paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Action Games (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4804-90 Ave
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3J7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
tomotmho Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Quest- Really nice
Evolution- Not too bad
Review: I recently went there for a wednsay dropin and it was really nice. I really liked the field and it was pretty good. The olny really bad thing is the floor, which is sand and will gum-up your gun. The sand is also full of old paintballs and they make the sand really sticky. The staff is friendly and very personable, over all it is a nice place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rusnak167 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Evolution (horrible compared to PAG)
Review: i went to this field to play on it for my first time. i thought it would be pretty good but damn was i wrong. this field kicked ass. the staff know exactly what they are doing unlike evolution. when i bought my tank there i didint have any money left over in the bank because they decided to lock up my money but the owner was nice enough to let me have a tab that my parents could pay when they came to pick me up. i recommend PAG to anyone, its a great course with great staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canada_Spyder Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never Played On Any Other Field
Review: This Is the first Field i ever went to in my life, i was scared at first when i first walked in and waited for the other group to finish, i went up stairs to the viewing area (the downstairs Windows were coverd with paint), and it looked pretty violent, fast and painful, so i went down stairs and got some coveralls and went back up, when the other group came out, they got paint all over our jackets, but thats the groups fault, not the staff. anyways, when it was our turn to play, the owner and ref talked us through the safety and everything, they explained all the rules and everything, and about the guns, and they stressed the rules greatly, the game started and what do ya know, the ref went to elementary with me, i hid behind the bunkers and started shooting, and people started shooting at me and they all bounced off cuz they shot from the other end, then my sisters friend shot me in the the nuts, but it bounced off, then i went into the house and got shot in the shoulder and i was out, when the round was over we all met in the center and i was about to take off my mask and the ref reminded me that i had to keep my mask on(Thank You). the next round started and i got shot square in the mask, when we were going out i forgot to put in my barrel plug, and he again reminded me kindly.

overall , very good field, dirt floor, the dirt sticks to your shoes though and that took an hour to clean out cuz my shoes have a deep tread, friendly staff, good pro shop, the paintballs that they said were the best quality kept on breaking in the gun, but thats ok, cuz it costs $10 for a bag of 100, i think its kinda steep, but its ok, i'd give it 11 out of 10 if that were possible,
Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 11:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragss Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MR --pretty good, only played there when i was a noob
Review: Just like all the others say, amazing set up. They have a second story viewing area with huge windows and bleachers. They have a proshop with people who know what they are doing. The field is kick ass, and changes every week. My only gripe i can think of is you cant slide on the dirt, but its the best indoor surface i could imagine, so its not really PAGs fault. The field also has unbelievable lighting, huge hockey rink lights all over the ceiling.

The guys who work there are amazing too, my c02 tank started leaking so Scott took my tank, took it apart, found the problem, put it back together and lock-tited it. Then while it was drying he lent me his n2 tank! Mind you, i had been playing at PAG outdoor for like 3 years and he knew who i was.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlipOUT Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Evolution(crappy)
Review: This field is excellent, soft dirt floor,not too dusty. Unlike Evoulution the staff know what they are talking about. The field is extremely well designed at PAG. When I first started playing PB, I went to PAG,and they filled me in on the rules, and safety. When I first went there I had a total NOOB gun,lol, ZAP ZXS 400, but they helped me pick out a great gun. The staging area is huge, enough room for,maybe, 200 people. It's great.
Overall this is a great facility.
I give it a 11 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1000 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
young guns (great)
evolution (very poor)
Review: -excellent, staff are friendly, great setup
-*****CLEAN, NEWER BUILDING******
-radiant heating (great in winter)
-bigger than other indoor fields
-soft ground
-extensive pro shop
-good paintballs (not low quality field grade)
-I have absolutely no complaints about this field, even their prices are good

ajldkfj;lsjl;dkjflkjfjal;j;lksdjflkjdlkjfal;kdjf;lkajdl;jfal
;kdjfljadlkjfalkdjfldakjdslkfjaldkjfalkdjfalkjsdlkfjaldkjfal
;kdsjf;lakjdf;lakjdkjfaldkjflakjdflkjdlkfjaldkjf;lskdjfl;akj
df;lksjfl;kasjdfl;kajd;lskjf
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baal Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns (10 out of 10)
Evolution (1 out of 10) and thats not a typo
Review: Pros
-new building
-second level viewing level (birds eye view)
-cheap, but good paint (best ive used)
-an actual "pro" shop, not a cheap old wall with 1 or 2 parts from 1980

Cons
- i live in the north end and they are by capilino

staff are among the most helpful i have ever met, i didnt even buy the gun there (wish i had), but they showed me how to maintain it, disassemble and reassemble it, and tips on its longevity.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_aznstyle Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Paintball
Quest for Adventure
Review: This field has the most thought out well planned functions that I've seen on any indoor field. most indoor fields around here are all slippery death traps. Their floors are concrete and all the paintballs will make you slip like crazy. This place has dirt floors! they will not kill your knees and they will give you a soft landing because it's nice and loose. not packed. it's softer than the outdoor fields! they have a wide variety of bunkers for you to use. everything fron plywood sheds, cars, concrete pillars, hyperball tubing and all your favorite airball bunkers. also, there is this really cool one that is in the shape of a fish. I really enjoyed my time there. the rental equipment is kinda old, but they just got a new set of v-force shield masks instead of their old scratched up pointy pmi x-rays. they rent piranhas, and I was not really impressed about how much that thing chopped, but the guns are not the issue here. this place is great especially if you own your own marker. the field cannot get any better. also, they have a great facility for when you're not playing. it has lots of room and a 2 story viewing area. the paint is cheap and high quality, diablo blaze. i will always go back there for my indoor games now!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarGod65ELITE Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I have only attended this field. After extensive review on the other fields in the edmonton district, i came to one conclusion. This was the best INDOOR field i have read about. There staff is nice, they know what there doing, there experienced, Strict on safetly regulations and there forgiveing and understanding, they also know exactly what there talking about. They should know me be the name James and i would like anyone who reads this review, to try out there field. There field is actually relativley clean, cleaner then all the other fields anyways. There field always changes, and everyone there is fun enthusiastic and mature, there also really nice and they keep everything in line.

I recomend that you abide by there rules, and safetyl standards and you will remain on there good side. Keep your swearing to a minamal and try to be nice. If your hit your hit and out so get off the field.

Well i rate them a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtra_Xtra Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Galaxy, and MR indoor.
Review: PAG indoor is by far the best indoor I've played. It's huge, well lit. The playing surface is very forgiving and stays fairly clean. They use sented paint so it doesn't smell like cow crap like MR does. They have a proshop right there so anything you need is on hand plus you can check out the new products when ever you play. All round a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media