paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games Paintball Field / Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games Paintball Field / Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games Paintball Field / Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games Paintball Field

Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (808) 630-6147
Address: 2475 N. Nimitz Highway
Honolulu, Hawaii 96819
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Snagas Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, only Mikes in West Palm Beach Florida
Review: I went to Hawaii on a 5 week study program from Florida. I brought my guns thinking that if I was bored I would go out and check the field. To my amaze, this field blew away the one that I was used to.

There are 3 different types of fields: Air ball, hyper ball and a mountain field. My favorite was the hyper ball because it had numerous bunkers and obstacles to navigate through. Also it was a bigger field than I have been used to.

The air ball field is good but it could definately use 2 more obstacles for each side of the field, as some of the games can get to be 20 on 20 and you are bunkering with 5 other dudes.

The mountain field was my least favorit and in my opinion needs some fixin up, but offers a totally different type of atmosphere.

What I like about this place is
1. The owners are extremely nice - they let my buddy and I borrow air tanks all 5 times we played, without charging a rental fee

2. Very organized - they seperate intermediate from beginner players and call out the times and the fields that each person plays (I am used to everyone just getting on one field and playing and it is very chaotic)

3. Weather - what can I say, your in Hawaii

4. Competition - this field has more guys that are into the sport than any other field that I have seen. Playing against them definately improved my skills 100%.

5. Refs - young kids (around 15-16) but they keep close attention as to what is going on

6. Fields - overall they are extremely fun to play on.

The only reason I dont give them a 10 is because of the Air field and Mountain field needing SLIGHTLY minor work
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oz 40 Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bellows, I don't want to get into that though.
Review: There is nothing bad that I can say about All Star paintball. They provide a great service at a good price and welcome anyone to come and play. Brandon is all about the player and loves the game. What he is doing is great for the sport of paintball. He is a testament to how a paintball field should be run. Great service, great fields, and most of all, great guys to talk to. The environment there isn't intimidating to the newbies, everyone there is there to have fun. I have yet to have a bad day of paintball playing there (even if I'm not on top of my game that day).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Five-sEvEn Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet
Review: Can't find much that's bad. Great refs, great people, great rentals, great fields (i like the mound field), great food, great location, great breeze, great people (yes again), great ummmmm pretty much everything... The only bad thing I thought was bad is that paint is sort of expensive (I thought anyways), but.. they do have higher quality paints (oh yeah and the 1 porta pottie!). Everyone there is friendly and great! Um... the fields are good too... umm...This was my first time playing, but I was really impressed in the way the placed was managed. It seemed more organized than... umm... (my school for one) and umm... I guess its so organized it doesn't compare to much of anything! I believe that this is the place to go for newbies (like me) because they really make you feel welcome and ummm... I DON'T KNOW!!! you just HAVE TO GO THERE!

To newbies I reccmmend:
Gloves (I got lots of blisters and I cut my thumb [while I was stupidly diving])
Long pants
Helmet or beanie (head shots hurt like hell)
BDUs or long sleeve shirt (I like BDUs better)
Most importantly
BRING YOUR OWN AMMO!!!! (get it from sports authority or something)
BRING WATER!!! (You'll get thirstier than you probably planned and their running water is boiling hot)

Estimated Cost Total (rental day from 9:30am to 4:30pm):
$25 Rental
~$40 1000 Paintballs
$5 Soda
$3.25 Lunch
$5 CO2 Refill
--------------------------------
$65 to $90 total

Fun level (scale of 1-100)
98.99999999999999999
Why I rated it less than 100: when you look at the money you spent at the end of the day (being a high school student, i dont like spending $82 in one day, but i do believe that it was sort of worth it!!! :-D )
Last edited on Monday, July 14th, 2003 at 12:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fochinx2 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet...although I want to go and check out bellows to see how they compare
Review: Hawaii All Star probably has brought the most positive attention to paintball. The field-owner, Brandon, and his reffing staff are very nice and understand what a baller's needs are (having lots of personal experience themselves). the atmosphere at All Star is nothing but pure 100% paintball fun.

::The fees there also make All Star one of the best places to play at. First off, BRING YOUR OWN PAINT (or buy from the truck from one of the local shops, Paintball central). This allowance of personal paint really saves u big bucks and the truck's prices are fairly priced also. You could easily spend under 45 bucks a day, even with a fast firing semi

::One drawback I have about All Star is that there are no woods fields (one of the reasons I am curious about Bellows, although I've heard they are much more expensive). However, I heard that the All Star owner was opening up a big stadium field sometime next year and will have urban scenario fields (good enough for me!)

::All in all, if you want to save money, enjoy friendly staff, and play in a fun-filled atmosphere, GO TO HAWAII ALL STAR ON NIMITZ!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoS Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bellows Not good compared to All-star
Review: The best Paintball on Oahu Hands down. Great Hybrid course and a unique speedball course make this a fun field. The best ballers in Hawaii are there every weekend so you get plenty of competition. Watch out for the guys with the pumps they'll ruin your day. There very very accurate.

The staff is also very good. With fair refs and a quick turnaround on the air.

Check-it out.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 6:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel22 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bellows , k-bay, millilani(renegade),proving grounds,etc..etc
Review: Ive played pretty much every field on the island of oahu,organized and renegade. I used to think that bellows was the place to play.... until All-Star opened its gates. Thier staff is not only friendly, but people with mass amounts of experience. They have no problems assisting you from gun repair to proper techniques to slide in a bunker. It has been my experience that if someone is taught the right way to have fun then theyll keep doing it. At All-Star i seen them pull brand new players (newbies) on the side and give them pointers. So if your ever on Oahu looking for a game check them out it will be worth it ....trustme on this..


angel22
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sur4lif3 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bellows. The Bellows field is located on the Windward side of the island. Nimits is in downtown Honolulu.
Review: If you have a passion for speedball, then Hawaii All-Star Paintball Games (also known as Nimitz) is the place to go.

FIELD INFO: Nimitz is open on weekends and holidays, regardless of the weather. Walk-on fee is $12 for all day play, and renting is $25. They sell paint, air, and food so it's a convenient place. There are three fields.
1.Hyperball - Most people love this speedball field : consists of round plastic bunkers.
2. Mound - This field consists of mountains and wooden bunkers.
3. Air - This field has a varaition of air bags and some small hyperball structures.

UPS: This field is easily accessable and games are held consistently. The rates are
pretty good. Staff is willing to help you if you have a query or suggestion. It's a
great place to play at any skill level (there are different groups)
DOWNS: There isn't much I can think of. It can get pretty hot, there's a porta-potty
bathroom, and there's a bit of an odd odor from all the paint in the dirt.

Conclusions: If you're sick of playin in the woods where the misquitoes suck your
veins dry, then you should consider playing here. People are friendly and
the three fields should keep you happy. It is also the only field close to town.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amakua Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bellows......Its just so-so. You can only use their paint, which is a bummer because for that kind of money that you spend at that field....you can buy some of the best paint around.
Review: Hawaii All-Star Is without a doubt, THE BEST FIELD on the island of Oahu. The players fee is $12 dollars all day. And $24 dollars for rental with all day play. There are so many good things about this field that I dont know where to start. The owner is a very fair man who ALWAYS tries his best to help people in need. He is kinda like a big brother to us paintballers. His staff are always ready to help and give pointers to anyone who asks. The design of the fields are ALWAYS impressive, they DO NOT accept cheating (wipers) anyone who gets caught, will be thrown out and will NEVER play there again. They hold tourneys with free food for the players and $1.00 a plate for spectators(thats for lunch and dinner.) You can bring your own paint to play with. And everyone there treats you with respect. None of this Bad attitude, Im the king of the jungle crap. All in all it is the best place to play on Oahu. You will not find a better field, or a better family to play with than at Hawaii All-Star Paintball Field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media