paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maxx Paintball Field / Maxx Paintball Field / Maxx Paintball Field / Maxx Paintball Field

Maxx Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-586-731-5006
Address: 50625 Van Dyke Shelby Twp
Shelby Twp, Michigan 48317
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
brizon Saturday, March 12th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 8th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played a couple private fields - woodsball
Review: I went to pay a visit to this place on the above date because it is so close to where I live and work. I came across it's location listing using the field locator on here which is quite nice. However, the Maxx Paintball facility is no more. The location and building is currently bank owned.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

juggler Wednesday, October 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: We are very flattered that Maxx decided to use exact wording from our own website-
Description, rules, and FAQ's (mostly)

Glad we could be of service to Maxx and the Mi area players

Staff at Crossfire Paintless Paintball (reball) IL and IN

Opened June 2005. Thanks again Looks like a nice field, good location, etc
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drimi89 Wednesday, September 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Bunker in Flint
Atomix paintball
Road Challenge Paintball Arena
Killer paintball in Taylor
Directions
to the Field:
in Shelby township, Oakland, MI
Review: I met with the owner and went while it was closed to get a look at the arena. It was undergoing some renovations and was told it will be opening up again soon(contact me for updates, I'll be watching them). To be perfectly honest it wasn't as some other's I have been to but with a little work it can be one of the best reball arena's in Michigan.The field was indoors a little smaller then the bunker's indoor facility. it's perfect for a 5 man or 7 man. game.
neat stuff- COSMIC PAINTBALL!!!! black lights and glow in the dark paintballs...it's sweet. They also have a target shoot, chrono, staging area and there is food in their lobby.
Prices- the best I have seen anywhere. I'm fairly certain it's 25 a person with their own gear and it's reball so it's all you can shoot, and I think 10 more for rental gear. That's cheap compared to some other places I have been to, like the bunker was 40 bucks, and that was about an hour and a half drive away.
location-personally it's great for me, it's about half an hour away, easy to spot with thier big MAXX PLAY sign. next to a KFC. Much easier my gas tank other fields are literally hours away.

I'm giving this a 7, because it's not up there yet, but I have no doubt it will become a great place to practice and play local tourney's soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunnysniper123 Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix
lonewolf
upc
area 51
hell survivors
the bunker
the paintball arena
Review: This field is a nice reball facility and with a little bit af work can be one of the top reball facility's in Michigan. The hours are flexible and are open in the morning as well as at night. It is relatively cheap to play ($25 for play and all day air if you have your own equipment and $35 if you don't). There is not a proshop there but there is one close by called pb authority and lone wolf. The staff is very friendly and is very cooperative and nice. The refs are one of the nicest and best refs i have ever seen and they are very sexy. The facility has a lot more than just reball and the food is great. I recommend that anyone that is in Michigan and has the chance to play reball there take the opportunity and play.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 11:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

redcat4x4 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
LoneWolf
Atomix
Upc
The Bunker
Review: Well this place is doing all the right things now.
The safety is there, The refs are good, and they are really doing a great job. I recomend trying this place you will not be disappointed. Originally We had some problems here but they have taken care of all of them. Congradulations to these guys!!!!
Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 3:11 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media