paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Yankee Paintball Field / Yankee Paintball Field / Yankee Paintball Field / Yankee Paintball Field

Yankee Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 203 906 9622
Location: Oxford, Connecticut 06478
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
tippmanncomando Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintballmadness,libertypaintball
Review: Awesome field, great staff, wish there was more people but if there isnt that many then the staff come out and play, which makes for really good 4v4 or 1on1. last time I went they had just finished a new field which has a castle on a hill (kinda fun to assault)


tell your friends it is definitly worth your time and money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fordgixxer Tuesday, October 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at liberty in (ny) and its a nice place but they get way to may people there and it just takes away your playing time because you have to wait for the feilds to open up. also played at extreme not bad but some of the refs really dont care about whats going on
Directions
to the Field:
take 84 west to ext 16 make a left on to 188 south go for about three miles then you make a quick left on 64 west then a right back onto 188 south go about three miles you start to see signs for the feild
Review: safety is a big thing here and the staff is great as glen the owner now calls me a regular there there not much for gun parts but they will give it there all to try and get you going. feilds are great , yea theres a hike to get to some but when you get there you have the time of your life as for the hours not to bad. prices there are resinable they have some stuff to drink but no food you get pizza if you bring in a party for the day so bring stuff to snack on. I like to go play there because there isn't that many people so you get to play more and the pros that go and play or practice are helpful on giving you tips i go just about every other sunday and play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big Daddy 428 Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
My group played also at Extreme Paintball in Waterbury. Yankee Paintball puts Extreme to shame because of the lack of their game planning imagination and their lack of encouragement for eveyone to play good while playing>
Review: The are so many points to make about Yankee Paintball I will just sum it up by saying that you have to play here if you have played once or 100 times. Iwill actually be there Nov 2 with about 20 people. The staff was really encouraging and helpfull. Players with alot of experience were also helpfull when it came to stategy and good shooting spots.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nlhern Monday, September 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
liberty (ny)paintball,scirmish(pa)yankee (oxford ct.)
Review: yankee paintball has a great staff, those guy's are there for the safety of the players and there staff. It's the best places to learn how not to expose yourself, which is what I would find myself doing alot at liberty. The games that are set up are good also not just capture the flag like at other fields. great for beginners better for those that play often.You better be in shape for some of the woods play,it's quite the work-out.
bpt.hopital (bpt. ct.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frank Jones Thursday, September 25th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball (NJ)
EMR (PA)
USANA (NJ)
Top Gun (NJ)
Cousins's Manchester (NJ)
Accurate Paintball (NJ)
Directions
to the Field:
571 Quaker Farms Rd
Oxford, CT 06478-1393

From Route 8 Northbound take exit 22, Left at bottom of the ramp and then left again at the light onto Route 67 West. Follow to Route 188 South in Southford go left at the light . After approximately 1 mile look for entrance on right. Pull into gate with Yankee Paintball signs on right. Follow parking signs.

From Route 8 Southbound take exit 22. At the bottom of the ramp go right onto Route 67 West, follow to Route 188 South in Southford and go left at the light. After approximately 1 mile look for Yankee Paintball signs on the right. Pull into the gate and follow parking signs.

From I-84 Eastbound take exit 15 turn right at the bottom of the ramp and follow Route 67 South. Turn right onto Route 188 South at the light . After approximately 1 mile look for entrance on right. Pull into gate with Yankee Paintball signs on right. Follow parking signs.

From I-84 Westbound take exit 16, turn left at the bottom of the ramp and follow Route 188 South. Continue on Route 188 South in Southford by going left at the first light and right at the second. After approximately 1 mile look for entrance on right. Pull into gate with Yankee Paintball signs on right. Follow parking signs.

From the parking area, cross the street by the Enter signs and follow the trail to the staging area (150 yards) bring your gear with you.
Review: I played here on Labor day weekend (Sunday) 2008.

I was able to play for about 3 hours on this field and I have to say I had a great time.

Safety was indeed a first priority for this field. Not once did I feel unsafe. Safe zones and goggles on area's were clearly marked.

I met with (and played paintball with) one of the owners, Glen, who was a very friendly guy, that cares about his field and advancing the sport of paint ball.

There were plenty of Refs on hand and all were of a good quality and understood their job.

I believe at the time I played they had five fields although I only had time to play speedball on the hayfield, which is a speedball field made of hay, really cool to actually see 'puff's' from your paintballs hitting the bunkers.

I also played 'The Knoll' which was a nice field with good cover, and lots of hilly areas that you can't see over or around. A stream also runs through this field.

Field entry was between $20-$25 including taxes paid on field entry and $60 dollars for a case of paint, a better grade is available for $75.

There was only a small store which had basic paintball stuff available (o-rings etc.) , the staff in the office were two friendly girls, one of which was the owners daughter.

I don't know if beverages were available as I brought my own and did not notice.

The players at the field were typical paintball types, after a short time even though some of us had just met we were talking like old friends, this goes for the staff also.

For a Field that has been in business a little over a year Yankee Paintball is GREAT!!! I will be returning when I am in CT again and have the time. They made me feel like I was home!

As a previous poster said, "All in all, a very comfortable setting for new and seasoned players alike!"
Last edited on Friday, September 26th, 2008 at 7:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sil&adrian Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball mountain (NJ)
e-jam (NJ)
abc (NJ)
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest or field website
Review: I was there yesterday with my wife for first time, we have a great time,the owner and the staff are very professional, they really know what they doing, SAFETY FIRST, always helping and on the spot, very friendly , the fields are very good , we play five diferent games, all awesome, new speedball, hay is fun, the claenest fields i saw, and the woods fields are big, we spend a great time there, definitely coming back, big thumb up for yankee paintball, keep it like this.
Adrian
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iam93157 Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Great family activity for fun and excitement. Very personable and nice staff with the cleanest staging areas. What sets this field apart is the caring and helpfulness of the staff. They make it clear by their actions, that their goal is to ensure a safety and fun for everyone that is out there.

Woodsball fields offer diversity and different tactics, There is never that one sweet spot that gives one side any overwhelming advantage; the many different routes that you can take all offer their own perks.

The haybale may be the distinguishing factor for YP. Essentially speedball but with the rustic flair of instead having haybales as bunkers. Sets the scene for great pictures when you see the hay fly up around you as other people pepper your bunker!

All in all, a very comfortable setting for new and seasoned players alike!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ematrutter Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
From what I have heard this is the best in the CT area.
Directions
to the Field:
on website
Review: It was my first time playing paintball and it did not matter. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I went with a private party of 15 so it was nice to be with fellow first timers. But we each paid around 40 dollars and 600 balls 3 hrs of play and pizzas and soda.

But mostly, the fields were awesome to play on. We started on the hay fields and had fun there. They were put together very nice and really warmed everyone up for what was to come up at the "castle" and up in the woods. I believe they have two seperate 7 acre fields in the woods. So basically in conclusion it was awesome, i've only played there once and will definitely be playing there again. The staff was awesome and helpful and the prices were good and from what i've hear from other veteran paintballers, this place is setting the bar for others.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxamillion71 Tuesday, July 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme, hogans, & Cousin's in NY
Review: I have never actually played at this field. I showed up around 10:30 AM on a Saturday as a walk-on hoping to play and there was only one car in the parking area. I walked up to the field area and found 4 staff and 1 player. The staff seemed very freindly, they said that the walk-on crowd usually comes a little later, and that Sundays usually have a much better turn-out than Saturdays. I left and returned later around 12:00 and there was still just the one car in the parking lot so I left.

Since I didn't get a chance to play there I would prefer not to rate the field, however this site requires a rating so I gave it a 7. Based soley on the fact that the staff seemed very friendly and from what I could see they seem to have a pretty decent looking area to play woodsball.

Once I actually get to play there I will update the review. For now take this review simply as one guys experience...



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenmtn Tuesday, July 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only field in CT I have been to
Review: I have been here for one day trips and a few scenario games.

I regularly play in the woods in Vermont, and I must say that Yankee paintball has some of the best woodsball fields I have ever seen. You could not ask for friendlier, more professional staff.

This newer field is great. It's a 4hr drive each way for me to get to this field and I will be going again and again it's that good.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 9th, 2009 at 7:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media