paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field / Bullseye Paintball Field

Bullseye Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-338-5495
Address: RR#1 Belmore
Harriston, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ROBO-COP Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EVERYWHERE IN ONTARIO
Directions
to the Field:
Office: 888-338-5495
Street: 216 King St S P.O. 255
City/Town: Harriston, ON
Review: GREAT FEILD, GREAT PEOPLE AND ONE HELL OF A GOOD TIME!!!! you gotta check them out!!!!

I am a member of a military simulation paintball team based in the Toronto area and by far this is my favorite field. I have attended many big games and large events and I have never had such a good time as I did when I visited Bullseye Paintball. The people who run it are easy going and very friendly and really know how to run a great game. The types of games are like no other fields and the refereeing is unbelievable. The pricing is fantastic and the paint they use is awesome. I suggest anyone who is looking to have a great game and day of paintball check them out.

I give this field 10 out of 10 Great job guys keep up the good work!!!!
.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlindHunter Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outbreak,
Directions
to the Field:
Contact Jeff at Bullseye paintball
Review: Safety: The stress safety more than anything else and as a side effect of safety you end up having fun win or lose
Prices: I have looked and have not been able to find I a cheaper field to play at. On more than once Ive heard the owner say "what good is paintball if ppl cant afford to play"
Rules: they can change from game to game depending on the type but all rules seem standerd feild rules nothing shocking.
Service:I dont know if its general practice but the 3 times may gun broke on the field(minor prob) they were fixed for free and i was given another gun to use while mine was getting worked on
Staff; the staff is second to none. if you are thinking about buying somthing new there is always a chance someone might let you borrow or rent to see if you like it before you drop you hard earnd cash(i wish future shop would let me borrow a 70" widescreen lol)

only problem is size of the feild needs to be bigger but they are working on that and it will be bigger next year. So next year i will have nothing to complain about
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jb-assassin Monday, November 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 11th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Next Paintball
SGT Splatters
Gladiators Paintball Arena
Camp X
Directions
to the Field:
Belmore (Ask jeff)
Review: Safety: Rules are set once and that's it. We have fun and everybody is just conscious of keeping safe. Barrel condoms on-chroni is there and everything good.

Field: Unbelievably great!!!! In the vids and pics it looks small but when you get there is HUGE!! There's a lot a lot of bunkers which is awesome cover...allowing flanks a lot big time! Area is smooth there's a lot of woods so it's kinda cool the soft cover is great too. The big wooden bunker in the middle is key to this field man, once you take over that GET READY FOR HEAVY FIRE!

Prices: All I can say is: these guys just wanna have fun - not make business PRICES are insane....if you wanna know the prices just come down and play.

Services: For some strange reason my gun stopped working....ONE of the staff member gave me his kickass A-5 fully customized to play and beautiful gun it is (thanks Gunky) without hesitation he let go and put back into the game for no charge! and that really shows that these guys are for fun of the game.

Staff: I dont think I've visited a place like this before seriously. These guys all of them worry about you. Take care of you. Once of my team-mates need a HPA tanks they gave him one without charge again. Also a friend needed a barrel They hook him up with a new barrel for the day. These guys really reserve a 10/10 from Silent Assassins.

(forgot to mentioned that the main ref (Jeff) was in the MIDDLE of gun fight...laying down on the ground directing people. chilling. watching the balls fly by...that was pretty cool. Also great position for calls and organizing and directing the game)

Players: These guys know how to play! They're fun, organized, honest when hit, great player level skills, and again FUN to be around.

In the name of Silent Assassins we want to say thanks for having us there with you guys. We will come back next year for the big projects you guys have going on and I'm looking forward playing side by side with you guys in any Big Scenario Game.

10/10 overall - we had an amazing time!

Jhonattan Bonilla
Silent Assassin (toronto, ON)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeddie17 Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
just ones me and my buddies made
Review: Safety- the safety is awsome here because they have a spedometre that tell you how fast your gun is shoot and they can tell if you over the limit of 260 FSP.

Prices- they prices are great and even better if your a member $45 for a case of 2000 that is amazing deal.

Rules- they are great for the rules because the ref explains them to everyone at the start of every game so no can say "but this is how we're suppose to play" and if you dont know how to play you can learn easy.

Refs- these refs know what they are doing they call you out when you get hit so the cheaters cant wipe the paint off or the ref will see it.

Food- they have pringles, choclate bars, hot rods, pop, water for a cheap price.

and of coarse the owers Jeffery and Shannon these 2 have spent alot of there free time so we could have a paintball course
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Stew Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just private fields.
Review: Safety: There are proper rules in place for the field. Masks down on the field, 260 fps velocity max and enforcement, etc. Standard.
Fields: Lots of cover and difference scenarios. Everyone has fun.
Hours of operation: Only weekends , only works for some
Prices: Affordable for everyone! The cheapest paint, admission, etc. , but not cheap in quality.
Rules: Fair
Services/facilities: There's a porta-potty, and tables and tents that get set up. There will be more soon, hopefully, as far as facilities go.
Food: Fair prices, good selection of candy bars and beverages.
Refs/staff: Excellent , friendly and fair
Players: Range from total newbies to weathered vets. Everyone is out for fun. Never heard anyone complain.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nigel123 Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Aurburn field, which doesn't operate anymore
Private properties, good ones too with lots of bunkers
Review: Safety: 10 out of 10 Great consideration is taken to make sure everyone is safe.

Field: Amazing property, hundreds of bunkers that are spread out very well. There is always at least one bunker nearby the bunker you are hiding in.There is a lot of large stratigic bunkers such as, 2-story echo base, massive stick bunker which is used in zombies, head height pill boxes and much more. A lot of raking has been done to improve the paths and keep all the little sticks and brush away from the bunkers. A few spots are needing a clean up and some bunkers. The field is able to handle 40 people easily. A lot of potential to have 100 people big games. Overall 9.5 and once a few spots are cleaned up a 10 for sure.

Hours: Only weekends which doesn't work for everyone, but its a full day once your there. Typical day is from 11- 6ish. 7 out of 10 mainly because I get screwed for weekends.

Prices: GREAT prices. If you get a membership you save even more. Its very cheap and you still get very good products. 10 out of 10

Rules: Very fair and fun. 10

Staff: Very good staff, very friendly and helpful. Refs are very fair and helpful. The photographs are great as well. 10 out of 10

Players: The regulars are all die-hards, very fun to play with/against. 10 out of 10

Food: Good selection of snacks and drinks, very good prices. 10 out of 10

Overall it is an amazing field. Tons of potential and could compete with Wasaga if there is enough people in the area. If you go you will have a good time for sure, and you will still have money left over. Definitely worth driving to if you live farther away.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

samstrain Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Safety: Safety is number 1 for bullseye , on paper but more importantly, in practice.
Fields: Genius layouts great for many different types of games, really gets the adrenaline going
Hours of operation: Only weekends , only works for some
Prices: Affordable for everyone! Very Good, the best i have seen
Rules: Fair
Services/facilities: Could be brushed up on with seating or shelter but decent
Food: Fair prices, good selection
Refs/staff: Excellent , friendly and fair
Players: Never had a bad experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drscholl Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga - Best park in Canada, good pricing compared to most fields, still way more expensive than Bullseye Paintball. Bullseye has better cover on the whole too with more bunkers closer together.

Indoor London (cant remember name) Good time, for speedball, it was a friday night special, so the price was ok.

Many backyard fields, byop, dont even compare.
Directions
to the Field:
About 25 minutes west of Listowel, 35 minutes south of Mt Forest, 25 minutes East of Walkerton
Review: Safety : Very conciouse of safety. All players are required to put on barel coverings between all games, and imidietly after a game ends. Most of the 5-6 acres of playing field has been raked and all the sticks removed, but there is still some playing area unfinished. There are small stumps that need to be taken care of as well.

Prices : $15 for 500 paintballs standard, $45 for 2000 paintballs for members, good quality paint, flies very straight, doesnt break in your barrel, but doesn't break on opponent all the time. Cant find this anywhere else around here.

Games : The games here are the best anywhere. Most of the games have objectives that require more than eliminating your opponent. Team work and fair play are always encouraged, and teams are usually made with a random draw of a card, so they are usually pretty even. An average day we play 15-20 different games.

Staging Area : Needs a lot of work. Right now it is functionable with some tables, but some picnic tables and some more shade besides a few trees would be a nice thing (all these things are reported to be on the way)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunky Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Field: several acres of hardwood bush, with obvious care taken to improve walkability between bunkers and plans in place to expand the play area and clean up the remaining debris. There are stick and timber bunkers, timber walls, plywood partitions, and a solid two-storey fort in the center that can be used to great effect for most scenarios. The playable area of the field is very well-arranged. There are a few unfinished areas. Rating: 9 (likely 10 when finished)

Facilities: unfinished. Plans are in place for a proper concession stand and tents for the staging area. The tables in use now are sufficient for most purposes, and no-one has made any specific complaint about a lack of facilities. The rental table/concession stand tends to get cluttered. Rating: 8 (9 or 10 when finished)

Prices: everything is reasonably priced, from paint to admission to refreshments to equipment sales/rental. Rating: 10

Staff: everyone is really friendly, helpful and accomodating. Everyone on staff is a die-hard paintballer, and they all share an obvious affection and enthusiasm for the sport. The refs are helpful and fair. Rating: 10

Scenarios: the games are really fun and involved, taking full advantage of the terrain, and can be adapted for fewer or more players as needed. Some favorites: Capture the Bag, Zombies, Princess, Bunker Assault, Conquest, Terrorist. Rating: 10

Players: the "regular" players are enthusiastic and fair-minded, and are very helpful and accomodating towards people who are new to or inexperienced with the sport. Rating: 10

Hours of Operation: regular games (almost) every weekend throughout the summer, or by appointment through the week. It would be interesting to see what could be accomplished if the field was open full-time, or more than once per week. Rating: 9

Suggestions for improvement: 1) Advertise! The field is really good and there is not much in the way of competition around the area. Word-of-mouth is fine for now, but with proper advertising (radio, newspaper, mail-outs, etc.) Bullseye Paintball could attract much larger groups. Get the signage done! 2) Finish the staging area with picnic tables, tents, benches for seating, etc. 3) Finish clean-up of the remaining bush (scheduled for August).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Michael idout Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at friends fields that have 10 bunkers max or friends bush, but they are nothing compared to bullseye
Directions
to the Field:
The field is on Belmore Line (Road 12) between Belmore and Wroxeter. We are located 1 km outside of Belmore. 90896 Belmore Line
Review: i don't think even this huge square has enough room to say how awesome bullseye is but ill try, its a HUGE outdoor field with dozens and dozens of bunkers varying from 6 foot tall pillboxes to a 2 floor base in the middle of the field, there are tons of stick bunkers and some really well made wooden plank bunkers greatly positioned everywhere, my only complaint with the field itself is the random stumps in some spots and the ground is littered with some sticks but aside from that it is perfect, safety has been taken very seriously , the echo base is very sturdy and safe, there are snackables and drinks available and very CHEAP PRICES so you can go regularly, there are always friendly refs and even an outhouse, games are usually photographed , but i cant explain how fun it is to play in this amazing field you will have to go and play for yourself i can guarantee you'll have a blast.
Jeff you did an amazing job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media