paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Synergy Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 440-734-7246
Address: 11615 Avon Belden RD (Rt83)
Eaton Township, Ohio 44044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
venomcaptain Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball zone(so much better)
Directions
to the Field:
Review: First the field was hard to find 2nd the refs are all jurk's.All the fields are all stupid woods fields and its so so over priced.Overall i will stick with paintball zone u will have a much better time!!!!they fill air,co2 and you can get everything you want for a lower price plus they do group discounts.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrpntballer Wednesday, June 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPA- Great up to date airball field, amazing prices, lots of competition
Paintball Village- 1 Scenario field, too pricey
Pinnacle Woods- Many fields, too pricey
Directions
to the Field:
google.
Review: Very overpriced. Not worth the money, most of the refs are pricks, however there are a few good ones. The field choice is minimal, its the same thing over and over again. The business is poorly ran, the field manager only pays attention to woods ball and scenario, if you are a speedballer please do not waste your time coming here. Make the drive to TPA in Alliance instead. The rules are very unorganized and the games are poorly ran. The facility itself is lacking many things such as a concession or general seating. I would not recommend playing at Synergy Paintball Challenge.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ELMURPH73 Friday, May 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Well first off I am new to paintball. And Synergy is the the first paintball field that I have visited. Me and a few friends have been going there about 3 times a month for the past 3 months, and I must say that it is a really fun field to play. They have 5 fields there the staff is great, Chuck is very nice, everyone is helpfull, and they really practice safety there. And if your not they will let you know it. Like I said I am new to the game and I do plan on playing other fields as of now this is a kool one
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintplayer40 Tuesday, May 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at five other fields and none og them even stand a chance against synergy.
Review: Synergy is very big on safety i gaurentee that you will be safe there.
They have five fields , jungle, Fort synergy, meat grinder , mounds and an airsoft field.
They are open saturday and sunday.
Their prices are very good.
Acceptable and Reasonable rules.
Fantastic Proshop.
Very Nice staff , refs , The manager Chuck is very kind , and all of the players are very nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

loriclark711 Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 9th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball village is the only other place we have played and its ok but synergy was much better
Review: We took our 10 year old son and 20 friends to Synergy for his birthday party. The majority of them had never even held a paintball gun before while our own family has played a few times. The refs were very patient and explained the rules of the games very well. The field with the fort was by far our favorite! All of the kids had an amazing time and Chuck was wonderful with all of us as well! I highly recommend this field to both experienced players and beginners. Its not a cheap sport to say the least but it always makes for a very fun day! Thanks Synergy for making my sons birthday a GREAT one and one that he will probably never forget!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TypicaL Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I recently attended synergy's D Day scenario game, Overall me and all my friends that came with me had a great time, It was a fun event and we had a blast, The only real complaints I had is about how the rules about respawning and boundaries. but other than that the basic idea of the game made sense. The Refs were new and were having a hard time keeping the game under control with lots of people complaining about the "speedball" players shooting everyone, BUT they were trying and I have respect for that, Reffing is actually really tough and they keep their cool for most of the day and tried their best to keep the game under control. Other than that there was plenty of food there at good prices and the field even allowed you to bring your own paint. All in all we all had a good time and I would recommend anyone who is looking to go to an event to give it a try. Be warned thou, do not take the game too serously, your out there to have fun. Not be the badass who shoots everyone, So do NOT get angry when you get shot 3-5 times when theres 30 people attacking your position because it happens.

Overall Synergy Paintball is a Fun field to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

techninja Monday, October 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Village, Pinnacle Woods
Directions
to the Field:
drive that way<<<<<
Review: I went to Synergy for the Alien vs. Predator Scenario. Scenario was set up well, however, I watched my HQ get blown up from a safe zone because we had people spawn camping us. They obviously do not have any rules about that as we had a ref standing right next to us. Chuck was walking around at lunch looking for suggestions, very personable and he listens to the players. All in all, great day at a great field 8/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PMR PAINTBALLA Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball village- noobville
splat paintball- nice xball
pb world- love it!
pinnacle woods- nice but expensive
Directions
to the Field:
go lookit up, lazy!
Review: This is the closest field to my house. I've enjoyed this field but it's another woodsball field which i don't really care for. They rarly ever set up the speedball field. The owners are nice. The prices have finally gone down. The bad thing is, is that barly anybody goes there anymore.
The only time i really liked synergy was when they had the big d-day game. They did a great job on their scenarios.

Sorry for the crappy paragraph. I am tired
Last edited on Monday, August 11th, 2008 at 9:50 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

meatcircus Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battlefront, Pentagon
This field has elements of play the others do not. Check it out for something new.
Review: My first time playing an event here was for their first ever D-Day Scenario game. This was well run for a freshman attempt, and I would like to see them do more scenarios in the future.

Safety:
I thought Safety was well enforced. You can't chain a players mask down to their face, but everyone was diligent about reminding players to keep masks down. The chronos were easily accessible and right next to entrance to the field, so any going in had to chrono first.

Fields:
From what we were told the field is normally divided into a few smaller fields. They opened up the entire property for this game. the sections blended together nicely for one huge game. Meatgrinder was really nicely set up. So was the fort, and the smaller forts for the SPPL setup. No complaints.

Staff:
Chuck (the producer/manager) was constantly present on the field, I saw more of him than anyone else. He was just out there keeping an eye on things. The owner (I think his name was Chuck too) was around asking for suggestions during the lunch break. There were a few good refs, and a few that were a bit clueless. Any paintball player knows it's tough to recruit good refs, because the good ones would rather be playing paintball I think.

Facilities/Food/Etc:
Hot dogs, Water, Gatorade, and candy bars were present for a great price (free for the event!). No complaints possible. There isn't a permanent structure on the property, but a large trailer was brought in for air fills, registration, etc. There was lots of parking, and areas to set up canopies, etc.

Suggestions:
Bring bug repellent. we played after a heavy rain and the mosquito forces were very formidable. Stay hydrated. There is a lot of field to walk, you can get worn out quick. Also, when you leave, take your trash with you. We noticed a few cars pulling out with empties and wrappers laying around.

Overall, very nice time and I will do it again. Rated 9 of 10
Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2008 at 8:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

scoobydrew0 Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In the area none
Directions
to the Field:
coming from Youngstown, enjoy a nice turnpike drive
Review: I played at the D-Day game and i will say that the field is big. Playing a scenario game, alot of the people i play with from the Youngstown, Erie region were speed ball players. The overall field (there are 4-5 sections) gave everyone something that could suite their play style. The meatgrinder has more of a speedball field to it, and so does the tower. Past those to areas its alot of woods and paths. Overall the whole game went well and they implemented the SPPL rules where captured towers were worth points and there were pods with bonus points and other things. Over all if you are looking for an awesome woods ball experience and you live in the Grafton area i would recommend checking synergy out. The out boxes are well netted and far enough out of the way where you won't get to much cross fire but close enough so its not a major trek.

I give it a 9/10 only because they didn't have any spawn camping rules really in effect, and walking out of the dead box and getting shot up wasn't exactly a good time. But then again this was their first big scenario game. I am sure when I go back for another one i will be glad to give it a 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media