paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blitzkrieg Paintball Field / Blitzkrieg Paintball Field / Blitzkrieg Paintball Field / Blitzkrieg Paintball Field

Blitzkrieg Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (813) 971-4306
Address: 802 East Bearss Ave
Tampa, Florida 33613
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Tippmann_Virus Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PSI-not that good too expensive reff broke my uncles gun she said she knew what she was doing pice aint as good and not as many fields and there fields are not in good condition
Directions
to the Field:
On 275 and off of Bearss
Review: The safety is great the reffs always make sure that you barrel sock is on and other things, The fields are great I love the woods ball but thats my opinion and the x-ball and the hyper ball is great to, the hours of operation is great they start at like 9:00 and i think you can do some night games if you have a private party, the prices are better then most feild paints cheeper the rules are basicly the same as other places every thing is great .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fl_jeep Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator Paintball-preferred
Review: We got there at 9am on a Saturday when they were opening. The four of us signed up w/ 2 needing rental equipment. We asked some questions as to when people started showing up. They told us that the weekends were open and they didn't do any private groups on the weekends. They also told us to help ourselves to any fields, that we could use a ref if we wanted, but that we didn't have to. Their HPA was self-service, as was the chrono. We chrono'ed our own guns and they never came back to verify. Throughout the day, then only games that were organized were for X-Ball. There ended up being 4 different "private" groups on a weekend. This was a pain because we went to go play their "jungle" field and the group didn't want to play with us. We ended up playing our own games all day, picking up other small groups when we could. In the 5+ hours we were there, only ONE game did we have a ref and more than 6 total players. They kept saying they were going to do a woodsball game (which is what we were there to play), but kept taking the "private" groups out there instead. We overheard a guy complaining about this and then later when I was getting CO2 filled, heard the proprietor's talking about him. One of the guys was describing him while the other guy made a comment as to, "which one was saying this? I'll go straighten him out."

-Bathroom's- Portable's only
-Food- hot dogs, frozen pizza, plenty of drinks. Prices are ok, not great though.
-Fields-huge X-Ball, so if you're into this.....3 other fields: 1 with wooden barriers, one w/ plastic barriers, and their "jungle" field. In all honesty, their "jungle" field is a mess. Pretty much an overgrown lot with some trails, barriers, and 2 trailers. The undergrowth is VERY thick and tripping hazards are everywhere. You CANNOT run through this field.
-Pricing-one of the more expensive fields I've played on. Field fee is $25. Rental equipment is an additional $15.
-Paint-they actually have a LOT of paint choices and the prices are reasonable. We used Draxxus Blaze for $50/case.
-Safety-This is really the biggest problem. No organization, so you're pretty much off doing your own thing. We were trying to "play" a game on the "jungle" course and saw some kids just walking through there. Not even paintballing. No masks, guns, or anything. Just literally walking through! At around 2pm, they came around asking about wrist-bands, saying that the ref's were supposed to start looking for them. We told them we were the first ones there and they didn't give us any. They also had the waiver forms trying to verify that guns were chrono'ed. We told them what we were shooting, and they just initialed the waiver forms. Their waiver forms are simply a waiver of safety on this field.

Overall-
2 out of 10

Paint and drink prices ok. Safey and organization non-existent.
Last edited on Sunday, November 18th, 2007 at 11:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jpwbama69 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-Tec in Sarasota, which has more and better Woods fields, but doesn't measure up in ANY other category (no knock against them, HT is good Blitzkrieg is just better)
Directions
to the Field:
N of Bearss between Nebraska and 275
Review: I started playing with paintballs in the 80's, but only recently had a "revival" and came back to the sport. I have been going to Blitzkrieg every weekend for 3 or 4 months.

Safety: High priority.
Fields: The woods field gets better every weekend, there are man-made obstacles throughout, there is a fort at one end and a single-wide trailer at the other. It features a long clearing at one edge and some pretty thick brush with good trails. There are huge trees, good shade. There is of course some Traffic damage out there but it is a really playable field. The big X field is well laid out and they clean it up often too, which is a plus. There are 2 smaller air-ball fields, both well maintained, perfect for 1 on 1 up to 3 on 3. Then there is the newest field, dubbed "splinter city" for it's wooden bunkers, and it has "snake" style bunkers on both sides of the field. Splinter city is very open and challenging.
Hours: They wont run off customers, how cool is that? If there are still people who want to play, the place is still open.
Games: Lots of variations for the woods, always a new deal going on. The staff are creative and listen to the players.

Overall: This place is great...You will have fun if you are a first timer or if you've been doing it for years. The refs and other players are friendly ( for the most part, there are always a few stuck up jack***es anywhere you go) and will work to balance the teams fairly. They'll sprinkle the new guys evenly on each team, or send 20 "renters" against 4 or 5 real good players. The key at Blitzkrieg seems to be having fun at any skill level. I really enjoy playing there and would recommend it to anyone!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew carmone Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jungle games (sux) orbital (very good) ledgens (awsome)
Directions
to the Field:
Go down bearss til you hit nebraska head strait from the light a few blocks to your right
Review: I just want to thank you guys for being so friendly!!!!!!! The day that I went for the first time was for my 20th B-day and the theme was paintball of course. I was the only real experinced player other than my cousin's boyfriend. I wanted to introdunce my famly and friends to this sport that I just can't get enough of. And boy did they hook us up! they gaves a package deal beacuse it was my b-day and reserved us a huge table with shade. The refs were VERY polite and asked us what games we wanted to play and sugested many other different games I never herd of. Most of my famly really liked the big X-ball field because it was so challaging to them. The refs made extra sure nobody wiped or cheated in any way. Which that's the way it should be for newbies. The thing that sucked for me is that I really could'nt use my spyder vs2 because it shot over 300fps but they were nice enoungh to let me use a rental (free of charge) and it shot wonderfully. We got to use every field , and one of the games the more experinced players watched from the outsides and cheered us on, we got a crowd. that was the first (LOL). The whole day my famly talked about how much they enjoyed themselves, and now they understand why i love paintball so much. Thank You Blizkreig!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Beerdid1 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Elite - Spring Hill, FL -- Very comparable in price and number of fields.
PSI, St Petersburg FL -- Doesn't compare, make the drive to Blitzkrig
Jungle Games, Lutz, FL -- Worst in the Bay area, save your money and time.
Directions
to the Field:
Exit 275 East at Bearss and it is rght there. You might want to make a left on Nebraska from Bearss, then a quick U-turn at the first available left turning lane, then come back to Bearss and make a right (west) to get to the south parking lot.
Review: Stoppd by today to have a look after playing Jungle Games. Spoke with the owner for 30-45 minutes as he took me, another dad and 5 kids on a walking tour. In a word - fantastic. This field openedthis year in February and if I had known about it earlier, I would have spent all my paintball $$$$ here instead of other fields.

The woods ball field is very good but not yet great. A little more work, which is planned, andit will be awesome. A brand new speed ball field is up, only two days old as of this posting (fyi -speed ball replaces the cicle of death as the later has been dismantled). There are three air ball fields, two smaller and one larger field, so private groups w/ yonger inexperienced players can play w/o fear of more experienced team players.

There are at least two, maybe three, nice wipe down/clean-up areas. Tables are donated power cable spools donated by electricians, nice chrono area, port-a- john in the shade (very clean), and a pretty limited pro-shop. Get this though, for recreational players needing to rent, you get a gun, goggles, air, plus a chest protector, two pods and a belt to hold the pods. Not bad when bringing younger kids who need to rent! Far better than most fields.

Can't review the safety/refs/players']food etc. as we didn't play, but from what I watched, the refs were good.

While I don't intend to sound like an advertisement for this place, for a dad who recently shelled out some serious jack for for a b-day party for 8 12-year olds at Elite Paintball (which was by the way very good), I was so impressed by the staff and facility at Blitzkrig, I plan to make several trips this summer across the bay from St. Petersburg to play at this field.


I hope this place does well because it seems to me they are rying to do everything right for a good family friendly experience regardless of skill level.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yourmasta Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital worse
jungle games worse
Directions
to the Field:
on bears by the feed store
Review: Xball: really good lots of bunkers but not too much.

airball: 2 both made for 3 on3 one has a snake

woodsball: attack and defend was ok not enough windows though. side vs. side was good though!

food: sold hotdogs and soda(typical food)

Prices: $25 for admisson extra 15 to rent
they sell white box for $35 for 2000 rounds

About 6 refs and they are always waiting for a game they actually paintcheck and make sure your barrel is touching the wood(before the break)

Splinter city: you have to move they have a long wall of plywood ( you can see over,but used as a bunker) and then 2 plywood snakes back up by some more wood bunkers i did a 10vs.10 on this field it was crazy, but fun.

bunkers: they wash themoff everyday, but not woodsball DuH!Also even if a game is going on they will reffill a deflated bunker!

other: owner is really nice and there is no line for air they have 4 tanks for self use(c02 you have to give it to the staff! if they are out of c02(rare they will lend you a 48/3000 n2 tank)

overall: best in tampa would completley recomend! 9/10


Last edited on Sunday, September 2nd, 2007 at 7:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigdaddy666 Thursday, April 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Junglegames /good field -gator ok field -wayans world ok
Directions
to the Field:
if your a new player turn around!! if your a pro go!
Review: Well......where to start... went with my two kids started off pretty good.
untill these pro or shall i say better players were cussing and careing on about who was a better player.
My kids keep getting shot up and shot up and i mean shot up!!!!!! the refs were school kids.
The price was ok. the wooded field was about 10ft wide. if you want to get shot up like the pros this is your field.for the newbie DON"T GO!!! we didn't have a good time beening targets!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_chong Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Wow, this place is amazing, they have x-ball, 2 3-man , and a woods-ball field. they're prices are reasonable and it's a friendly place to be. the bad thing is that they don't have a proshop, but overall, you get what you ask for. If u're in the area, go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BassHawk Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rebels Feild 1 field not that great.
Review: I got my "tech Krew" from church together (10 people) and we had a blast! Blitzkrieg gave us a group discount, a free box of paintballs, and 2 refs. The Refs were great! We played mainly the X-ball and the "WOODS" Fields Everyone at Blitzkrieg was great, and very nice. For our last game the Refs took us all on, it was a blast. We're already planning to go again next month!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bakerchild71 Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital Paintball - Not Good
Directions
to the Field:
Right off Bearrs Ave., not off the last road MapQuest gives you.
Review: This place rocks. It's only been open a month, and they know how to run a nice paintball park. It has a nice 2 or 3 man field, PSP style. Also a great X-Ball field, great for 5 or 7 man. For the little kids, or experienced ones just messing around, a mini PSP field with small bunkers, crowded with 6 people. It looks as if they have it set up for another PSP 5 man field, but it just wasn't up yet. They sell white box (which is Diablo), some Diablo Heat, and RPS Premium, all for GREAT prices. $25 for admission and all day air. Chrono at 290. Usually plenty of chairs and tables, but on a busy day, I could see some people needing to bring their own.
Everytime I'm in Tampa, I'm gunna go here. It rocks.

Only down side, no pro shop. Only a few things for sale. But they might get one soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media