paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field

Paint Games Plus Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 417-866-8862
Address: 1411 W. Kearney St.
Springfield, Missouri 65804
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
spyderman2214 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball, 66 Paintball
Review: All the employees are very nice and helpful. Their prices are very cheap, $23 for field fee and 500 rds, whether you rent or have your own equipment. It's field paint only, and they sell awesome paint, Worr Paint. They are strict on safety. They have a woods field with brush piles, a creek, rock piles, spools and more, and a sup'air ball field. They also have an indoor field but I've never played on it. A lot of people there cheat though. I was there with a couple of my friends and we were playing airball and my friend and I were at the same bunker, and he told me that he hit someone, but he didn't go out (he should have called a paintcheck). After the game we were walking back to the woodsball field and we overheard the guy that he hit telling his buddy that he got hit but didn't leave the game, and showed him where he had been marked. The refs should pay more attention. Usually there is only one ref during a game. That is the only complaint that I have about this field other than they should make another field or two.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KUhoopster2008 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatcity, WW, some places in atlanta GA.
Review: This is paint games plus north in holden MO.

OK, we got there and we went in and the dude was really cool and friendly and got our paint (worr paint, very inexpensive) sorted out. We went out and i had my spyder xtra with an esp trigger and everyone else except 2 people had high end guns, which was good to get my experience up, but i think a few of them were on the Paint games plus team, and they were cool too. Our first game was on the really cool speedball course, i was ballin it up and then game was over. Then we played on their huts/small castle/other field, it was so fuggin awesome, the field is large and in charge, you can climb up and look down on the people and shoot them. All the players there were cool, and the owner let me and my friends play 2o2 on the speedball course. They have like 8 fields total though. Not a 10 because it is in the middle of nowhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

modernbackwoods Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most of the other fields within 200 miles of springfield (to many to list)
Review: Paint Game Plus Is is the best paintball field I have ever played period. It is not just the awsome fields and great reffing that make it the best. It is also the friendly helpful staff that is knowlegable in all aspects of the sport, from the make up of the paint to how to make your marker perform at its best. They are also some of the nicest guys you will ever meet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team WiLdFiRe Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Paint Games Plus (North) is a great field. The people are great, always play fair, and are willing to give you a hand with just about anything. They also give my team discounts, so I'm not complainen. :-)
However, they do need to build an indoor arena, so they can leave up their airball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tigerpaintkid Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battle Creek Paintball
Big Sky Paintball
Blodgett Paintball Planet
Bulldog Front Paintball
Bushwackers Paintball
Crowley Ridge Paintball
fearless Fighters Paintball
Firebase Hall
Gateway Paintball Park
Jaeger's Subsurface Paintball
Maverick Paintball
Meramec Challenge Paintball
Ozark Paintball Paint Games Plus
Paintball Ridge
Ridge Runner's Paintball
Smak Zone Paintball
Splat CIty
Springfield Paintball
The Front
The Pines
Top Dog Paintball
Wacky Warriors Paintball
XtremeWon Paintball
I have played at a few not on the lisr, but I cant remember the names
Review: Ok, the tops just the list of parks, but honestly, i have no frikkin clue where 99% of those towns are. To anyone in those towns who read this, do you know where Knob Noster is? you see my point. ANYHOO, heres my opinion on this field.

1)Feilds.
The fields themselves are quite nice. There is a total of 4 or 5 fields. The refs might join some Fields to a big one, like they did with me, and thats cool. The Fields include one with a pond/lake/marsh/swamp/sewage lagoon in the middle of the field. At one end, there is a base(three pieces of 8x4-3/4 inch plywood) That end happens to be at the top of a hill. At the bottom side, there is some shrubbery with some pallets. (then you shall cut down the tallest tree in the woods with this HERRING!) you would only get that joke if you watch Monty Python like I do. The brush provides adequate coverage from the opposition. On the opposite end of the spectrum, if your at the top of the hill, you cant hit worth sh*t. You also don't want to get near the water. the sides are steep. The only thing wrong, in my opinion, with this course is that if your the last man, you cant run anywhere. Trust me. When you are a slow mover, with only half a pod, have a Spyder Xtra against angels and omens, you don't have a chance. I did take that guy out with the orr-acle, though. That was my favorite field. There was also a field where a trailer and a wooden "castle" were positioned at opposite ends. The point was to take the other fortification. That was sweet. With all the cop shows ive seen, I knew how to sweep a room. I burst in the door, and low and behold, an autococker was in my face. I was dead. There was also a field with dirt rows like a maze, and a few some Sup'air stuff. Overall, the fields were awesome. 5 out of 5

2)The People.
Over all, the people there were really nice. When I was having trouble with my velocity, they were more than happy to help. I was fixed in faster that you could say "Carbon Dioxide." When I lost a screw and my trigger assembly literally was hanging by the drop foreword. The people at the front desk gave me a new one for only like, maybe a dollar.

3)Everything Else.
They only thing i can really push in is that it took hours to actually start playing and the price of paint. We got there at around 10:00am, and we had to wait until 12:00pm! 12:00 F&%$@ING PM!!! I could have built a field by the time i got to play on theres! Off the record, i did build a small, yet well built, field for my friends and my private use in only around 5hours. Also the price of paint was ridiculously, stupidly high. they were using premium WGP paint, which is around 55 dollars a case, for 65 bucks! thats ridiculous. And you can only use their paint. I can understand that, but 65 dollars?! Thats a lot for anyone. But, overall, the course was good. I would give the field a 7.5, but I cant.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dogbone Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball - Nice,only got to play at one field most of the time.
Ozark Paintball - Nice field but the refs arn't the best.
Gotcha Gold Paintball - Field isn't bad but the refs need to know more about the sport.
Review: Everybody at PGP is very nice will help you out no matter who you are.The refs are all very nice and funny and can get along with just about anyone.They have three great fields.And everyone of them is kept clean and in good condition.They change the bunkers around so it's exciting every week you play.Entry fee is not that expensive and the paint they use(WorrPaint)is very good paint.I think its $55.00 for a case.They are overal the best field in the Springfield area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaiah Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gee, i've played all over missouri and alabama, and paint games plus is one of the best fields i've ever played on.
Review: i first played paintball at paint games plus. they are newbie-friendly, but still challenging for experienced players. i've only played one tournament there, and my team sucked... but we had a lot of fun losing! i would play there more often, but i moved from strafford to rolla for college, and the past 3 years have only been able to play a few times a year.

the staff is friendly and helpful, always strict on safety. they know what they're talking about more than most places. i've been to fields where the staff doesn't know what LAPCO is or how to chronograph anything but a rental piranha, but paint games plus always seems to have someone who knows what they're doing.

there's a level speedball field outside, filled with bunkers made from the air dams you see on 18 wheelers, and with a 2-foot tall mesh snake-ish thing on both sides for something interesting. this arena is well-balanced if a little tightly-packed. this is where i first shot my dad with a rental pro-carbine, and where i got hit for the first time. lots of good memories here.

there's an indoor course with bunkers made from pvc and mesh nets, they rearrange it all the time to keep it interesting. this is where i played my first 2v2 tournament, they had roped it off into two separate little arenas where they held two games at once. very interesting. small, but interesting.

finally, my favorite. the woods course. large enough to accommodate maybe even 100 players at once, but small enough to run across without barfing up a lung. also well-balanced; there is a wooden fence maze in a grassy area, there are ridges and steep dropoffs that are good for line defense, and there's brush piles that make very intersting cover. there's standups and stacks of tires, random small bunkers, and even some heavy brush that's good concealment... but you're screwed if they find out you're in there. a couple of bridges go over a small creek (big enough you're not going to jump it, but you're not going to drown in it either) and there's even a little balcony on the back of a building... where you can lie unnoticed but be shot unawares.

i've put together a few local recball fields after the only field in rolla went out of business, and each one has been modeled after paint games plus. the only commercial field at which i have played that has come close is Mountain of Doom paintball in Cullman, Alabama. the only thing i have against paint games plus is that there's no room for anything larger than a small scenario game. i love scenarios, but i realize they are boxed in by other businesses in the middle of the city. all in all, well worth the low entry fee.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

basooka bob Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball
Gotcha Gold Paintball
Ozark Paintball
Review: paint games plus is awesome! they are willing to help you in any way possible. They put people before profits. Paint Games Plus has 3 fields which are all excellent and I would really reccomend paint games plus over any other of the fields that were listed above. Also Paint Games has a trustworthy crew who you can rely on to take care of you and your equipment. I think paintgames is awesome, thank you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerking25 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Ozark and Springfield paintball. Out of these fields i would say that paint games plus is the best. Great staff, good fields, and good prices.
Review: I would say from my experienced that Paint Games Plus is the best field to play if you are in the Springfield area. The staff is very helpful and they know what there doing. If I need my gun worked on i go to them. They probably have the coolest refs and staff in the area. The fields are awsome at Paint Games Plus and I just recently played there in the snow. It was a cool game even though i fell like ten times. There indoor field is small, but it never gets boring. I have had bad experiences at both Ozark, and Springfield paintball. Recently I played at Springfield paintball with a few of my friends and they messed up my gun and a friends just because they didn't have any idea of what they were doing. The next day i took it to Paint Games Plus and they fixed the problem and didn't even charge me. The next weekend i played at Ozark paintball with a few of my friends and the guy didn't even know how to adjust the speed on my cocker because when he did he didn't put the cocking rod back in before he chronoed it. They have a horrible staff. So all around i would say that Paint Games Plus is the best field in the Springfield area and i would bet my autococker that any experienced player in this area would agree.
Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 2:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePreacher Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozark Paintball (Genus with the tunnels just i hate there refs and staff)
Review: I love PGS its the best. It never gets boring. One of my favorite places to play. It has a stream and 2 bridges on the Woods-ball course. Has a indoor course but i have never played on it. There Speed-ball is the best around. Its set-up is great. Im a very avid PBer there. I play with my friends Andrew McWilliams Christian and Michel Bylander and they love the course. Just watch out for Doc. He has some of the best guns around. (He can afford those kind cuz hes a doctor hints the name) The proshop is the best and a BIG plus is there's a Diary Queen(don't like that much) and sometimes they will give you free food.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media