paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field / High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field

High Velocity Paintball Indoor Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 235 South Fehr Way
Bay Shore, New York 11706
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
WikkidSikk Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor-not bad, but too expensive, refs are no good, and cant bring own paint.
Directions
to the Field:
Check the website
www.hivipaintball.com
Review: OK, this field is great if you want to have some real indoor paintball fun.
So, Lets make this a Complete Review:
Location-Bay Shore, Right off the Sagtikos Parkway
Hours- Tues-Fri 6-10pm, Sat 10-8pm, Sun 10-7pm
Prices- $25 to get in(better then $50 at cousins), $10 for rental gun/all day air
Paint-Bring your own, any type or you could but it there for $60 for 2000 rounds
Refs-They actually help. If you get shot, they will shout HES OUT, and let you off the field. Also, they even the teams, so a bunch of 10 year olds with rental tippmanns dont have to face pro players with egos and such.
Field- Nicely layed out, easy to move around, good light, but the bunkers move, so its a little hard to lean on them.
Proshop- Theres a full proshop attached to the field, and the service is great. They help out with all those annoying problems you have on the field.
Staff-Knowledgeable about most things paint, can fix almost anything.
OK, thats pretty much it.
Go to this field, you should love it, Especially if you bring your own paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flippy985 Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins (sucks)
Directions
to the Field:
look on hivipaintball.com
Review: I play at cousins twice and I didn't have as good of a time then at high V. High velocity is a family place, they are all about being safe and having a good time. I love playin there because they wont put 5 low tech kids agents guys with egos and dm6s and they separate high/low and if they see someone getting overshot the refs will help the person get off the Field unlike cousins were the refs just sit there and play on there phones. If your looking for a fun,friendly place to play paintball this is the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HK soldier x3 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arena - TERRIBLE
Review: Ok well yesterday was my teams first practice at High Velocity Paintball in Bayshore. After reading other reviews i thought i would go to this field and then be pissed off because it sucked. But surprisingly i got there and liked it. I had more fun in 4 hours there then i EVER did at Arena. The staff there is cool and chill with us. The refs actually watch whats going on and make fair teams. Unlike arena, if there are 6 kidswith 98 customs the refs wont put them on the same team againsf 5 kids with egos. The bunkers arent held onto the turf but if you do happen to bump into them they dont move much at all so its really no difference. The ONLY downside to this field is that the turf is really dirty. But what do you expect its paintball. Other than that the small staging area isnt that big of a deal. Overall i really like this arena and im definatley gonna enjoy going there for practice every wednesday and i reccomend this field to any level player, and if a high level go to wednesday night team nights.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

driftking37 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball arena
Review: two things about this field im going say that was bad it was a little unclean on the field in that the floor was completely soaked in paint but there's nothing you can really do when you have so many games going on and the bunkers moved a bit but hey what are u going do. the staging area was a little cramped.... i love high velocity it has to have had the nicest personnel i have met for anything they were very helpful knew what they were talking about and as we left asked iff we had a good time and ask if we needed anything they helped me with my size of my jersey and i was a bit short and cut me a deal with it. this field is a great place to play its way more open then paintball arena it makes arena look like garbage great bunker setup great refs and very good game play there were very few high ranking players but people who have skill and fun to play wit such as people wit Timmy's and ions but they weren't ramping and wiping.. there's very few cheating the games are separated right so even if there's like 100 people that want to play its always 10 on 10 instead of like 50 on 50 which is retarded when its like 50 nubs just wasting paint... all in all i love this field the bunker setups are great very good flowing game play refs do constant paint checks and the personnel and the people working behind the counter are great they are always willing to help no matter the problem i will definitely do more business at this field then arena.. this field makes arena look unprofessional.. we even got a chance to order our own personal pizza for me and my 2 friends all in all high velocity is a great place to play and more should try it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBCRAZE Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Indoor- Decent, but prices are way high and personnel are highly egocentric and do not help very much.

Arena-No comment.
Review: I decided to check out High Velocity Indoor Paintball after Cousins Indoor Paintball in Happauge decided to heavily increase their prices for the summer, and the Bring Your Own Paint night now required the "paint you bring" to be only from their proshop in Coram with a valid receipt. I read some reviews on this website about High Velocity Indoor and had a perception of the field being very small and very poor quality. When I went with a friend of mine last night (wednesday 6-10), we found it to be in contrast, very satisfying. The field was not at all as some of the criticisms had described it to be, but infact I enjoyed playing there better than I did in my previous sessions at Cousins Indoor. The personnel are fantastic, especially their abundance of referees, about 4 on the field at once, all running around doing paint checks. When I play at Cousins, even on wednesday night, TEAM NIGHT, there is only one referee which stands at the entrance doing nothing and sometimes socializing with other referees. The staging room wasn't bad at all when I went because there was enough room for everyone and there were these bins into which we would be able to place our gear. In the staging room there was a big sink with about 3 faucets so everyone could wash whatever need to be washed, there was also a bathroom in the corner. The entrance room had tables set up and a tv if you were tired for any reason and also a vending machine and a refreshment machine....

All in all, High Velocity Indoor is definitely worth a try, and I will certainly be returning in the future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ipaint Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is it
Review: This is the best feild to play at.it does not matter what level (high tech,low tech)u are u will have alot of fun. all the refs,workers are fun and nice. the set up is good andthisfeildis thebest in new york.they have a great pro shop filled with all the newest best stuff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigspl1092 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
island, cousins
Review: this has to be the best Field on long island. they are very safety conscious. there is one Field but its very good the floor is a little slick but awesome for sliding. the hours are good they close a little early i think its 830 or 9. the prices are awesome entry is 25 and on Friday it includes nitro EVERYDAY IS BYOP which is awesome but if u buy paint there it is 55 a case i think its good paint too, no white box crap. rules are good refs will actually do paint-checks unlike other Fields (island) the refs are also nice and friendly. the other staff is very friendly i came up a buck short on some lube and he gave it to me for what i had. there isn't that many other players only regulars there nice and helpful. not much food wise but they have vending machines but i usually bring my own food.
awesome Field i will never go to another Field again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye_i3 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins Indoor
Review: BYOP Everyday! and even if you buy paint there its really not that expensive. one case of 2000 is about 55 dollars that's about half the price as some other places *Cough* cousins. it costs about 25 dollars to get a session. i didn't really notice a difference in the quality in the paint between the 2. there is one problem with this it attracts many little babies with tippmanns that don't know how to play. stay away from Fridays. as said in other reviews bring alot of freinds so you don't get stuck with about 50 babies. There is only one field there, but they do change around the bunker setup about every week. the fields lighting is not the best in the world a little on the dark side. the refs there aren't that bad i didn't have many problems. some of the guys behind the counter are nice. i don't think that they have a compressor there so chances are if you have a 4500 psi tank you will only get it filled up to about 3000-3500 (fills are free). they do charge per C02 fill (about 3 $) but chances are if you are reading this you don't even own one of those tanks. getting there was a little hard the first few times its like a little hidden in an industrial area. over all if you don't want to spend 800 dollars for a day of fun or practice this is the place to go. you can spend about 80 $ and have a good time.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutalTruth Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: First off....I am 25 years old and take my paintball very seriously. We have all been to Friday night "teen night" at all the local fields. The same kids every week, the same blind shooting, the same wiping. The best way to avoid all of this is to NOT GO ON FRIDAY!!!!!!!!! The youngins have no school on saturday so they're allowed to stay out til the sun comes up. If you want to have a good competitive time with older people, you need to roll out on a wednesday or thursday. HV has good organized team games 5v5, 7v7 and 10v10.

The bottom line is this....if you're between 11 years old and 16 years the maturity isn't there yet. You are going to do things that will seriously enrage and anger the "older" more serious and mature players. Since you kids have your special little night of fun (Friday) stay home on weeknights and leave that to the older folks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

abombIon Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
COusins INdoor outdoor and hivi outdoor
Review: A little Disclaimer before You read: **##DISCLAIMER##** I Despise all of the little kids Who run around cousins liek they are the best players out, so you will probably here me hate on Cousins more than a few times.

Anyway, First thing about Hivi that i love, the staff, the guys there are some of the nicest guys ive ever had the pleasure of meeting at a field, they know how to fix any and every problem you have and will do it for you wihtout ever blinking an eye, they are very concerned about how your doing if your having fun if everything is working properly, i broke the lid on my hopper there more than 3 times, each time the guys there hooked me up with a new lid Free of charge, Refs even though they dont move much, i wouldnt say they dont move at all, they do move around at the back of the field. My second like is the people there, willing to help ou out wiht your problems on and of the firld or even hook you up wiht a pod if your out, minimal youg guns who think they are pro and even the ones who think they are are smart enough to shut up after a round, paint if fairly priced unlike cousin where they rob you for $100 for 2000, thats absurd to me, but back on topic. I dont have any dislikes abotu this field, i have some constructive critism for the field, it is a tad small(i mean by having only 1 field) and staging area is also a little small but is fine once everyone keeps there stuff together,floor is yes very slick, btu those who think they dont try to clean it up some are stupid and should go back and witness them cleaning, they take time after every round to clean off everything and sweep up stray paint, they just need a complete floor overhaul which is costly so i will continue to support htem whether they change the floor or not.

Overall One of my Favorite fields ive ever been to, great staff great prices and great opponents, go there if you looking to have a good time for a good price and not have to deal wiht little children getting in your face at cousins, i for one will most likely never visit cousin ever again after being confronted by a 13 year old kid(im 18) for " playing on" kid probable just saw that in the rules some where and decided to use it as an excuse to stay in after i lit him up, if you have ever had a 13 year old get in your face you know how i feel, i couldnt legally do anything about it and kinda just wanted to have fun.

VISIT HIVI if you want to have a good time and want to pay a fair price
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media