paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hog Wild Paintball Field / Hog Wild Paintball Field / Hog Wild Paintball Field / Hog Wild Paintball Field

Hog Wild Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 321-501-6353
Address: 250 Grant Rd
Grant, Florida 32949
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Paradoxed Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane Paintball Park
Directions
to the Field:
On Grant Rd. off of Babcock, same street as I live(yea!)
Review: I enjoy this field very much. I haven't been to too many other paintball parks before, but I can tell that it is very creative and unique, which allows alot of different game types. The price is great, only 15$ for all day admittance and air or CO2, and resonably priced paint. Plus you can use your own paint(That might not sound unusual, but most of the parks I've been to made you use theirs) . General Chester, who runs the place, is always happy to help anyone, and Is really involved, and will paintball with everyone sometimes. They've got nice shade canopies, and the place itself is really nice and relax. Theres no refs yelling in your face(yes, there are still refs), games are fast, and it's based alot on honesty. I don't think I have a single major complaint or problem with it, so If your somewhere by Grant, Palm Bay, Vierra ect., I'd suggest you'd try it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Concernedballer Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane / and Invincibles in Fort Pierce, this field is a whole lot better has a lot more Experienced operator running the filed plus its bring your own paint but, support this field owner and buy the paint its very good quality.
Review: I heard many things about general custard, and everything IV heard about him is true, he is a great person and dedicated to keeping the sport of paint ball alive in our area and holding true to the spirit of the game. When I was playing at other fields, I kept hearing his name come up about his new field. I did not give it much thought but after hearing about it enough I decided to take an out of the way drive to see it , I had a hard time finding it the first time…. man was I shocked when I got there. His field is very well layout and he has made great use of every inch of the field giving it a very authentic feeling. I played my best game that day. I never had so much fun. The field has everything a player could want , tall bush grass, dense bushes tons of paths “ maze like” to get lost and hide in. an open field surrounded with lots of buildings that gives you an urban warfare / woods Vietnam Jungle wars paint ball feel in the same game “ just brilliant”. There were lots of ref’s not just one like at other fields in ft pierce have and love operating on a skeleton crew. They even had an authentic camp file running with real war smoke to get you going and in battle mode later that day they ordered pizza for the camp and we got our eat on. Man it was great. It was bring your own paint at the field. And since he is generous in letting players, have a choice I opted to support his field to the max and bought his paint instead. And I was pleasantly surprised with the paint he was selling at his field it was excellent quality. It was non-oily and perfect no broken balls and no dents. And shot straight and had a great thick bright pink fill and nobody cheated during any of my games. Players would call them self out even if the ref did not see it and I was very impressed. At the honesty with this group of players there a good mix of speed ball players and woods ball players. We all agreed this is field is bar none the best. I guess we should expect this since this is the person “husband and wife power team” who put hurricane on the map. This field is the next evolution in paint ball gaming for Florida. Its great for families and parties. I will be having my kids b-day party here when that special day rolls around. My only regret is that I did not go check it out when I first heard about it! Do not make my mistake go check it out! You will find if to be refreshing and fun. Each game feels like a new scenario


enak
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballMAX Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HPP
Combat Zone
Directions
to the Field:
Dont bother
Review: This field is okay but the guy running it has been the biggest problem for anyone in Brevard who wants to enjoy playing paintball. Rogues should be embarrassed to even associate with him. Look at what great things he has to say about his field, which by the way if you read the rules you arent suppose to advertise for your own field moron. And then you get on your competitors site and start posting comments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

RogueW53 Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurricane PBP, Palm Bay. I was the original Vendor for 2 years. My team the Rogue Warriors designed and built that field, so I feel it is laid out nicely....but you have to see Hog Wild.....even better! The playing field is small, but very intense. The construction crew is very proud to call this their "home field".
Directions
to the Field:
South on Babcock St left on Grant Rd. Field is 1000 ft on the left.
Review: "General Chester" is back after a long anticipated Grand Opening of his own field called Hog Wild Paintball. Located on Grant Rd, just east of Babcock ST (approx 1000 ft on the left. ) Open Sat & Sun 8-4 pm and every 2nd and 4th friday of each month will be friday night play under the lights. Nite play beings at 7 and we play til 10 or 11. The beauty of this is that when you pay your admission of $15.....you get to come back Sat or Sun for free. The $15 entry includes the admission & all day air either CO2 or compressed air. Rental equipment is $10 for the day. Paint ranges from $10 a bag of 500 up to cases ranging from $40-50 (tax is included in all of our pricing). Rick Cobb one the RW is our "Head Hog " Referree. We play with Honor at this field. We have standard rules and regulations which our Head Hog makes sure are inforced. There are NO bunker taps..... no chrono every game. It is required to chrono in the morning and after lunch....if the referrees catch a hot gun on the field, you will be escorted off for the remainder of that game. Again, we play with HONOR!! Rules are posted, not read every single game thruout the day. Quick game turn arounds.....no waiting 1/2 hr in betwen games. You are here to have fun and play paintball!!
PS: The "I shot General Chester "patch is BACK!! come and get one!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media