paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field / Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Skirmish USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
172Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1.800.SKIRMISH (754.7647)
Address: 211 North Meckesville Rd
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania 18210
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
tbone84 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Mountain, and Skirmish.
Review: I went to skirmish for the battle of Stalingrad < it was great man - had a awesome time and planning on going again on April 23rd, also planning on going to d-day 2005, after hearing great things about d-day 2004 from some co-workers. if you haven't been there - GO. play the tippman castle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

er1c_j Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing in the area
Review: I live in the Toronto area and went to Skirmish for the first time in the summer of 2004. I am planning to attend DDAY 2005 and hoping I will have a great time whcih i most likely will.
Here are some pros and cons of Skirmish:
Pros: Enormous playing area, many fields, nice refs that you can negotiate with, skirmish castle is amazing and i recommend it for playing in since it is so big and cool. Fields are overall good/
Cons: PRICE !the price for 100 paintballs was i think 10$us which is alot for a lousy 100 paintballs. 1000 paintballs are like 100 bucks ( i recommend you buying 1000 because you'll need them if you go for the whole day) the refs dont give you that much time to get your paint together they rush you onto the bus(i ended up spilling around 200 paintballs onto the bus floor because i was not prepared to board the bus)( bus then takes you 15 minutes away to the playing area)but when you get to the field you get a good 30 min to prepare (theres picnic tables and lockers)and they have drinks and snacks for sale and this is wheere u get ur co2 or n2 refill

Overall amazing paintball place with an excellent selection of products in the shop(fully modded tippmans).Much fun to play at. Ill give this field a 10 out of 10 just because of its enormous size and amazing fields.
Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 6:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

wolfpack64 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N.J. paintball, Skirmish, Paintball Depot, Survival New York (now Cousin's), Old Knightbreed in Riverdale NJ. Allstar paintball.
Review: Skirmish has great fields and a lot of them. They also have good group leader benefits. They even do a kick as job with the scenario games. However I made the mistake of setting up two private games there they didn't turn out the way we had wanted. The main factors that caused our two unhappy visits were, the mass confusion that they call the check in area. The self absorbed refs that didn't listen to a word anyone said. Like the fact that I called in months ahead to make sure my group of 80+ could play specific fields that we wanted and were promised play at, we didn't see one of those fields. Another thing was the fact that we were rushed to the buses before my groups paint was divided up, causing a # cases of extremely over priced dimpled stale paint to vanish. The bottom line is that the Refs didn't work to help out the group leaders in any way only adding to the frustration. I vow never to set up anther private game there. Me and my huge group of 80-100 and growing will set up games some where that will appreciate the business and give us a little customer service.
My ratings would be as follows
Fields- very heavy 9
Customer service- 4
Paint- -3 Lower the prices ladies you're selling the oldest and worst paint around at the highest prices not only that I repeatedly have found broken balls in a "new cases" of paint on more then one occasion.
The Refs- 2 Rather then rush people through everything talk and work with the group leaders. It will make everyone happy.
Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 1:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grim_Reaper3 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Assult Paintball
Review: Well, i have played at Skirmish a bunch of times. Every time is greater and greater. I still have not even come close to playing all of the (i think 70+ fields or so)...I will be going up again this weekend to play at their anniversary weekend (email me if your going up too march 20th 2005) The absolute only gripe i have is the paint prices. But i do understand that is how they make their money....100 bux a case...40 bux online...but you cant get the same color online so tehy will know you didn't buy it there....but its still defiantly worth it.....


Update:

I hate this field. I have realized that their fields are so spread out its not worth it. and the reffing staff is always new refs that dont know what to do. But if your new its definatly a good place ot start if you ahve a lot of casH! You can find a field thats better and much cheaper probably closer to your house too.
Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 9:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nptrt Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command, Jack Frost
Review: I am writing this review the day after STALINGRAD 2005. I have read a lot of reviews about Skirmish and not all of them have been that good. I have never been to Skirmish to play during a normal business day so this review might not help those of you looking for guidance in that direction.

I went to STALINGRAD with 5 other experienced paintball players. All have played both woods ball and speedball. This was the first of many "Scenario" based games we will be attending at Skirmish.

To start you must go with an opened mind. You are there for the day and everyone wants to have fun. The staff and event coordinators are trying to get over 1,000 people registered and set up with all their equipment and solve all the problems that pop up at paintball games. For the most part this was done quickly and professionally.
Scenario games take woods ball to a new level. There are mission objectives to be completed every hour and area objectives that are won and lost. Hold the fuel depot at 3 o'clock and your team gets points. My group was part of a mission that had to drag 5 large wooden artillery pieces from the German Command Post through the woods of (Pennsylvania) Russia in 3 to 4 inches of snow at about 35 degrees. The artillery was taken 600 or 700 yards, though it seemed like miles, and had to be held in Russian territory 20 minutes to be awarded 500 points each piece. This type of thing goes on all day and someone is on the radio keeping track of everyone’s comings and goings and all the points won and lost.

The day was a blast. There were people dressed in full military reproduction uniforms from both armies’ that added a realistic flavor to the game you don't get in regular woods ball. People came from 100's of miles and several states away to play but paintball is paintball and you still have wipers and at least one fist fight between two hot heads.

There were venders selling everything you wanted, needed, forgot at home or broke while playing. Including new DM5's for $800.00, yes the man said $800.00. The Skirmish price for paint was their normal, too high for crap paint, but I thought $5 for 7 fills of Co2 or N2 was a bargain.

Make your planes now for D-DAY 2005 I heard this is bigger and better, over 3,000 people. The staff at Skirmish and the staff running the scenarios have there act together and if you go with an open mind and don't expect the event to revolve around you it can be an addictive experience
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bram Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: june 2003, my friend brought me to the new growing sport of paintball by invitin me to a day of paintball at skirmish usa. i was soooooo excited and nervous about it. It turned out to be the best time i have ever had in my life. tons of differant feild! well organized! and just awesome! being my first time there were countless times of just craziness, ambushes and the like. it wasnt till my most recent visit to the place that i experianced the ultimate in urban paintball, TIPPMANN CASTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was just rediculous. tons of ppl playin multiple groups, almost 50 on 50, storming this enormous castle. for begginners this is the best thing u can do. I have yet to experiance the even greater experiance of the D-Day scenerio game. that is the ultimate and im dien to witness it.

EVERYONE IN PA, GO THERE YOU WONT REGRET IT, unless u r afraid, lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPLYR#1 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cobra command, poco loco
Review: this place is ausome, the prices arnt to bad plus u get free re-fills, the refs werent bad and the fields are ausome, the only problem with skirmish is we only played like 3 or 4 games. Over all i give skirmish a 9/10 because of the amount of games i played.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

oranis Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I went and played at this field for their 5-Man Winter Open tournament. They said we were going to play hyperpipe, but we didn't. We played Center-CTF. This place has 700 acres of land and 50 playing fields, plus a great proshop. Their price for field rates an rentals are pretty good, and they give you free CO2 and N2. Definately come here, it is so worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznPa1ntballer Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Highvelocity just as great, but just smaller, way smaller
cousins omg this field is crap
rex plex, GET NEW STAFFS
fireball mountain, more air fill tanks?? lines are too big
hv indoors, one field but good enough
Review: I love this field a lot, i love the d-day i went to '04, there was so much nice players, and skirmish is a good field to attract good players, there was that time during d-day when it was foggy at night, and my goggles fogged up, this guy told me to wipe it off, and he said he would guard me when i try to slip the cloth he gave me and it was just great... and the refs are very into the games too

cons of d-day @ skirmish, was that it was too unorganized, people were cheating left and right, and i didn't get the point of it, there was rarely any medics, a couple of guys tried to play the game right and call for medics, and no one showed up.... out of 3000 people there was like what, i only saw 10 medics out of the whole day? and ever group of 100 people, i find one medic... and the corpseman was just sitting around...

Conclusion:
i really had a blast in Skirmish... thanks for the great time i ever had, and i will continue to come and play =)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This field was one of the best fields i have been to :) this field is not too good to play for one day because there are many fields in it. The air field was my personal favorite. It was AWSOME!!!!!! I have been playing at this field for a while, and will continue playing there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media