paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
172Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1.800.SKIRMISH (754.7647)
Address: 211 North Meckesville Rd
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania 18210
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
fishballer06 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hot Shots............................a terrible indoor field
68 Caliber Open plays......a nice cheap field with all the locals, anti kman lol
Stonemak............................the worlds best indoor field, play here if anywhere in PA
Review: Skirmish was terrible, i've playing a quite a few tourneys in my time so far, skirmish was absoluly terrible, my team showed up for the 5 man young gunz tourney on june 18th, there were 29 teams in 3 divisions, entry was $100 per team, not bad, paint, was $99 a case plus tax, 5 or more cases was $85 plus tax, 12 or more cases was $72 plus tax ($77), the whole tax part was very stupid IMO, because our sponsers gave us money for $72 a case which is what they told us the flat rate of what paint would be, so we needed an extra $60 of our own

they advertised that there would be airball and hyperpipe, we show up and there is only hyperpipe, second of all, the field was only mowed out in the open parts, all the grass within 5 feet of the bunkers was about foot high weeds, second of all, the field was about 100 yards from the staging area, it wasn't the best field setup either in that there was no key bunkers that you needed to take

second of all, the referees were bad too, they missed calls, the one game one of my teamates got shot in the grill, went the deadbox, they pulled his armband, then didn't count him as eliminated on the score sheet, they did this again later in the tourney when we had 2 players eliminated, the one game we watched they yelled out when it was down to 1 on 1, watch that guy that moved up to the 50, when the other player had no idea where he was at, they also weren't right on you when you got hit and but they did respond well to paintchecks, they gave almost no time at the beginning of games to let you turn on your markers and hoppers, they did enforce safety well to players outside the field asking and occasionly yelling to put masks on or get behind the netting, i did not like how refs would turn away from the game and yell at spectators to get behind the netting/put masks on, which lead sometimes to missing eliminations and things, they also did a good job of staying out of the shooting lanes, they didn't stress the speed limits that much and didn't check for bouncing/ramping, which i felt needs to be checked in this day and age

third of all, the prizes were terrible, for what paint costs were and entry fee and the amount of teams they were terrible, i've been to smaller cheaper tourneys they gave out much nicer prizes, first place was 5 pmi 72/30 hpa tanks aluminum (something no one wants) and 5 plaques, second place was 5 pairs of dye atc cleats in size 5-8 (sizes that no one wears) and 5 plaques, third place was 5 jerseys, (this is what my team got) the jerseys were 2001 jt premier jerseys, all in XXL size, these are very ugly jerseys and oversized for anyone under 250 lbs and we also got 5 plaques (who seriously wants that?), fourth place was 5 off brand 4+1 packs (which is something anyone who gets 4th of 29 already has way better of) and 5 plaques, what made this even worse was, when we were in line to get our prizes they told the second place team they could trade their cleats in at the pro shop (which was 10 miles away) for there own sizes, and they told us the same about our jerseys, we got to the shop and they said they would no exchange

another rip off was, most of the people working there did not know anything about paintball, they were just people off the streets hired to work there who didn't know what they were doing

skirmish ripped everyone off at this tournament by giving away items that no ones wants to or can have, or team spent and couple hundred dollars to drive 350 miles round trip and to stay overnight and we got something we will never wear, and so did many other teams

don't go to skirmish if you plan to do any tourney playing, maybe if you want to plays some woods or scenario but thats it, skirmish is SOOO overated in my mind now, i've heard/read/seen so much of skirmsih and i'm very disappointed, please, don't support skirmish, go to stonemak or the new all american park, skirmish is not the place to be
Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 10:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

the 'kast man Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none others,except a crappy local field.
Review: This place is GREAT! I plan about 3 trips a year with like 50 people I know around my area. We have a blast every time. The Tippmann Castle is the best part. You either rush or defend a huge 3-story castle-its madness with all the special "equipment" being used while you attempt to pick people off in black smoke. Anyway, all the rest of the fields are great with real , quality bankers and realistic tanks, planes, ect. All of the fields are enormous, except for speed ball. The woods are great, the trees are all thick enough to hide behind. Basically, no other field compares to Skirmish because it has quality fields, not a bunch of junk used as bunkers. Great field, try it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steelersrdashiz Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
fireball mountain- old bridge
Review: Hi, I am thinking about going to Skirmish for the reanactment of the battle of Normandy. The only problem is i dont have a lot of money. I just want to know about how many boxes of paint do you really need. I know someone is gonna say it all depends (because it really does), but i wud like to know on average how many boxes people buy.
ok thanks...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Jrame4577 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None known
Review: Skirmish is amazing, theres no other experience like the Skirmish one. If you are a paintball lover you MUST go to D-day! Each year in early July Skirmish has a D-day Scenario game, and there were over 2700 people last year! This year they are expecting over 3,000! No matter what kind of play you like 9woods ball or speedball) you will have fun here because there is so much going on you will never get bored. Go! I promise you'll love it and want to go again next year. Ive been 2 times and each time gets better. 2 more weeks and ill be there again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTA42 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have played on this field several times and it is amazing. I have just recently played there for castle nights. Playing the Tippmann and Dye Castles when it is dark outside is the most fun i have had paintballing yet. The Refs there are completly awsome. We got 10 games in a day. The only down side is the price. $100 for a case of paint. You buy a case of paint they buy a new gun.There proshop has good prices though (i bought a 20oz tank for $20)However the fun you have there more than makes up for the high price. It is a large place fun for both beginners and experts. My recomendation is to PLAY HERE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solidsnak3 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is one of the best fields i been too. The fields are so big, They have a couple speed ball fields and they have some great scenario's. I went there when they just got there new tippman castle that thing is huge its about 3 storys and its just so big. They have so many woods fields i lose count how many there are.

Pros
-Great Staff
-Free air refills
-over 40+ wood fields
-You get Free stuff (markers,Mask,ect) when you bring a certain amount of people
-You get your moneys worth

Cons
-The price of the Paint is way over priced $90 per case
-So big you get tired walking
-Pinic area is good

If you plan on staying there the whole day i would advise you pack.
Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 4:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

mariol Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PocoLoco
Review: I have been playing paintball now for 2 years. I will be checking some other fields out but I, my son and his friend play here at Skirmish. Since I have played here I have had 1 really crappy time. The refs were "GREEN" as could be. There were 3 of us and after only playing 4 games, we left very disgusted. Prior to leaving the field I did complain and was givern a free pass for the three of us to come back. This is SERVICE!! I love the Skirmish fields and love to play there. Yes, it can be pricey but if you look around they are in the ballpark. The best two refs I had were Rich(my 1st time) and Rob(BGR). These guys ROCK!! All in all this place is great. I can't wait till D-Day!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fndr70 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I've been to Skirmish twice in the last year. My experience each time has been DRASTICALLY different.

The first time (about a year ago). The experience was horrible. We had terrible refs who kept a ridiculously slow pace the entire day. We played 4 games, and we took almost an hour and a half lunch. WTF?!?!?!?!? The paint we bought there was also horrible. You could see the dimples in the paint and you could tell right away that it was old paint. My friends and I broke balls like crazy. At the end of the day we took the paint back to the manager and showed him how bad it was, but he refused to do anything.


The second time (just this past weekend) was AWESOME. We had two great refs (their names are Kevin and Josh... try to ask for them when you make your reservation). They kept a fast pace (we played 9 games), and a quick lunch. At the end of the day, they let my friends and I play a speedball game with out own rules just to shoot off the rest of our paint.


Yeah the field is expensive, but if you get good referees it's awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

neoanderson1973 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake, NJ Top Gun, NJ EMR Fireball Mtn. NJ
Review: Listen, You just cannot beat a park like Skirmish. Read all the reviews, talk to people who have been there. You have experienced people who love the game just as much if not more than you do. I was there this past weekend and the group ranged from seasoned veteran in their thirties and fourties, and then we had newbies, about ten of eleven years old. I was happy to see that among all of our team there were so many that were willing to teach the youngins the art of woods ball, safety and respect. We had an incredibly weekend as usual. If you are going to visit Skirmish for the first time, expect to be satisfied by moments arrival.

Oh, one down side to going to skirmish, from now on all the other fields you go to will not compare and you will feel alittle unsatisfied. Really!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Misiek 1 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ALL OF THEM
Review: I KNOW THIS IS LONG BUT JUST READ IT!!! IT MIGHT SAVE U A DAY!!!!!!!
It took us 8 hours and 58 minutes to play 1 GAME OF PAINTBALL
We left our homes at 7:30 and played our first game around 4:30 -40

It first toke me 1 hour and 30 minutes to get there and then once we got there we waited 2 hours just to get our bus bout 10 minutes bus ride to the field and once we got there the refs joined us up with other people that HAD NO CLUE WHAT THEY WERE DOING so it toke us 2 more hours before they got ready then we walked to the farthest field out there like 20 minutes out and then we didnt get to play there cause it was lunch time and the REF insisted that we go back and eat first!!!!! So another walk back 20 more minutes and then the REF was fat and he ate for 1 hour and 45 minutes so when he was done we had to walk back out another 20 minutes then rest cause our REF was tired for like 10 minutes and then we played our first game!!!!!!

we are so disappointed but the fields are awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media