paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field / Paint Games Plus Paintball Field

Paint Games Plus Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 417-866-8862
Address: 1411 W. Kearney St.
Springfield, Missouri 65804
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
BlackdLCD Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball, and Ozark Paintball. Compared to PGP, the other two fields and service there are horrible.
Review: PGP( PaintGamesPlus) is the best place i have played at. With 3 extremely different courses it brings in a variety of people and ages. From novice to expert can be seen on saturday and sunday all the time. They added to the woods course a while ago, and practiclly doubled the size of that course. The speedball course is one of the best I've played on. Indoor is a little cramped and tight, but hey its indoor. PGP also has some of the best techs working, and there are always 3-5 guys working there that know how to help you. This place is sweet!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awhislyle Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozark Paintball- The worst field i have played at, very unorganized.
Springfield- Nice field/ proshop, very friendly people, will reppair stuff for free alot. FPO though
Owens outpost(out of business) well it was cool until is shut down
Review: Paintgames plus has 3 fields and a proshop. The proshop usually has 3 guys working helping people out to sellstuff, and repair some stuff. then in the back they usually have one guy working on big repairs They also often have like a team there that is sponsered by them that may wokr there parttime and will help repair stuff sometimes. Paint is 55 and up, depending on type, they use Worrpaint, which i find very nice, but the field is FPO. The first of the 3 fields is a woods with like 3 different levels(like a hill with terraces kind of) there is a high part that looks down on the one below it and is mostly trees. the second level it open area(well no trees) but with wood fencing protecting from fire form above and below. The lowest level is really the most woody are and has prettymuch just wood stick bunkers and trees, and in the bakc of it is a stream and some bridges.
The second field is an indoor field thats pretty small but nice. it has alot of pcp(or is it pvc) bunkers wrapped in fnetting, with a few airball fields in the middle
The third field is a speedball field, about average size, nice setup, but dont have much to say caue ie only played on this field a few times.
If your are a newbie or just moderately good look out cause alot of times teams like missouri magic or shadowmen(really good sponsered teams in MO) practice there together and if you get put up against some of they yuo sometime get owned, but all the better to get better right?
Overall I would say PGP is a very nice field(with very cool refs too) that if you are play in Springfield you should give a try
Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2003 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggun Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ozark paintball and springfield paintball it is not good at all
Review: paintgamesplus is the best in springfield. The staff are great and one of the best proshops that i have seen. it 55 to buy 2000 paintballs it is a better deel than to $20 for 500 paint the field price is $5 it has a good speedball feild and and a woodfield. there is lots of bunkers and the inside flied is alright but it is a little small but all and all you need too come a play and see what u think.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkering u now Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ozark paintball , and all the others have not heard alot of good things about them from other people
Review: This field is great it has a nice outdoor wooded course big enough for many people to play. The refs and service is great 55 dollars for worr paint 5 dollars for entry fee. They have a nice outdoor speed ball course with many bunkers and its always different every time i go there. There indoor course is a little small but it very fun have alot of action on saturdays and sometimes sundays
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntblwrfr Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have only played at Paintgames Plus once for a tournament. But I can say their fields and staff are probably the best that I have seen and played on. The speed ball fields are well maintained. Good protection for spectators to be able to watch the games. I would give this field a 10 but no field is perfect so I will give it a 9. Every field has something they can improve on. Also this field should be on everyone's must play list.
Last edited on Monday, April 7th, 2003 at 9:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontplaya85 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
owens outpost ozark paintball springfield paintball route 66 paintball
Review: I work there as a referee and I have played at every field in the area and no one even come close to us with our tournment fields we combine both hyperball and supair to make a really sweet course 3/4 of all the amatuer teams in the area play and practice here such as shadow men and missouri magic are the 2 major ones plus we hold most of the tourneys in sw missouri
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

samuellim Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mostly in St. Louis, Bushwackers, Fearless Fighters, Splatinum Club, Wacky Warriors, Gateway
Review: Ehh..... It's the best paintball field in Springfield, Missouri (overseeing the fact that it's the only one here). I usually go up to St. Louis if I want some real-time urban-style fighting, intense action, or veteran-paintball combat, but it's an ok field. There are two fields: speedball and forest. The speedball course is one of the better ones I've played on. The forest course is definitely a 9 out of 10 rating. It's roughly the size of a soccer-field, and has streams, fences, hills, bridges, bunkers, etc. I would give this place 9 out of 10, but because it only has 2 fields, I would have to go with 8 out 10. I would recommend this place to beginner and intermediate paintballers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBkiddCH3 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ozark Paintball (Hay Swings)
Springfield Paintball
Review: This is a great field, it has an awsome woods course and a cool speed ball course. It has and indoor course but I have only played on it once because it was under construction in the last few months. It is also a little less expensive then the other fields in the area. Only 55.00 for a case, and it is $75.00 at Ozark Paintball, and the field charge is only like $5.00, But they charge for their air fills. Where as at Ozark paint ball it is included in your $7.00 field charge. But all in all this is a very good course, and it dose not get old very quick either.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doomdude Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played Outlaw games in this area.
Review: I have played at Paint games Plus for a few months now.I have only played on the woodsball field because that's the game i like to play.I have heard the Speedball and Indoor fields are fun to play,it's just not my style of play or i would try them out as well.
PROS-
1.Very good woods field with a lot of different bunkers and obstacles.
2.Usualy always a big turnout on Saturdays when i play.
3.Refs,Employees and Players are very nice,helpful and have really good attitudes.
4.Very good rental equipment if you need to rent to play.
5.Walk ons and Private parties are always welcomed.
CONS-
1.Kind of expensive when it comes to buying paint.They charge $18 for a bag of 500 Field paint balls.If you have the money to just buy a case it's not so bad but some of us poor folk can't come up with that much money very often.
2.It's FPO and $5.00 to play IF you have your own equipment so your looking at paying at least $25.00 a day to play there if you have your own equipment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media