paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
172Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1.800.SKIRMISH (754.7647)
Address: 211 North Meckesville Rd
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania 18210
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
NJGoomba Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Ok here is the truth about this Place.

I am a ref a PAINTBALL DEPOT in north new jersey. So my review will be objective.

THE PLACE:
Skirmish usa is the best place I have ever played at. sometimes they are a little un orginized but that is only becasue they have an incredible amount of volume to deal with.

THE PRICE :
The prices are good an very competative. They are able to go lower becasue of the volume of people they get.

THE STAFF:
For the most part the refs are good. Im not sure if he is still there but SEAN is the guy to get for your group. The last two times I was there the refs had no contol over the group they were two young kids who did not enfource the policy of GOOGLES! Too many times they let people take off thier goggles next to or near a game. I complained to the managment and they addressed the problem with new refs. But still this should never of happened.
That is only a small number for the most part the refs are cool.

OVERALL:
I love this place and will always come back.
Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 10:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbsuprfreak Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are no other fields for Me!
Review: Hi All, I love skirmish! I had to tell someone of one of the best days of rec. ball I have played in some time, We all played with rental pumps! Talk about taking Me out of My element.LOL!
Gentlemen,(and ladies)this was an experience for Me, as anyone can tell You I DUMP paint like a crazed man, I shoot 1000+ rounds in a 5 min. game without a problem, so this was an experience. Now years ago I mean alot of years ago my friends and myself would hunt each other down with pellet guns then 20 years later someone invited me to play this thing "paintball" this is now about 400 cases of paint and 3 Angels later. Now some one puts a rental pump in my hand,LOL!(our group leader requested them, they regularly rent tippmann 98,98 customs and a5s,so they went out of their way to provide these, and not a gun malfunction all day either) this was FUN folks, a couple of weeks ago I played in a game with PAINTBALL WAR ZONE vs. TEAM SPLAT, this was hopper ball only day, again out of my element, but not like this, at least I had My own gun in their game, but we had a ball!
So folks, I recomend giving a try, it was again, one of the best learning experiences I have had in some time, so try it. You'll like it.
And I must thank Skirmish and their staff for a great time!

Last edited on Thursday, November 18th, 2004 at 5:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

ramartin Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I recently returned to Skirmish after having been away for 8 months. They have made tremendous improvements in how the move people around. Better communication, and the ref played the games we asked (to the best of his ability). Yes, they are expensive, but they are 'the best' period. Bite the bullet, pay the money, and have fun - that's what they are all about. I've been there 8 times now, and will continue to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco
Capn Carls
Review: Great field, tons of courses, woodsball, castle, hyperball, everything. Probably the best field to go to in this area. I loved the castle and village courses, they were frickin awesome, even though I am strictly speedball. If you think youre stuck to speedball then try some woods here, youll change your mind.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmcan22 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
not sure of anay but ive played all over in Connecticut
Review: Me and one of my friends went down to skrimish for the day right before our school started. When we got there it looked decent and they knew waht they were doing. The Paint is so expensive though. 100 $ a case for junky PMI premiums! That was the biggest rippoff. SOme o fthe refs found illegal paint and they took it and smahsed it so i dont recomend bringign in illegal paint becasue they know waht they're using that day. After we boguht paint and did all of the preperat9ion we got on a bus and took about a 10-15 minutes bus ride to the fields. Wha ti dont understand is why they dont just bring the registration and everything to the fields but ig uess they have a reason. The biggest disapoointment was we didn't really get to decide where we were gonna go. The refs just braought us around to all of these woods feilds. Some of em were pretty good but i could have made some of em in my backyard with 2 by 4's and nails. Then when it came for lunch time we all found out that there has to be 50 ppl for them to cook hot dogs and other good stuff. WE had 42 so we didn't get much food. We had to buy combos and swedish fish to fuel us for the rest of the day which needless to say wasn't too great. After unch they brought us tot he castle. This thing is the best thing you will ever play on in your entire life. It's abslutly massive adn the pictures dont serve it justice. WE played about 5 gamse in the castle and then we finished up with antoehr woods field. Now im a speedballer and we didn't play a single speedball course all day. That pissed me off a little. All in all this field is decent at best. Its sheer size makes it seem like more thatn it is but all of the fields that we payed a 100+ $'s for were just not worth it. You can maek the arguement that they have one of the better single fields in the country but i just don tthink that it was worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pjman89 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I only went to skirmish for D-Day 2004, and i was impressed by how organized and well ran these fields were. D day was a blast and i thought there were plenty of refs there to hav common paintchecks and the fields were very impressive as well. I live in NH and i've only been here once, i thought it was great. The only problem was the price and the size. The paint was more expensive than other places i had been before but the co2 was cheap. I got lost trying to get off the fields once and this was scary for me since im not used to getting lost in the middle of a paintball war, but other than that i think skirmish is a great scenario paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

chibbs Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in area
Review: Updateing as of last experiance july 9th and 10th

I played at skirmish for its d-day 2004 its was awsome. The reffs were nice with an accecption of one or two and they had a lot of them doing the best they could, for a game that size, 2711 people, they were great. paint was fairly priced if you were in a group. Would segest this feild to everyone and will return every year for the d-day event.

Since i wrote that section of the review i have been to skirmish one more time this time was a very very different experiance

i had high expectations for the ION (former d-day) 05, i was there and ready to kick some german butt, as the game started i was off to a good start getting tons of kills the 1st day, counting over 90, while i was at the pentagon the 1st time i started to see some cheating and apathy from the refs, nothing too big i hit some guys they didnt go out i reported it the ref did nothing, i left the field after non stop play from noon to 630, i got somthing to eat, and got some dry cloths on, so far overall good times, when im walking back from getting some food i see a group of germans take a grenade hit and no one goes out, i tell a ref he does nothing.

I didnt have enough paint left to keep playing at that pace so i stoped to rest figureing i can get back in on sunday and have a good time. I get on teh field sunday and start to see some major cheating. Mostly players not going out some refs taking care of it, then i got into the woods, i was in the front of an allied defence and thats when the 1st real bad experiance happend, i was hit by a guy way out of range, this shot was not fired by a flatline and could not have made it that far unless he was fireing hot, the other tell he was shooting hot was it knocked me over, it hit just above my mask so shook it off ran back to get my card punched so i can get the guy, i told the ref to get a chrono over there all he did was look at me and say, your still in thats illegal paint, not refering to the shot that hurt the most. after a few experiances like that i was happy to waist the last 50 rnds i had and get off the field, i was so mad when i left i never want to go back, and i dont plan to.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 5:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballshot Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
destination earth, cobra command, ocean city paintball
Review: Skirmish is awesome the fields are great and you can play so many different types of games in one day the new tippman castle is crazy we play like 120 on 60 in it and it never gets boring the refs are nice and know what they are talkin about the nly reason I gave it a nine was that it is expensive a case is 100 which is pretty expensive but save up some money and play a day at skirmish you wont be sorry
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g_splat Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
EMR PAintball
M & M Paintball
POW Paintball
Review: Skirmish has a great castle! The field is really nice, if a bit over-used (I like heavily wooded fields). The world record games are truly something to see and experience (although the reffing suffers at those games). The pro-shop is great and their offers (20 people you get a free marker and the like) are a great incentive! The paint quality is standard and the prices are a bit inflated. The pro shop seems knowledgeable and good. My major problem is with their refs. They seem too few and under trained. I have unfortunately experienced a non-caring ref several times there. The refs need to remember that they WORKING, not that this is their own little version of charity. Otherwise I like the field. 7 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lark in Pink Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter, Triage, Poco Loco, Jack Frost
Review: I'll make this easy for you...
PROS--
* Numerous fields
* Par service

CONS--
* Expensive
* Wood fields unmodified, standing behind bamboo shoots isn't fun
* As was said MANY other times.... TAKES FOREVER TO GET STARTED
* Groups too big, too many people come and you end up playing 15 on 15

RAZTING: 6/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media