paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / X-Treme Tactical Paintball Field / X-Treme Tactical Paintball Field / X-Treme Tactical Paintball Field / X-Treme Tactical Paintball Field

X-Treme Tactical Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 704-821-1304
Address: Stonehenge Dr
Waxhaw, North Carolina 28173
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SLO Thursday, October 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
other fields?
Why?
Directions
to the Field:
start on hwy 521
Turn onto E NORTH CORNER RD. 0.1 mi
8: Turn LEFT onto BILL SWEATT RD (Crossing into NORTH CAROLINA) 0.4 mi
9: BILL SWEATT RD becomes MINI RANCH RD. 0.5 mi
10: Turn LEFT to stay on MINI RANCH RD. 1.6 mi
11: Turn LEFT onto WAXHAW CREEK RD. 0.2 mi
12: Turn LEFT onto MCELROY RD. 0.4 mi
13: Turn LEFT onto STONEHENGE CT (Portions unpaved). 0.2 mi
14: [9000-9299] STONEHENGE CT.
Review: only open to the public on sat.'s, but totally worth it. used for police and military training the rest of the week. the playing area changes and gets bigger every season.
food, drinks, paint, rental equipment
the owners are great
i have about 3 speedball courses around where i live, i drive 2 hours to play at Extreme Tactical. ITS TOTALLY WORTH IT
the most realistic paintball action i've ever seen.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

vaporizor420 Monday, May 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at boss paintball,that is a good field its well rounded lots of lil kids,you gotta buy field paint,and any hits count like graizing hits to ur pods,X TREME is little diffrenent,you can bring ur own paint,only head shots and torso hits count,THERE IS NO SPEED BALL,yea its a lot more fun 4 me it tailors more to my play style all natural playn field its a must try for a real military sim course,also good players,BDU's a must WEAR CAMMO, unless you like being a bullet magnet
Directions
to the Field:
well fron charlotte down 521 twards lancaster sc. lot of side roads ,worth the trip[
Review: its the most fun ive had since i started.GREAT STAFF,its really a relaxing atmosphere,the games are not 10 or 15 min matches. 30 min which gives you time not to be rushed by time restrictions,full auto modes allowed,they cook lunch on site ,drinks .it nice when you show up to feel welcome no mater what you skill level is!the reffs are attentive checkin probable hits there on point, pretty much this is a nice opperation which i go to now every saturday ,its a must play if you live in the charlotte area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris W Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom, CJ's
Directions
to the Field:
Go Left At Flashing Light (Captians Galley) On Main Street In Waxhaw Follow Till You Cross A Bridge, Take 2nd Right, Take 1st Left, Follow To The End.
Review: I played here during a private party set up by my work and I haven't missed more then 2 weekends since. Great staff !!! Very nice and friendly, In fact on one outing my marker started leaking inside and even though I had not bought it from them, they just lent me a X-7 marker with a flatline free of charge for the day so I could keep playing. It is family owned and operated so they keep the fighting and bad language out. They offer hotdog lunch and drinks for a good price.

As for the field - WOW !!! All natural area and thousands of big trees, dried up creek beds and I really don't think you could ever find a single bit of flat land. Hills, creators and some of the roughest natural terrain I have ever played. No matter where you go on this 24 acre field you can always find high ground for a good ambush. Oh ya they only have equipment that would be found in real world military bases, Sniper towers, foxholes, sandbag bunkers, tree barricades, machinegun nests. They don't do that dumb bunker tag crap, you either fight it out, use a grenade, or a bazooka round, (yes they even rent bazookas) or you can place a C-4 charge on the building (they rent what looks and acts just like a C-4 bomb that you put on the structure and set it, if know one defuses it before it goes off in 1 minute the everyone inside is dead.)

The games they play are great - all military and once a month they do a terrorist with bomb scenario where you have to attack a base, kill or capture the leader who has a special color arm band, get the key from him, use that key to open the bomb case and then based on the clues posted on the web site the week before you must cut the red or the blue wire to defuse the bomb - all while the bombs timer is counting down.

I just can't say enough about this place. Put it on your list as a must try ! - I'm sure if you try it once you'll keep coming back.
Last edited on Monday, December 3rd, 2007 at 6:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ear_Keeper Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Palmetto Hills Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Go to the end of the earth and take the two dirt roads and its on your left. :)
Review: My team has played there a few times since last summer. Its a great field to play at. Well reffed and well maintained. It's about the best woodsball can be. The only problem that I see with the field is accessibility, Its off in the woods but who cares. Its a wonderful field to play at and i definitely recommend playing there whether you are a novice or a legend. This is definitely the place to be on Saturdays. I rate the field a ten despite its being located in the middle of nowhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzychick Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play in the woods behind my house with friends sonce there were never any good woods fields around.
Review: OK, eventhough I am the only chick that plays most of the time, I love it out there.

The prices and hours are great along with the field. Always a challange due to the natural trenches and brush. The only shots that count are head and torso which makes it even more of a challange. Anything you need for playing is avaliable to rent or buy right on the field so when your gun quits working you don't have to call it a day.

Things move well from one game to the next so you are sure to get your money's worth and be exhausted at the end of the day.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pdigiacomo Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at CJ's Paintball and Gold Digger's all fields have their pro's and con's but neither of these feilds even compare when it comes to woodsball play
Review: If you are a Woodsballer than this is the place for you!

Most "woodsball" fields in the area are really just speedball like courses placed in the woods and do not provide a good mil-sim experience.

This field has over 20 acres of raw, mostly untouched terrain. There is a dry creek bed which is great as a trench for setting up attacks. A brand new sniper tower, 3 different bases for attack and defend play.

This place allows FULL AUTO, 300 FPS, mines hidden on the field and the best part is only torso and head shots count, no more silly marker shots to get you out.

All i can say is that this is the BEST Woodsball field I have ever played at .


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ranger11 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Having used both paint ball kingdom and CJ's ... x-treme is for adults
Directions
to the Field:
12 miles down Robeth road in Waxhaw , the second Mcleroy road over the bridge look for a red fence on the right
Review: This place is for mil sim and woods ballers . plenty of cover, terrain was challenging ,and only head and torso hits count. (which is cool ) the refs are there for safety and to keep the game moving not once did I here the incessant call of the "paint check" bird the place opens at 10 by 1030 we were signed in, chronometer , and moving through the woods we played 5 games by noon and I went home whipped I got a new place !

pros - Terrain , staff friendly and helpful , price, fun

cons - parking lot , some place to chill
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baldy_J Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom-Woodsball field is too small. Too many man made barricades and bunkers.
Review: Woodsball players stop here!
I have searched for some time now for a challenging field to play on. X-Treme Tactical has a field over 20 acres that has been almost untouched for years. There is plenty of natural cover for hiding and camouflage. A big creek bed (which is now dry) runs trough part of the field creating a natural trench for ambush. Two buildings are complete one at each base for defend or capture the flag games. Folks this field is no joke this is as real as it gets for woods ballers. For big games and scenarios we are talking almost 1000 yards to the third base camp. There is a trailer on site for gun rentals, paint, Co2, and supplies. They even have an A2 w/ e-grip and a flatline for rent. The best part is they don't jack up the paint prices at the field. I can get a case of Anarchy for $49.00.
For those of you who do not like to be called out by a hopper or foot shot this place is for you. Only head and torso shots count.
Ladies play for free on Saturdays, so guys bring your girlfriends or wives that complain about you spending too much money on paintball.
Oh and one last thing some of the paths are mined so watch your step.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media