paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / XP Paintball Field / XP Paintball Field / XP Paintball Field / XP Paintball Field

XP Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 904 400 1246
Address: 350 Foxtail Ave
Middleburg, Florida 32068
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
woodsmon Wednesday, April 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
We have played in Prattville, AL
Directions
to the Field:
Definitely get directions or use a GPS.
Review: I took my 12 year old son and several of his friends. It was the best birthday my son has ever had! They all loved it. The fields are fantastic, the games they had were fun, Jessica and Eddie could not have been any better. A++++++++. They are good at keeping the kids safe, but they also let them have fun. We will be return customers for sure. Two thumbs up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fishgutz Thursday, April 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Turn in at the mailbox with the 350 on it. Just go way down the dirt driveway to the paintball equipment building.
Review: I recently went to XPPaintball for the first time with 8 sixteen year old boys and a 26 year old guy. Me? I'm 52. Quite an age difference. I guess I'm in better shape than I thought. I easily kept up with everyone quite well. I think 3 or 4 guys had been paintballing before, my son Zac is pretty experienced.
Charles (the owner) is very friendly and took care of business without waisting time. His daughter Jessica was a great help, too. 7 guys had to rent equipment. Everything worked great. Air and CO2 fills were fast and efficient. It was nice that they explained everything they were doing.
On to the field. Safety instructions were given and explanations of how everything worked. They explained our choices of games. We used 2 different fields. One was flat with lots of manmade cover, giant spools, fencing, forts and those big corrugated tubes. We played President, Capture the Flag, Predator and Elimination.
There is another large wooded area. There were bunkers, lots of foxholes, lots of trees and brush cover. Very hilly and has a stream running through it. We played Elimination and Elimination with Respawn.
Jessica gets extra praise for making a 3 minute time limit on Capture the Flag as everyone was too cautious and not being aggressive enough. We got lots more games in and this really pumped up the action. Everyone went nuts.
In summation, no one got hurt, everyone had fun, everyone was exhausted. Charles and Jessica were very friendly yet professional. We had a great time and we hope to be back soon.
Thank you Charles and Jessica.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soulsrfr Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I brought my son's birthday party here. Some had played before some were new. Our experience was awesome. Great price, awesome people (owner, refs, other players). Everyone made us feel welcome. They gained about 10 new customers on this day. Everyone in our group had an awesome time. Can't wait to go play again. Very excited about the speed course completion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYANKE Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I took my son for his birthday his friends to Charles to play paintball for the first time.
Charles and his staff were amazing with the kids, since the kids had never played before they took the time to go over all the rules (not many) and they had a GREAT time and they all cant wait to go again. Safety was first and formost on the field . The price was very reasonable and the fields were awesome. I will tell others that XPPAINTBALL is the place to go. Thanks again, Charles, Jessica and Wyatt. :)
Last edited on Monday, March 9th, 2009 at 5:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nawl Monday, December 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that compare
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest adress
Review: This was the best paintball outting I have had to date.
The owners are very polite and informitive and willing to help out players on or off the field.
They have recently installed a new 5 man speedball field and have urban combat, as well as woodsball fields.
I would recomend this field to any one wanting to have a great time playing paintball in a fun and safe manner.
XP does a great job with birthday partys and group outings I had my sons birthday party there and also booked the date for my other sons party.
I rate the field and staff a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quintis449 Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: My friends and i went to play paintball today at this new feild we found on the internet, it was close by so we decided to go. The owner, Charles, is very nice and treats everyone with respect. He manages a paintball team that was there today. All the team members where more than happy to help my friends and i out with paintball tips, and some feild tactics aswell. Everyone is helpful, my friend actually borrowed a tank and a barrel from one of the players there. And what made me want to come to this feild more often is that the team members would be more than happy to accept you in their games, and are willing to play in yours if its uneven. My first time playing an actual paintball feild, and i plan on comming back. They are all about true fun and the sport of playing excellent paintball.
Last edited on Sunday, August 10th, 2008 at 11:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thom310 Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
With the directions that were provided by Charles I found it very easy to find.
Review: I had my Son's 14th birthday at XP Paintball and I have to tell you it was a fun time had by all (including me and a friend). I had 10 boys & men and they did not want to leave!! We got there and met Charles (He has to be the nicest man in the world) and he went over all the rules and safety requirements to play before taking everyone to the battlefield area to get them set up with all equipment necessary to have a good time. "Team Pain" (a team sponsered by XP Paintball) even joined in on the fun and gave our team "Team Doom" a run for their money!! Needless to say who one those games. My friend and I truly were able to enjoy the entire experience thanks to the safety net. We took a break at noon and ordered some pizza and then everyone walked down to Blackcreek and had a swim and there was even a rope hanging from a tree to swing in and drop into the creek. The prices were very reasonable and everyone associated with this place were very nice and very helpful to all. Overall this was my 1st time at XP Paintball and my family and I will be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kilanumbnuts Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Awesome experience,had a fantastic time,great people to meet and new friends to make :) .The field was fun to play on and the owner was very helpful after my gun had malfunctioned. Although it was sort of confusing to get to since i did not know the area it does't matter cause the fun i had there was worth while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Berlind Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
The directions on the XP Paintball website are excellent, except the entrance is not clearly marked.
Review: I recently had my son's 11th birthday party at XP Paintball. 25 eleven year boys came to the party. We spent 5 hours running around in the woods playing and everyone had a great time.

The price was resonable (It was $10 less per person compared to other paint ball fields). The service was excellent. Charles (I think he is the owner) was curteous and informative on the phone when we booked the party.

Charles and his staff quickly registered the boys (you have to sign a waiver), equiped them with their safety equipment and paintball guns, organized them into groups, gave a very detailed safety briefing, and then let them loose.

There were anywhere from 2 - 6 refs at all times and safety was their number one concern. At one point, the boys had a chance to watch "the big kids" play, and enjoyed the show. The field was a good size with lots of obstacles to hide behind. My husband just got back from Iraq, and enjoyed playing as much as the kids did.

It was an enjoyable day for both the kids and the parents. It was well organized, and both Charles and his staff are highly professional, curteous, and helpful. I would highly recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_justicar Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Brothers
Directions
to the Field:
This is how I went today.

If you come from I-95 turn onto Blanding (SR-21) heading towards Middleburg
Take a RIGHT on Everett
Take a LEFT on Johns Cemetary
Take a RIGHT on Foxtail
The location address is 350 Foxtail
Review: A group of five of us went to play there today after reading some positive reviews about the field. The staff (Team Pain) is very helpful and friendly. One of the things they do that I enjoy is allow you to have a running tab. Meaning, you do not have to whip out your wallet and pay at that moment, they just add it to your tab and you pay at the end. Team Pain will play in games with you to even out teams or to make the teams larger.

The field has many built of structures consisting of towers, walls, foxholes, sniper positions, and a wooded part you can run through to get the other team or take cover in. The field is moderately large, they have a strictly woodsball area, but we wanted to keep playing on the built up field. There is a covered area that allows you to watch the game and to also get some shade form the sun.

Overall I had a great time there. This is the best experience I have had so far and I will definitely return to the field again.

I recommend others to go the field and try it out, very fun place to play!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media