paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field / Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field

Bennett AllWeather Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 207-839-9177
Address: 463 Fort Hill Rd.
Gorham, Maine 04038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
warrenpeace Saturday, October 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field 51 but it is only woods ball.
Review: The field is one of the worst I have ever been to. Their staff is some of the worst in the world. They are so unreliable. They say one thing than it NEVER gets done. I advise you not to waste your time at this place. The prices are to high, once again the staff is not helpful at all there is no refs watching the games what so ever. There is no food there to buy which they say there is on their website. So overall this field is not worth wasting your time and money.
Last edited on Saturday, October 30th, 2010 at 8:27 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bhanson Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well...look at pbreview.com! But lets talk speedball.
Directions
to the Field:
Gorham, ME.
Review: Ok...I have a bias so let me say it right out. There have been many fields that have come and gone over the years....Bennets has been there the whole time! Yes, you could throw some criticisms out--but you can do that with any field!<p>

But...year in and year out the best speedball/tournament players all end up here. Merrit is one of the top players in the state and it's Ruckus's home field. Hey, those guys took 4th place in last years PSP Chicago Open!!!<p.

Pretty? Clean? Corporate? Dude, it's #$%#@@! paintball. I used to work out in a gym that had man hole covers welded to iron bars....Want to ball? Go to Bennets and leave the tampons behind.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezekiel2517lim Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rouge - okay
Review: It all depends on what you play. If you play speedball, go here. If not go to rogue. Here the bunkers are air-bunkers and they clean them regularly too. The outdoor is nice, and the indoor is too, how it its small. Good paint prices, $40 for a case of Draxxus and its BYOP too. Real relaxed there, and you can start a game whenever you want. Huge range of experience there too, last time i went i played with guys with DM6, egos, shocker, to rental ballers at the same time. I haven't met anyone i've had problems with and the air/co2 is free all day. Good field for the more experienced player looking to play tourney ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

militaryballa Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Lost Valley, the Flying Dutchman and Easy Street Paintball. This field is better than Lost Valley, but not as good as the Dutchman or Easy Street.
Review: Overall, I was a bit disappointed with this field after hearing some hype from one of my buddies.

Good:
owner was pretty cool
able to play indoors in winter months
outdoor course is okay as far as speedball courses go

Bad:
paintballs were poor quality
indoor course was VERY small and stinky/not maintained very well
one of my friends had to rent equipment - it was pretty shabby
biased reffing
outside was kinda dumpy

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkrking Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rogue, burch hill and firestorm
Review: his Feild SUCKS first of all when i went the outdoor feild is muddy as hell then the indoor course is SMALL!! there is no rules i.e crono speed. the indoor course has rugs on the floor soaked with paint making it unsafe. you fill ur own tank which is extremely unsafe when a 10 year old is filling his own tank. plus the kids there are so dissrespectful. when a players gun broke the crowd was yelling at the other players to bounus ball him after he called himself out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicpaint Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatz indoor (when it was open) i liked it a lot, didn't have any real trouble with the staff or anyone. paint was really jacked tho, but what ever they have to pay the bills.

rouge (speed ball course)- loved it, it was great, but then again its gone.

Review: pros- staff is good,
Fields a little small, but its indoors,
out door course is a blast.
a lot of great players play there
any age group can go
good for all levels

cons-indoor course could be bigger.
little kids are always bugging you
doesn't fill to 4500

other then that i loved it and recommend it to everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer1202 Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rogue: to small not enough field options fps is caped at 240 fps which is way to low
splatz: (when it was an indor in portland) very good a little bit pricey but awsome
firestorm: a good woodsball field but lacking needs (paint, air) and mediocure refs
Review: BENNETTS ALL WEATHER PAINTBALL the greatest field I have ever been to this has been the only place I have played paintball except for splatz and firestorm that I actually liked it has 3 fields 1 indoor and 2 outdoor it has spool tables out side and tables inside to put your gear They have great reefs and even let other people ref if they want Fred Bennett the owner is the coolest guy ever and helps kids fix there guns and gives them free gear sometimes he usually has a cookout every sat. and sun. and even has his own soda machine the store is great and he even orders markers and gear for u from the Internet he uses 98c markers to rent with full 20oz tanks a mask knee pads gloves 2pod pack chest protector and free air and he also lets u bring your own paint players with all skill levels go and are all some of the coolest people i have played paintball with. and even if it isn't the weekend he will open up for you if u call him up in advance. and he now has a full sized disk golf field. the only bad thing is it is a little bit pricey 18$ w/o rent and 24$ to rent and the indoor course is to low but then again you don't need it tall considering it is small. on DEC,29,2005 I will personally be having my Birthday there mainly using the indoor course and bringing 7 friends and my dad so who ever wants to play there that day he will have it open thanks for reading this and good luck to Bennett's all weather paintball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

roguehitman Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rogue - better, but still no good
firestorm - great field, but incompetent staff an a rather unequipped shop
Review: Pros -
Some cool people play there
Its speedball
Open during the winter

Cons -
The field is hella small
Rules arent enforced well at all
The reffs are not qualified
Lots of cheating occurs
Rather expensive for what we get
The owner is really creepy and not a very good guy
They dont heat the place well
Its always a mess
Last edited on Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 at 6:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Vincredible15 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rogue- A good field but was disapointed when the got rid of the speedball course.
Splatz- Great service at the Pro Shop, still waiting on the field.
Review: My first weekend at Bennett's was great. I hadn't played in months and was a little out of practice. Everyone at the field was friendly, both players and staff included. As I found out through the day it was very laid back, basically everyone was friends and all took turns reffing and playing. It was a very good time. The shop staff are great and very helpful. I even got a barrel for my Mag for free from the owner for no reason at all. I would recomend this field for any new players in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maverick5123 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is a great field for all types of players. If you are a beginner i would recommend going with a friend around 2 o'clock because the crowds have died down and you can play against each other without any other distractions. I have played there a bunch of times and the reffs are really nice and they see what level you are at and match you with other people at your level. The indoor field is fun but the ceilings are low they are around 9 feet so u need a marker with some range. The floor in there is saw dust and it's good because u don't slide but its soft if you fall. the only downside to the saw dust is it will sometimes go into the barrel or your marker. I played in Virginia when i lived there and i got kicked out because i overshot someone wil my new Evil Omen. At Bennets i haven't encountered any problems with overshooting someone because the reffs understand the type of gun you have. If you ever get a chance i would go to these field in Gorham. Hope this helps you out.

P.S. when you play indoors you have to turn your FPS down to around 260-280 because it is suck close range.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media