paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crossfire Paintball Arena / Crossfire Paintball Arena / Crossfire Paintball Arena / Crossfire Paintball Arena

Crossfire Paintball Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 616-928-1293
Address: A-4054 146th Ave
Holland, Michigan 49423
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
phantom_user1 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC, not as good of people
Review: GOOD
speedball Field is awesome nice and big bunkers and some small ones that are still good.
staging is huge and can fit a lot of people w/o problems.
AWESOME people
air ball (i am not a huge fan of air ball but its one of the best;lay out i seen for it)
not many rampers/cheaters
stockclass friendly speed ball Field
BAD
air ball is kinda small if u have over 4v4 but you proly won't have a problem with that
OVERALL
i love this Field....omg i love this Field i am going here every time i can
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuickShot30 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
M-40,forgot other 3 names
Review: I've only been here once with my friends. I still got a welt LoL. But The Staff was nice they gave us free drinks and hot dogs. And the rental guns are nice (98 customs) And They gave us tips They are cheaper then most places. Besides all that good stuff I have 2 negatives first the outdoor field could be expanded a little but there like nothing but tires to hides behind they should but some bunkers or cars or sumtin to mix it up a little I mean just tires *Falls Asleep* no but really they need more things to hide behind And the indoor arena was a little to small. i give a 9 out of 10 though it was nice i say if u wanna paintball go there nice and fun. O and the pea gravel u guys are wining about get over it.
Peace Fellow PaintBallers!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MME gabriel Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mayhem, hole in the wall, m - 40, tc, colors, woodland
Review: New location new feild, indoor is good for 3-5 man floor is not pee gravel this time and is much nicer alot less Missie and good for long periods of play, outdoor is being constructed and should be a great hyper ball field comparable to outher similar fields out there with a possibility of a air ball out doors too. field is just starting but think it wil be a good addition to the area i recommend it to anyone that wants some good play in this area and docent want the drive to further locations.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vendetta2006 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tc paintball, old crossfire, woodland, colors, hole in the wall, and world cup.
Review: i am sponsored by crossfire but i think that the field is great. the indoor is a litlle small but you can run good 3 mans on it. once we get the outdoor field set up then it will be AWESOME. for all of you guys that live in Holland here is a feild with a good group of honest guys that will help you with any of your problems and you will have a great time. once we get the outdoor field aet up then there will be enough space to run great 5 to 7 man games. feild play is inexpensive and paint is also. there is sawdust down now so no more of that crap pea gravel. the sawdust is packed down tight so you can run and slide on it fairly easy.

ALSO MAY 20 THERE IS A 12 HOUR PAINTBALL BASH. FOR MORE DETAILS GO TO xfirepb.com OR EMAIL ME AT nateswackhammer@hotmail.com. I WILL BE MORE THAM HAPPY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS AND WE WOULD TO SEE YOU OUT THERE. IT IS GOING TO BE A BLAST.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 5:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MI_Paintballer Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I would rate this field a solid 10! All concerns in other ratings have been addressed. Indoor field for playing in any weather. The pea gravel field has been replaced with something like sawdust, except it is not dusty at all. It is great for running, sliding, and diving. It is soft enough that it doesn't hurt, but packed down enough it is easy to run. It is also nice and quiet to move in. The Sup Air field is awesome, nice layout. Lighting has been added so it is not an issue anymore.

The staff is very helpful, they are great in helping out newer players and experienced players alike.

The prices are good. The paint quality and selection is excellent. Outdoor playing is also available.

I would recommend anyone interested in playing paintball to check out Crossfire Paintball Arena.

www.xfirepb.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corey6 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC Hyperball Wayland, Excalaber, Fantasy Paintball
Review: My friend, brothers, and I just recently recieved spyder guns for christmas so in wanting to get out and play we went to crossfire to play indoors. My first impressions of the field were pretty decieving in which I thought at first it looked small and crappy. But having played the open play session I believe my view is different. The field has many good things that I did enjoy.
The air bunkers were placed well in that they were symmeterical giving no side an outright advantage. And the field was not too overcrowded with them which was also good. As for this pea gravel floor that many others are complaining about I think it is great a bit muddy but it works well for a player who moves. The Staff was also pretty decent in which some of the young staff and refs would even give us first timers tactical advice and even show us some drills to get better skills. They would not hesitate to help.
The only real bad thing that I can say thus far about paintball is the price to buy paintballs $40 a case with a ten dollar discount. I guess you will have that though. Other than that the off field area could be a little cleaner but then again it is my first visit to an indoor arena. So all in all I would recommend crossfire for those who play year round during the winter season.
I would rate it at an 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JESTPG Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayhem Sports-way way way better
Review: This field was the first place i ever played paintball and i did enjoy it. I enjoyed playing and nothing else. first off the positives- Very helpful and kind staff, reasonable prices, fast and fun paced games, good refs. now for the negatives- horrible staging area very small and not enough tables and slipery, small field, gravel field which is horrible(slippery, muddy,wet,), poor lighting. i overall enjoyed it the first few times i went which was normal because it had been my first time ever. after those few times i began to dislike it. the biggest things i dont like are the gravel and the field size. i wouldnt necessarily say its not fun and dont go there, but i would say there are better places to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ham22 Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private woods, T.C. paintball, M-40 paintball
Review: I really like this field. The air bunkers are nice, and they fixed the lighting so you can see the whole field now. The bunkers are set up nicely, the field is not packed with bunkers, so you can actually get people out. The staff is pretty nice, and the rentals and paint isnt bad. All in all i think the field is nice for rec play. They also have a new pro shop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse37248 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC hyperball, its was a nicely set up field with huge fiftey that was fun to play in.
Review: I love the indoor crossfire, the staff are very friendly, steve the owner and mananger of my team is very nice always helping you with gun problems, and he's cool to talk to.
prices
to get in and rent----15.00
own equipment-----10.00
bag of field paint----15.00

nice rental guns 98 customs.

the arena is set up with air bunkers and they are always changing the layout to keep it fun and new. the arena is nicely located next to a gas station, helpful is you have dead nine volts or need a pop or something to eat.

crossfire is great for all players newbies and people who have been playing for a while because the refs equally set up the teams.

i highly recommend crossfire to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker101 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
woodland paintball, .68 caliber paintball
Review: Crossfire is a nice field as a alternative in the winter. And like every one says the staging area is slippery and the pebbles do sometimes get in ur shoes. I think the games are good and the field is nice except for the fact sometimes the bunkers are deflated. And the one thing that will take down the rating the most is customer service, I went up to the guy a little after 8:30 and needed a fill and he said he wouldnt fill it up cause they stop filling past 8:30. I got so mad cause I could not play last couple of games.
Over all this is a nice alternative for the winter but i do not recommend it very highly.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media