paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Stunt Ranch Paintball - Home of Hill 13 Paintball Field / Stunt Ranch Paintball - Home of Hill 13 Paintball Field / Stunt Ranch Paintball - Home of Hill 13 Paintball Field / Stunt Ranch Paintball - Home of Hill 13 Paintball Field

Stunt Ranch Paintball - Home of Hill 13 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (661) PAINT-ME
Address: 13317 Fitzhugh Road
Austin, Texas 78736
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sm21 Friday, October 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Unsure of exact date, know it was a gorgeous day day in the spring. Never did get to play, even though they advertise their hours on the w/e are open to the public, and we'd called that week to confirm that, when we drove out there, they refused to let us play... they were closing it down as not enough people came out that day... (Sunday), yet on Saturday it was packed when we just happened to go by that way and seen it... ruined our plans and wasted our time. So don't be surprised to get there and be disappointed/turned down if they decide they just don't want to work that day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kool catfish Friday, April 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
down fitzugh lane a couple miles to the left.
Review: Hill 13 is pretty close to my house, so i guess to me it's local. This place has all the classic paintball feild designs which are so sick.

STAFF - Very friendly, will listen to you, whatever you need help with, they will try to fix the problem.

BUNKERBUSTER - This is my very favorite feild. This is like a forest with alot of equipment like a sniper tower, wirespools ghillied palets, pallets, and tarps.

ARMAGGEDON - This feild has a pretty unique design. Looks like a bomb went off which sent junked bicycles, and flipped car on giant mounds of dirt. Good coverage, but i'd recomend knee pads. (the dirt mounds are rock solid)

SPEEDBALL - Stacked tires everywere. This feild is the smallest, and HURTS. i like the design, but there are only two bad things: tires are spred apart so it means less coverage. And when youre in prone, it smells like cow turds.

? - i heard theyre making more feilds soon...

GUNS- they have rental tippman 98 custom which are in great shape.

PRICING - Very cheap compared to academy. They have 20$ for 500 rounds etc. They also have food at consession stands. You can rent armor, which i dont recommend because its hard to aim, and you mostly get shot in the arms. They also have a little shaded area with a BBQ pit.

You can bring any guns, ammo, and equipment you have, to play with is 5$.
I also forgot to add they have air refilling stations, and a bathroom.

Over all i had a blast, i would recomend you go here! Hope i helped yah!

Kool catfish
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alankley Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball - Farther away, bigger fields, more amenities, more expensive, staff is equally professional and helpful.
Directions
to the Field:
South on 71, turn right at the Y in Oak Hill heading west on 290, right on Fitzhuh, a few miles up on the left.
Review: This field is about 20 minutes from my house. It's hard to beat the convenience. They have 4 fields though Jungle Run was closed. Bunker Busters is my favorite and has some nice barriers. Armaggedon is a small tough field with large mounds of dirt and large rocks. It can bruise you and hurt you. Knee pads are strongly recommended. Playing it twice with switching sides was enough for me. Their speed ball field is small and seems intimidating. I've only played it once with mismatched teams and the game was over in about 3 minutes. I would like to try it again.

The staff is friendly and helpful. I went a week ago and had a great experience though their masks were pretty bad. I visited again this past weekend, and thankfully this past weekend they had replaced the face-plates with new ones.

This place allows you to use your own paint with your own guns which I consider to be a big plus! I think that will make a lot of people happy and will encourage them to return and bring their friends. Their prices are lower than Texas Paintball and Xtreme Paintball though you have to pay extra for pods and a belt and the belt is not very nice.

I highly recommend you support these guys as they seem genuinely eager to please and improve their offering.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh9175 Saturday, November 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas paintball ( way over priced compared to hill13 )
Directions
to the Field:
www.hill13.com
Review: Safety- The staff is great about safety. They take you through a safety coarse for about 5 minutes where they tell you rules and so fourth. They make rules for young kids so that every has a great time and dont get hurt.

Fields- They have 4 fields that i know of. All fields are good and each one is unique. Armageddon is a field that is made of mostly stone hills compacted together. They even have a car in the back of one side

Jungle Run- They play Attackers and Defenders, Defenders have to stay in 1 area, the safe house or this big stone hill. and the attackers start in this jungle area with trees and have to make there way into the safe house to win.

Hard Ball- i smaller speedball field with tons of stacked tires, i personally love this field i think it is perfect and very fun and is adrenaline pumping

Bunker Buster- really big field that has trees a castle. A sniper tower a bunch of bunkers with all kind of other stuff. My 2nd favorite field... Every1 elses favorite

Prices- AMAZING enough said.. if you are used to Texas Paintball you will love these prices. They really know how to Make it somewhat affordable to play paintball

REFS/STAFF- Staff is really good they actually seem to like there jobs unlike most other fields they treat you with respect and listen to what you want to do. If you want to play at a field they will go over there for you. They paint check without stopping games or getting in the way ( with exceptions of coarse ).

Conclusion- The best Paintball Field ive ever been to. Hope you stay close to austin, Hill13.. After Christmas i will be going there every other weekend

Overall 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

papske 360 Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball - Okay fields, WAY over priced
Leander Paintball Alliance - One field (the sometimes play half field) same paint price as wal-mart
Review: This field was great. It was my first time here, and i brought 2 friends who were first time players. We were just walk-on players but were able to jump into a game right away. They had 4 fields.
Armagedon - Rocks, lots of trenches, it looked like a bomb just went off (hence the name)
Hardball - Speedball course made out of tires. It was my first time playing speedball but i
would say that it was a very well designed course. They said it was smaller than most
but it seemed fine to me.
Jungle Run - A long field, would have worked well w/ the crackhouse scenario. Attack and
defend type field.
Bunker Buster - A 2.5 acre field, was really fun, heavily wooded w/ man made bunkers also
this field had some awesome firefights between the whole team.
They are working on getting 2 new fields i believe. One of them is a Close Quarters Combat (busses and trailer homes)

The community was really great, and my friends and me asked for a ref multiple times for 1 on 1 speed-ball games, and they were always happy to help.

The paint was a good brand (flew straight, bright orange fill) and was a great price (just a little over store price)

They had rental guns that were in great shape, and they had a mechanic (for lack of a better word) that knew pretty much everything about the gear they had.

Overall i had a great time, they helped my 2 friends get into paintball, and the prices have made me want to go out there at least twice a week (even though i KNOW i can't afford that w/ what im getting paid.)Also, even though this field is 45 mins away from me, while TX paintball is 10, i am willing to make the long drive out there for a fun day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sjking922 Saturday, October 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Challange Park
Directions
to the Field:
www.hill13.com
Review: Ok, This is a new paintball park in the Austin area. I give them a congrats for successfully competing with Texas paintball in the short amount of time they have been open.

lets start with the basics,
staff- Ok they are no NPPL tourney staff but they are ON TASK, thats what alot of paintball parks these days are missing, they are actually on the field looking out and will come over to you. Oh and they are quick to yell, masks on to the clueless player.

Owners- Hands down the most help full people. I had a gun problem and they fixed it, very fast, and gave me recomendations that i would have never thought of. They are very patient with the new people personally, taking time off of what they are doing to make sure that they are set.

Prices- REALLY CHEAP! I heard from one of them that they want to keep their prices a secret so competition wont catch up with them. i might have heard wrong. But if you go, be prepared for low prices. After years of Texas PB and spending 35+ on everything, be prepared...

Food- 1$ drinks. Food = drive 2 miles to nutty brown for good country food. idk but i think they cater food.

Fields- because this is a newer place, they are clean.
Armageddon- Trenches and piles of stone... complete desolation.

Jungle Run- Their verson of Crack House, or safe house. Set in the woods.

Hard Ball- Speed/hyperball fusion

Bunker Buster- Home field, huge, some Trees, trenches, Bunkers, Walls, Stone piles, Pits, Sniper towers, mini castle thing, Pill Box. Big

They are working on more fields.

awesome job!

yall get a point off because i smelled like tobbaco from the owner smoking that pipe... I got questioned big time when i got home.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media