paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / O.C. Paintball and Sports Center Paintball Field / O.C. Paintball and Sports Center Paintball Field / O.C. Paintball and Sports Center Paintball Field / O.C. Paintball and Sports Center Paintball Field

O.C. Paintball and Sports Center Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 410-213-2266
Address: 12605 Ocean Gateway
Ocean City, Maryland 21842
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
crawler200 Tuesday, August 31st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont think any
Directions
to the Field:
route 50 west side or the bridge bout a mile from the bridge
Review: i went to this field while i was visiting maryland be cause i REALLY wunted to try paintball. we got there only 10 minuits after the place opens. 1 of them got our rental guns and mask and put them on a table outside. the other one got us waivers and once we were dun he let us borrow free chest protectors cuz it wus our first time.

so we played on a city-like field and we had a blast i wuznt hit the first game but the 2nd.
Oh and we had tippmann 98 but they worked well

It wuz awesome and i highly recomend this field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aks911pb Wednesday, August 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Delmarva Paintball
Pro Action Paintball
Review: 1st off this field is the most excellent field i have ever played at. They have an amazing speed-ball field (nppl/blue). I like that one the most, they also have another speed-ball field (family/yellow) and a big scenario field (the city) in the back. All the fields are kept good care of and this is by far the cleanest paint ball field i have ever played at. Excellent for families and there is a roomer that there will be a snow ball stand next summer. Can't wait!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evoluti0n36 Thursday, August 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I have to start out by saying I've been to several fields near by where I live. I've dealt with awesome staff and then some that weren't so great. I came down on a family vacation and decided to bring my paintball gear to waste away a day or two and I'm glad I did. The field is very easy to get to as well as being very well kept. No netting falling down, no garbage anywhere, and the pro shop was very well equipped and put out. The airball fields are some of the best I've ever played on and the staff makes sure every bunker is inflated to the right pressure. The staff is very friendly as well as knowledgeable and the owner is one of the best owners I've ever had the pleasure of getting to know. Mark, the manager, knows his paintball and is very willing to pass on his knowledge to anyone who wants it. His dog Abby is also a great field dog and very friendly. I most certainly plan on bringing my stuff next year to play and give them the business they deserve. And from where I come from and play the prices are outstanding. Keep up the good work Mark and I'll be back next summer if not sooner!
Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2010 at 9:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

john12wa Sunday, July 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Off of RT50. left side if driving into ocean city
Review: I'll try and keep this as short as possible and informative for the fact of the matter is after a while it gets hard to read a real long review. I went there the first time on 7-13-10 and went everyday until 7-16-10 (the end of my vaction) so 4 days. the feilds are great, they have two speedball and "the village" or "the city" is a bigger back feild with buildings and other bunkers. The feilds are maintained well and the staff is VERY friendly. The owner is probly one of if not the nicest owners ever. He is great to talk to and shoot BS with, the staff is helpful in many ways, they all seem to love meeting people and talking about anything from paintball to whatever you maybe thinking about. Games are great. The "worst" part (you could say but i didnt mind a ton) was the paint is $75 a case BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY! i bought 3 cases over the 4 days and used 2.5 cases. I had a great time every day which made the price worth it. they also plan on putting in a hyperball field.
I agree with the other reviews in whole. read the other reviews, they cover everything else i wanted to say. (i wasn't able to keep it shorter. there was is a lot to say about them)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crossfirekid Sunday, June 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 12th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Route 40 - Used to be nice airball but they dont put it up anymore, mostly hyperball now...not on the same level as OC paintball
Robin Hood - My local field, nice woods, airball, castle field, but still doesnt measure up to OC...
Directions
to the Field:
right off of route 50 before you hit the bridge into ocean city.
Review: Im going to describe my whole experience at this field, so people realize how nice this place is.
I was down in OC for senior week about a week ago, I knew about OC Paintball so I thought while im down here I might as well bring my paintball gear. I played a total of 4 times while I was down in OC.
First off, ill describe the fields. They have 2 Airball fields that the refs kept inflated (Robin hood never inflates thiers). They also have an 'urban' field, with about 12? building and other bunkers. And I know this sounds silly and doesnt really matter that much, but I was very impressed on how clean the entire place was. I normally dont care because all paintball fields are messy, but this field is on a whole nother level when it comes to cleanlyness...The netting wasent torn up, the shed and pro shop were just painted clean white...Just very proffesional...
The owner Mark is the coolest owner of any paintball field ive ever been to. He told me if I was down in OC and I didnt have a place to crash, I could camp out by the paintball fields...
The refs at this place are also very well trained, respectful, and fair. No problems or anything, they helped out new players, did there jobs very well.
I bought 1 case of paint, and it lasted me the entire 4 days I played there. I only had to pay for admission and 'all day air' on the first day I played.
The reason why the paint prices are high here is because of the cost of ownership of the land OC Paintball is on. And even if there wasnt a reason why the paint was so expensive, I would still play here because of the awesome experiance I had.
If you are down in OC, you need to play here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzMaster Monday, April 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs Aldie
OACC
BlitzKreig
Review: Ok the fields are absolutly amazing when it comes to the layouts, and with the new addition of an Xball field this is a hard field to beat! The staff at this field is beyond words there the best! I emailed the owner and even texted him about the field, and he was informative and a nice dude to talk too. When I first showed up there it looked great! When I entered the pro-shop and met the manager I knew that this was going to be a great experience! After talking to the manager I met the owner who I have been talking to Mark, and oh boy is he a character! He is the nicest owner of ANY buisness ive met, it was a absolute honor to meet him and wish all field owners could be like that. after meeting him I went over to the chrono and met the refs, who bye far destroy the reffing at pevs. The refs were also really nice fellows and do there jobs correctly and more importantly they loved doing there job unlike most others.....they also have a great selection of guns from Tippmanns to Minis to Egos! They had something for anyone and everyone. They also had top of the line tanks like ninjas, loaders like rotor, upgrades like feednecks, asa's, etc., clothing from jerseys to tshirts. In conclusion, any and all paintballers, even those who dont have their own gear should definatly go to OC because they actually care about paintball not just the $$ they make.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

acerdrive Thursday, June 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
route 40 Delaware Paintball
Review: The O.C. Paintball company is AWSOME. they were extremely helpful with all of the newguys and told battle stories with the vets so that everyone had a good idea of what was going on. They gave lots of deals to us with pretty good prices already. they have 2000 paintballs for $85 and will sometimes throw in an extra bags if you are friendly and talkative with the ref's. the fields are great especially the sceanerio field. but even better thay plan on expanding the sceanario field and makeing it much more elaborate. we plan to go back a lot. they are extremely friendly and helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turtletime Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
1) Pro action Paintball in Roxanna Delaware. pretty fun woodsball course but its kinda junky and all the bunkers are becoming rotted. 1 speed ball course thats kinda simple. ref's were'nt very friendly they insulted my friends quite a bit for nothing really.
if you like ticks sucking your blood this is the spot to be in the summer. I would suggest playing this field in the winter. Price probably over rides it all paints pretty cheap.

2)Delmarva paintball. Over priced . Not very friendly, woods course is kinda cool. speedball is small and crampy made up of wooden boxes. he is building a urban course that is very non- impressive and small to say the least.
Review: All and all Ocean City paintball is a great place to play. Ive played 3 fields in the area and i must say this one is the best kept field around. It seemed when i first played there that they stressed safety first. Because of there location in a tourist area they were used to seeing walk ins and rentals (newbies :-) which is great they take good care of them.

Also I brought my little brother at the age of 6 who I don't think could have taken a hit. So Mark the owner had some of his ref's run around in the field with no guns letting my little brother shoot at them. It was pretty cool of them to take the time and do that for 1 person. I thought it really showed how much they do care about the reputaion they have built up in our area.

Also the last 2 times I've been they have been working on a urban combat field that is by far one of the coolest little scenario fields I've ever played.This field is made up of small shanty buildings and wooden bunkers that are built like framed out houses. also they have 55 gallon barrels bolted up in a safe stacks that are very firm and large. which i like because im kinda tall so i like bunkers i can stand behind once in a while to save my back. also they dont move at all if I make a side into them. For a scenario field made its built in a pretty safe manner. I cant wait to see what the finished product of this field will
be. also they have 2 speedball courses made up of inflatables. They're netting is also pretty nice. they managed to box each field out very nice.
The price was pretty fare. Not to much not to little. Considering the amount of upkeep for a center like this one and location I have no problem Paying to play there,
Also they started inviting people to play big games Sundays at 12 to mix players ( If you choose ) which i thought was great because i don't have a large crowed to go with all the time so it's nice just jumping in with another group.
Also the Shop is stocked with some pretty nice gear and markers also when me and my friends wanted to upgrade, most of the time mark already had upgrade items in stock.
out of the 3 fields in this area I must say this one takes the cake.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

buddhavb Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: We took a group from work to OC Paintball. Most of us were first-timers along with a few that had played before. The owner (Mark) and staff were very helpfull and made sure we were having a good time. Of the 16 people who attended, ALL had a great time. Safety was stressed continuosly. It is hard for me to post a field rating since it was the first time that I had played. Great time and great value for summer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JPRanger Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OA and skyline
Review: the field is very well kept, clean. All the refs were very nice and gave advice(one let me use his personal marker while mine was being fixed) proshop was nice it had lots of parts for most markers. they even had cold drinks. the field carried DXS bronze and draxxus field-rec paint. i would recomend this field to anyone (i will be going back in a few days).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media