paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Behind Enemy Lines Paintball Field / Behind Enemy Lines Paintball Field / Behind Enemy Lines Paintball Field / Behind Enemy Lines Paintball Field

Behind Enemy Lines Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (704)-867-2694
Address: 100 Wolf Pack Rd.
Gastonia, North Carolina 28056
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
agrunyan Monday, August 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I use (no need).
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: To start, let me say this field is really amazing. Everybody is friendly and courteous to help you - even people who don't work there! The atmosphere is unlike any other, once you play you feel like part of their family, it is a great feeling. Their prices cannot be beat, they sell excellent woodsball paintballs for the best prices around and the air/rental fees are hardly anything. In fact my team mate's mother asked "How can they run this field with such low prices?!".

Before hand, the ONLY complaint I have ever had with them was occasionally on busy days their service is a bit slow and under-staffed, but usually there right on time.

You can play there anytime from Monday to Saturday (Currently closed Sundays because of low usage, but only for now).

Their safety measures are really good, really really good. They are not rude or harsh to you, but they give plenty of friendly reminders to keep your barrel sleeves on when not playing, keeping your mask on, on the field, at all times and to play fair.
The other day a guy was overshooting (shooting a guy after he was already out) and the owner immediately took care of him and dismissed him for the day and warned him if he did it again he would be banned - permanently.

The players there range from 8 year old new comers to 28 year old professional players. They are all VERY informational and willing to help you, even on the field!

The staff are GREAT!! My gun broke on the field, I brought it into the shop and they showed me the problem, took it apart right there and showed me how to fix it and how to prevent it from happening again. Then they put it back together and only charged for the part (which was only $3). They are always right there when you need them and are very helpful.

They do have snacks and drinks available, at very low prices. Not to mention the drinks are always ice cold.

The refs are very fair, stay out of the way, step in when needed and let you have the time of your life. Before games they explain very clearly the rules, then escort you to each side of the field (depending on the game).

The field has everything you can ever want (for woodsball). It is GIGANTIC in size, has two huge, solid built forts (Fort MAD & Fort Howard). Between that they have uncountable bunkers, hills, small creeks, sniper towers, brush cover, carefully planted trees, inclines and slopes, a "graveyard" (not real of course), a central 'fort' (call hamburger hill), and so much more. Their speedball field is still being built.


In conclusion this is one of the best fields in North Carolina and I am proud to use their field and business. Everything is top notch and everybody is welcoming. Go try them our for yourself - you will not regret it. Five stars *****.
Last edited on Monday, August 17th, 2009 at 10:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocheleau Monday, September 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: today was the first time I have ever been to a paintball field, I decided to take my family, and make a fun day of it, all seven of us. My children rangeing in ages from 8 - 18. Having never played before I was a little concerned on how well it would go.

It was the most fun I have had in years. we left the field 4 hours ago and are still talking about the hits we each took, We will be back this saturday to play again

Not only will we be back on Saturday, We will be back often. We will not even attempt to visit another field. The staff at Behind Enemy Lines, is above and beyond : helpfull, courtious, Kind and Informative. The way they took care of us today, was far more than we could have asked for.

Thank you guys
You will see us often
Joe Rocheleau
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

futuremarine704 Wednesday, May 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: The field is very nice, but the service... im not very impressed with.
I went down there with a buddy a little while back, walked in and and it took us forever to get any service, we had previously called to try to get a date set for a group and they never returned our calls. Thus the reason we drove down there. The prices are good, the field is great, love the games, and if the service was better it would be wonderful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xterra2729 Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC and Gold diggers.
Review: This is a great field to play at the owner is great.

Replying to a previous review, I was there when the person was in the chrono without a mask. It was the owners son and his father jumped all over him while he was there. Also as far as this being a safe park I have peronally seen the owner and refs checking for barrel condoms, while I have never been in the chrono when a ref or someone who works there hasn't came in to check my gun.

Also I have played while team MAD was there and they have split up the teams so that it would be a fair game. But you can't ask them to play on seperate teams everyweek, this would be like you bringing your friends to play with you and them not letting you play together.

So far he has had some of the best prices around and if I pointed out that someone did have a better price then he has taken care of me.

If you have any problems with anything there it is a newer field and just bring it to the owner or staffs attention.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hossx7 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other field experience, just woods play.
Directions
to the Field:
Follow 321 toward SC and look for a green sign that says industrial park and points to your left. If you hit the BP station you have gone to far.
Review: I personally love this field. It is the first field that i have tried out. I typically played in the woods by someone's house. First off the owner and staff are very friendly! The owner let me use one of his BT 1913 barrels while he ordered me a brand new one for my gun. I personally like the way the games are set up. I always get to play with the group(5-9) of guys that i come with. The team that is sponsored by BEL are very helpful to other players. Usually me and my guys play against the team, but for the times that ive played with them they have always been helpful and team players. There was another team that came to check out the field last week and they seemed cocky and stuck with themselves. The BEL team always seems to split up and show new players to the field around. I have nothing but respect for the owner, staff, and team of this field! I recommend to anyone to come and try this field out! And for you speedballers, I hear that a speedball court or 2 is in the works up there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonMan101 Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Update 2/27/08- Forget everything bad below these guys are great and so is the field. Issues that they had are now all taken care of. It is also a very much more safe field now then it was then. If there is a problem they will fix it. ------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------This is a great field as the other guy has sayed. The guy is working on another field and working on his store but there are some issues with the place. Again as the other guy sayed the field sponsors the team M.A.D Paintballers but what he did not tell you was that the owner is also on that team. That being said they will and have ran uneven teams just so they dont have to vs. each other. I find this unfair but I deal with it. They tell you to set your gun to 285 but I have never seen this being enforced. I once seen a guy test his gun it ran 309 and he just sayed close enough and walked off. I was new to paintball and one of the guys that help run the place tested my gun. He set it to 265 and handed it back to me!!! Another problem is my cousin came with me once he was new to paintball so he had to rent one. They did not give him a mask!!! Luckily I had an extra mask I brought. The only safty thing I seen they enforce is to have your mask on at all times while on the field. Another bad thing is the guy tryed to sale me a used marker at the new price. I know it was used because the bolts were rusty. He also keeps trying to sale me a part that I dont want even after I told him what I wanted. Enough about the bad though. Some good things about this place is the guy gave me my first fill for free, they do know alot about paintball and are very willing to help, very nice people to just bs about the game with, and cheap prices. Tank fills for a 20oz ran me only $3 and 500 Tippmann paintballs are $10. Also a really good point I like about the place is there are no field fees at the moment!!! Overall the place has its issues and I think over time things will get better. I give them a 7 of 10 because of the issues they have. Since there are no field fees right now I would suggest trying the place out. See what you think of the place. Despite the review I give the place I will continue to go there for the moment.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 27th, 2008 at 2:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coconut18 Tuesday, September 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Palmetto Hills-Rock Hill
PBC-Rock Hill
Carolina Paintball-Clover(CLOSED)
Review: I have played at this field since it was first created.

Staff: Very friendly, very knowledgeable about paintball, and eager to expand the sport, deals with issues right away and fixes them.

Team: This field sponsors the team M.A.D paintballers, and they are a great bunch of guys, very strong force to be reckoned with. Nothing but respect for these guys.

Field: This field has it all, it has hills, creeks, schrubs, brush, valleys, bunkers, several forts(one is a solid log cabin type fort), and plenty of space to play. They have hosted games with roughly 30 vs. 30 on that field, and they have big plans for expansion.

Prices; Great, Not gonna find any better. I got 3 tanks filled for about $7 (a 20oz, 9oz, and 14oz).

Refs: They are all over the field and very fair and just try and stay back and let you have fun.

Safety: This field has a strong stance on safety, there is no playing around when it comes to safety(THIS IS A GREAT THING).

All in all this is the best field that I have played at.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 12th, 2007 at 10:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media