paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis / Paintball Park Memphis

Paintball Park Memphis

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (901) 372-3383
Address: 9640 E Davies Plantation Rd
Ellendale, Tennessee 38029
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Rover5 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Nice facility overall with several nice playing fields. Speedball (in tournament form) is limited to a netted airball field with netting that could use some work - but it is being worked on and -edit has been improved-. The other fields are set up 'speedball style' with pipes, barrels and various buildings. I can't say much on the speedball aspect (since my team does not play speedball) but the scenario games - actually big games - tend to draw a fair size crowd (100+ players). Since 2002, the owner has made an effort to make the big games better with more detailed objectives. The reffing crew could use some work sometimes but even they have improved. Safety has been improved alot the last couple of games also. As with the other reviews on this list, the main drawback is the paint cost. If you are used to going to a lot of scenario games hosted by the bigger producers, then $90 for a case of paint isn't that far off from what is normally charged - but then again the bigger producers have the 26 hour games and Memphis' games are only 6 hours or so. If you are looking for a nice "big game" field, this park is what you are looking for. If you are looking for something more, you will likely be disappointed. Overall though, it is a nice field.
Last edited on Thursday, September 29th, 2005 at 7:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Knock Down Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not any i live in Kingsport. Played here one year visiting relative's.
Review: Here's my opinion on this place, fields are awesome, but what's up with not being able to play on the speed ball field,I play tournament's a lot and was expecting to get to play some new speed ball fields. but we never did.. and dude who ever your getting this paint from stop, i mean stop cause iv'e seen field driven out of buisness for things like this. my local fields have a good choice of paint and is a lot cheaper. we have midnight which is the best rec ball paint ever, then there's X ball bronze which is tournament grade paint. you can get them both for 55.00 a case (2000) and is 15 dollar a bag (500) anyway you can get good deal on paint from national pbcom and some other places, and we have blaze awesome paint. little higher 70.00 a case 20.00 a bag, but i mean you could get X ball Gold probably the best paint out there for less than 90.00 a case and start carrying a wider selection of paint. awesome shop though. rentals are a Little high i mean my local field has a deal all day air, filed fee, mask, gun, hopper, tank, ans a bag of 500 paintballs for 20.00 dollars you can't beat that. great fields though. oh and some refs don't watch to well i saw a wiping frenzy out there. Get them to start taking it more serious our get new refs, i don't know if your trying to get an extra buck or two or your just getting ripped off one. 5 just cause of paint prices and not being able to play speed ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jaredistheman Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that i know of. One of my friends has some land so i might start playing there in the summer.
Review: Not to bad of a deal. As everyone else says the paint prices are freakin through the roof but just get 500 or maybe to bags of 500 and it will last you for 3 or 4 hours, maybe less, maybe more. It's only 14 bucks to rent a gun mask and unlimited Co2 refills, which from my limited paintball knowledge is very good. I went with my friend and he payed for me so i didn't go broke. I would say if you knew someone with over 3 acres or land, just by some press board and make your own field so that way you can buy 2000 pb's at wal-mart for 40 bucks. I was my first time to play when i went, and there very nice to you. They have tons of fields, i really like dodge city, which is a pretty recent addition i think. It's worth play a couple times though. Also, they have paintball camps, which look like fun. They're like 275$ for the camp and 5000 paintballs, not to bad for a camp. And if you become a member there you get 10% of everything, which is basically no tax. The procshop from what isaw looked nice, it was super hot in there, but they had quite a few guns. They have a couple coke machines if your thirsty but i just found out from the other reviews that theres only porta-jon's? I'm glad i didn't have to use it while i was there. Of course for us guys there plenty of woods, if you know what i mean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

USArmyE5 Monday, February 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: TERRIBLE!!!!!....The Pro Shop was excellent, the paint price was terrible, went to get my tank filled and the kid didnt know what he was doing and nearly ruined my tank, almost every employee there was under 15 , refs didnt pay attention during the game, people bunkered other players from 5 feet away, and would shoot several times, hitting players in the neck, and face...the fields are really nice, but just anyone cant play on the airball fields??? what is that? oh yeah, they didnt make ANYONE chrono, I didnt even know where it was until I ran up on it..I watched a kid get shot in the neck by another kid and started bleeding, the kid who shot was chronoed well over 300!! I
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 12:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

impulse8621 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a very good park for rec, scenerio, and competition paintball players. This parkhas a wide range of fields including an air ball field, 2 pipe courses, and a number of woodsball fields. The refs make newbie players comfortable and are very good at explaining the rules and how paintball is played. They have good rental equipment including guns, goggles, and camo suits. The air ball field is always in a different setup so you wont get bored with the same old course. The only draw back of this park is the paint cost. I mean, 90$ for a case of paint is crazy, and 11$ entry fee.Well, its worth it. The fields never get boring and there is always people to play with. Plus the "pro shop" is very helpful and will fix your gun. Also, make sure you go to the bathroom before you come, there is no running water and there are only 2 portapotties. And make sure you bring money for a drink.
In conclusion, this park is very good for having a good time playing paintball. I highly recomend this park to any paintballer !!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Docstanga Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ft. Cambell, Paintball Command, LA., Extreme paintball, LA, Panama City FL.
Review: I had planned to play this field, and check it out for our scenario team in Louisiana (we are looking for fields to play on road trips). But after a visit to the field and a walk around I decided it wasn't worth the money. $11 entry fee and $90 for a case of paint is simply ridiculous. This twice the cost of just about every other field I have been to both entry fee and paint. The field while it appears to be well set up with very nice structures is only 15 acres total, that divide between 6 fields and the store and rec. area. That makes this a comparatively small park. Over $100 just to get started on field of this size is just not right.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OU_MUNKY Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The field is great, the staff is as good as any other field, but their paint prices are out of control, $90/case I didnt even pay that much at madness, I once mentioned to teh field owner something about teh paint prices and was promptly yelled at so i am not a big fan of him, in all seriousness charging this much for paint is a very bad thing for our sport, i know alot of people in teh area who love to play and have resorted to backyard games becaue they cannot afford this paint, i will admit it is good paint however(pmi premium) i give you a 5 because i like the field but abhor your paint prices, if prices get better i will edit to a 10 because teh facility is that good(although bathrooms would be nice but cmon lots of fields only have porta pottie(better than a board witha hole in it over a creek(cough tri-county WV cough))
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerebeus Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cedar Hill Farms
Review: Paintball Park is a cool field. Their paint is relatively expensive. I asked the workers there if they'd ever brought up a BYOP fee to the owner and they said that they hadn't. Perhaps they will.

They recently got an X-ball field (No scoreboard though) So their course "The Pipes" was moved so that the airball would be their main attraction.

The last time I went there were not many other players besides some of the tourny players, but they let me fall in with them and I had a great time.

Prices are reasonable except for the aforementioned paint prices (7.00 for 100+pod, 26.00 for 500, 90.00 for case)

There is also *no* running water so have some cash for gatorade and stuff.

I recommend this field if you don't mind the steep costs. It's a great place to play "every once in awhile"

Cedar Hill Farms is much easier on the wallet
Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 11:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

greatone Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cedar Hill Farms
Review: Their paint (FPO) is $90 a case, no paint price choice. PMI premium only. Games are slow. Cheaters everywhere and the refs don't care. Restrooms are porta potties with no place to wash hands. Fields never change or get added. Tourney field sucks, and their tourney reffing lacks something to be desired, say, skill?
On a good note. The Pro shop is very good and Pro shop employees are sharp. In store employees are friendly and helpful, and service is prompt. Like I said earlier the refs are kinda lazy at reffing games but this may not be but a few refs, the others may be fine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohnBlade Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cedar Hill Farm
Review: Nice place with only a few drawbacks

1. Paint is costly

2. Games seem to take forever to start! People are just milling around and seemingly not even worried about playing paintball.

3. Can you say "portapotties" with no running water to wash up with before you hit the snack bar!

All in all it is a nice place but the bathrooms need upgrading bad!
Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 5:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media