paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / XP Paintball Field / XP Paintball Field / XP Paintball Field / XP Paintball Field

XP Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 904 400 1246
Address: 350 Foxtail Ave
Middleburg, Florida 32068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Keyser_Soze1976 Sunday, February 3rd, 2013
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 19th, 2013
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Brothers, Paintball Adventures
Review: Good folks run this field, friendly, helpful and they don't charge you an arm and a leg either. The field is relaxed and currently they are doing 'bring your own paint' which helps w/ the expense.

The fields are good - the main field w/ forts and a little woods is the most used field and it is good. The woods field behind isn't bad, seems a little small sometimes however.

All of that being said, this place it good - it could be great however.

A serious 'clean up' would do wonders. Debris and trash are around, some rotting piles of wood, the drive along side of the field really needs to be leveled out and the picnic tables and tarp needs some love. A couple of works have broken apart a bit.

Mostly cosmetic stuff. They have plenty of rentals and good prices and friendly folks.

With a little work and a little money, the place could be quite a bit better however.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wired73 Monday, November 21st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 13th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gorilla
Review: Haven't played there in over a year. Last time was pretty good. I decided to go back and check it out. The field does not seem very organized. (No hours of operation posted, they do not answer the telephone or return calls.) The field was closed due to maintenance, but no sign was posted giving this information. I would have even helped clean up and maintain the field, but nobody even showed up to do that. There were four of us there ready to work on the field for free, however the employee never showed to direct the efforts. I guess he/ she was too hung over to show. I will update as soon as I actually play there agian.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2011 at 9:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

raw8383 Sunday, April 10th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 9th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball brothers: XP is much much better and not in it for the money, low prices and great fields
Review: I found the fields extremely good. The staff was extremely polite and friendly except for one staff, I saw his name on facebook and it was anthony moffo. he was very rude and impolite, had attitude and talked down onto me and others. also hasssled me over my gun malfunctioning. Other then that my day there was as good as i can ask for. great fields,prices, and staff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donofwar Monday, January 10th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 9th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball brothers, westside paintball
Review: This is for anyone in the Jacksonville fl middleburg area I've now gone to this feild a few times and would like people to know that its a realy cool place the people are frendly and all the staff play so they can actually help you. The feilds are nice big and open so you can either run around or sit back and pick people off. Cons are pro shop doesnt have alot so remember to bring your own balls, and cleaning supplys, gear from shop is in good to fair shape guns are mostly tippmann 98s like most shops and range from single shot to full auto. They have all the air you can handle even HPA So all and all if you won't to get off the xbox and see if you can realy hang Or if your a family looking for something new you should get out there and play it will not be a waste of your time great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lhowell Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This place is absolutely awesome. great people run it and they have a good facility. they run a very safe and enjoyable field. they also have several different game types that are a blast. the safety measure they take are standard and smart. they have good equipment to rent and it is very reliable. i did not have any problems and cannot wait to go back sometime in he near future
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigJon Sunday, May 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played any in the area, very limited amount of them.
Directions
to the Field:
Keep going past the wood fence, its a dirt road, so don't recommend low riding vehicles.
Review: This is a really well thought out, layed out and supplied field. They have several fields of play. Several ways to play and they even have ideas for more.

The Staff is very helpful, courteous, extremely safety conscience with a wonderful southern charm. The rental equipment is in good working condition with the ability to repair on site. We were in a group of 42 (12 adults and 30 teenage boys), so I bet they felt swarmed, and handled it with ease.

Since this is in a backwoods area, food and water is scarce so you'd want to bring your own food and water. Its in the woods, so bring lots of water.

Overall, I was impressed and will be going to this place again in the future. Thank you to all the safety observers and other staff members for a job well done.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jade2143 Monday, February 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
never played before
Review: The field was great, I contacted the field from the contact information provided on PB review and the gentleman who answered was great. I was planning a birthday outing for my son and his friends and this was thier first time ever playing. He was very patient with them, explained the rules and safety requirements for the sport. And was obviously very knowlegeable. He taugh them how to use the guns, and how to walk and carry it . The gentleman was awesome and I want to say thank you for providing our son a MEMORABLE birthday outing. The price was great, and our kids had a PHENOMENAL TIME. Only 1 caveat, if you plan an event there bring your own food and drinks, they dont sell that there. It was okay for us becuase we brought food and drinks for the kids. He says he wants to go again !!! So see you soon.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rkb12 Wednesday, December 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball bros-suck, no walkons
Directions
to the Field:
350 foxtail drive, you will go down foxtail until its dirt for a littlebit, look for the black mail box that says 350 and go down that road, youll see the owners house and then the fields. make sure you call ahead to see if there open, charles runs this field when ever he can i think. 904-813-8368
Review: REALLY GOOD FIELD, proshop is good, prices are amazing, always have good paint for a constant 40-45 dollars. you can bring your own paint, but don't skimp out at get monster balls ( reaction balls), rules are great, players decide on what they want to do ( ctf, which field, etc.) unlimited air and all day play is $20. the staff is great always eager to help out the new guys. they sell drinks i know, never asked about food. good hours, pretty much until everyone leaves or it gets dark (sat 9-5, sun 12-5) i think there about to start up full time again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

agent22 Thursday, June 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball brothers- worst field i have ever been to. does not compare at all.
Review: field-this is a very big place. it has alot of nice fields for playing.mostly woodsball. the speedball area is under construction.

safety- they are safety conscious.

staff/refs/players- it was just me that played with some their them this day i went(team pain). they were very nice and treated me as their guest. they played fairly and were skilled.i had a lot of fun.

Food-they did not have any.i forgot to suggest this. they should sell food and water.

Rental equipment- i use my own gear but, they had a lot of equipment to rent out.

Proshop- was kinda small but they did have good prices for paint.

Prices- very good prices .


conclusion - i would suggest going here to all. good place. good people.good prices.
i give them a 7 of 10 because they had no speedball field and no food or drinks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

revi 1 Wednesday, May 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
call
Review: I have played here 3 times and all I can say is wow ! From customer service to great fields this place has it all. Prices were very reasonable and the staff seems to really care about you enjoying your day. I went with a group of 20 people there for a birthday party we had a great time and the service was awsome. We had a mix of adults and young kids who had never played before and they made it work out for all to have a fun time. The staff seems very big on safty with refs on the fields and a good safety breifing, the rules are clearly explaned and enforced. I also liked the fact that there were netted areas where the non players could watch the games as well as picnic tables for our use.
To all the staff and owners of XP job well done. First class operation.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media