about getting pummeled by hardcore players.....but as luck had it, we ended up just battling some other kids about our same age and skill level so it worked out great. We left with some battle scars, but the refs were really good about keeping the games interesting and fun and keeping us motiviated. We got to play 8 games before we ran out of ammo (we used up a total of 250 rounds each). The prices seem in line with their competitors, but the edginess and size of the arena was worth every penny we spent. Battlezone appealed more to one of the players because he liked the tunnels and the point blank style of shooting. The other guy in our group liked this place much more because he's got more of a stealth, sniper style. It's up to you and your style of play. Since we were such a small group there was alot of running around and did I mention it was HOT?!?!?! That wasn't the arena's fault I guess. The building was pretty run down so those of you uptight folks might want to brace yourselves. This isn't a neat and tidy kind of place. Moms & Dads: if you've never been balling before you might want to start out somewhere else because initially this place can feel a bit intimidating. Anyway, I give this place a 9/10. I thought the supplies/equipment was reasonably priced and the refs were fair and actively participating in our sets (to make sure everyone was safe and got their needs attended to quickly -- like CO2 bottles flaking out/ guns jamming/ paint checks, etc.) It's not in the "best" location in town, but definitely worth the trip.
Keep it going!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadPaintSniper Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Out in the desert, Southwest Paintball
Review: I was at Xtreme Pursuit, The location on 23rd or so and Thomas.
The only complaints that I have are its indoor,which means in summer it get HOT, and the paint is kind of expensive.
The goods far outweigh the bads. On saturday or sunday, often the teams get up to 20 or 25 per team, with multiple games types played. Often if you ask a ref to play a certain type of game, they are cool with it and set it up for the next game.
I enjoy playing here more than playing"outlaw" paintball or at Southwest. Southwest does have more fields, but I like the fast paced action at Xtreme Pursuit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dhee1 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sudden impact
Review: I have only played a couple of night games there. The owner is great and played a few games with us. Price is a little expensive for Tucson but on par for Phoenix. Field or own paint is fine. Refereeing is generally good. Two fields at night. One with steel drums and auto wrecks and another large field with hay bales, structures and spools. Lighted field at night but dark enough to prowl around and snipe people. Watch your equipment as I heard a gun was stolen the first time I played their. I would recommend their Friday night games to beginners through advanced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media