paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field

Capital Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 916-842-1777
Address: 9391 Florin Road
Sacramento, California 95829
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
disrael Saturday, October 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Infinate, Action and Davis
Directions
to the Field:
.
Review: I wanted to thank everyone at Capital edge for all the time we have spent out there, they have always been great to deal with ( unlike other places we have been) and always treated my sons David and Thomas great. The paintball league we have been involved with there has been great and has given my son David (AKA Izzy) much needed experience, today was no exception Also would like to thank Bob from Predator Paintball for all his support, as he has been just great, with all he does for the kids is truly amazing. With place's like Capital Edge Paintball and the family that runs it, along with people like Bob from Predator Paintball its no wonder why CAPITAL EDGE PAINTBALL IS THE PREMIER PLACE TO GO FOR FUN, SO GET OFF THE COUCH AND HEAD OVER TO CAPITAL EDGE PAINTBALL .

Dave, David & Thomas Israel
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzysalvadorean Sunday, September 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at action paintball and infinite edge, both located off of jackson hwy, past rancho murieta.Id say captial is the best unless you prefer woods ball/bigger feilds go to infinite.
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.capitaledgepaintball.com/directions/directions.ht
ml heres the directions, their located off of florin road, and have a sign on the right side.
Review: I must say I had a really good time at Captial Edge paintball park. They have alot of good fields and very friendly staff.(with the exception of one person). The players are beginners and pros. They have benches in the shade so that you can leave your gear there before you play. However Im not the guy who likes leaving gear unattended. They sell food/drinks, pretty cheap, i think water is a dollar, they also sell 9 volt batteries for 3$ each! Sell pizza, hot dogs. Something that really pissed me off was when i was buying the 9 volt batteries with my credit card, they had a 10 $ minimum payout, which i thought was ridiculous.

Captial edge is very unique in that they divide up players based upon skill level. However, because of my marker being electric they bumped me up to intermediate level....I was hoping i would be on the beginners section because I had never been to captial edge paintball park before, but the ref explained to me that my gun would be too intimidating for the beginners (the people with rental guns, the guns they use are tipmman a-5s). Anyways, I eventually got used to the "big boys" and had alot of good games. The refs were outstanding, just great friendly people. There was one ref in particular who you could tell was just really working hard and making sure everything was going well, everyone was having fun, telling everyone to have a good lunch, just an overall outstanding person, you will notice him right away when you go to capital edge. And for that reason i will be going back because of him and the great fields.


Negative NOTE: I purchased some "paintball tickets" that claimed they would pay for the whole day, with the exception of air and paintballs. On arrival this lady who works at the registration counter, im not sure if she was having a bad day, was pretty rude to me and said that the tickets were worthless and only worked for people who didnt have their own gear. So already i wasted 60 bucks for the tickets, and then she made me pay full price, no discount or anything like the ticket said it was good for. She wasnt very helpful in explaining why I wouldnt get a discount etc like the ticket says it will.I dont know whos to blame the person who sold me the paintball tickets or the lady for being rude.I do know this...for capital edge do not buy any sort of paintball ticket unless you have no gear, then they will give you a rental gun, hopper,waive your admission fee ($20.00), head gear. Air and paintballs are not included and you need to purchase them seperately. Again if you purchased the tickets they are good for people with no gear, but if you have your own gear like me, the tickets are trash. At least at this park.

I would give this place a 10/10 but the lady needs to be fired first. :)

Overall like i said my whole experiance was positive, the refs are very proffesional, listen to you, very polite. They just need to fire that lady and everything will be grand.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cme2see Saturday, September 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
See previous postings. Watch carefully for the yellow sign at the entrance...it's not too hard to miss!
Review: As a mom of a young teen, it was with a little hesitation I brought my son there for the first time last week; I was completely impressed with the operation. From being sure he had everything needed (equipment, safety, etc) to the waiver releases (one-time or list for future visits) this family-run business was very thorough. The staff are very friendly towards the kids (wide range of ages and experience there that day) and the parents (some of us hung around to watch). The referees were very alert and aware of what was occurring on the field; even stopped play when one person apparantly tripped and fell (didn't get up right away). The game was stopped until it was found the kid was able to join back into the game. Safety is a huge concern (they watch everyone like hawks on and off the field and in the "staging" areas with the tables) and are very polite when addressing issues. It does get hot and without trees (they do have shaded picnic tables) it was a little warm (was 105 that day); they do have an awning with misters and encouraged the kids to sit under them and constantly reminded everyone to stay hydrated. Everyone took a break from 1200-1230p for lunch, then back at it! Breaks between games were at least 10 min to allow rehydration and whatever else was needed. Be sure to bring a cooler with water and gatorade or other drinks on warm days! I would absolutely recommend this to any parents looking for a fun day for their kids!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Emoslayer Sunday, August 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I went there with a friend who was going for his first time. Got there, singed in. In about 5 min. the refs already had a game going.

Fields: Great. Mound field was my favorite. They have fields for everybody 3 dirt 2 grass and 3 turf fields

Refs: I thought the refs were awesome. If you got out they would tell whoever shot you to stop shooting and let you out which saved me from a couple extra hits.

The prices, hours, and proshop were the same as at most other fields.

Players: Everybody there was really nice. When I went it was on the day that the BT Big Game was and I played in that. At the end we got prizes based on how well we did. The other players gave their prizes to my friend and he now has enough to go out and play with his own gun.

Rules: Pretty standard.

Overall the is the best field in Northern California.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

technodad Friday, July 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Florin Rd. between South Watt and Bradshaw
Review: My daughter had her 12th birthday party last weekend at Capital Edge Paintball Park in Sacramento. We had all her little friends in attendance and a few parents. We were a little concerned about taking a bunch of 12 year olds to a paintball park, but after having a conversation on the phone with someone at Capital Edge we decided to give it a try since our daughter has been wanting to play for about a year now. We couldn't be more happy with how her Birthday Party went. Almost a week later and she is still talking about her experience at Capital Edge.

I believe the park is family owned and operated, and it certainly shows with the amount of concern and attention they show towards safety and making sure everyone has fun. The referee's did a great job at making sure the kids kept their masks down and that once they were shot out, that they got out without getting shot again. This park has numerous fields to play on and they made sure the kids got to play on any of the fields they wanted. The main ref (I believe he was a family member), constantly made sure the kids were having fun and reminded them to keep their safety's on when they weren't on the field.

I found this place on the internet and after reviewing what seemed to be the best website for any park in the area I contacted them for a group reservation. The girl on the line was very polite and helpful. My main concern was I didn't want to take my child and her friends to a make-shift business ran by people who didn't care about safety. The website was very informative and had pictures of all the fields. The park definitely lived up to the expectation.

After this trip for the kids, I'm now in the process of getting a group together from our church for the adults to go have some fun probably in September. I would highly recommend this place for any party or get together you might have planned. The staff is great, the place was clean, they have a wash station next to the restrooms, great fun. Thanks Capital Edge and see you again soon with some bigger kids!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

STaylor Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
www.capitaledgepaintball.com
Right off of Florin Road.
Review: I took my two sons and a couple of their friends to play out at Capital Edge Paintball last weekend and they had a blast. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff was. We had one guy who was a little nervous, but the referees made sure to give him extra tips and encouragement to keep him interested.
The kids are already bothering me to get them some paintball guns, and can't wait to go visit Capital Edge again.

Overall I was very impressed with how well organized and efficient everything was.

I would definitely take my kids out there again.
Last edited on Saturday, July 25th, 2009 at 8:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steve Upset Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
played fields from Fresno to Sacramento and Davis, never had anyone disrespect and talk down to us before until today in our dealing as with the person named, Deep.
Directions
to the Field:
don't go there
Review: Very pathetic service, we were told that our group was basically the cause for the field to be losing money and not running their business profitably. That our group was the cause for Capital Edge to hire extra refs for the day. Our group was only 11 in size, which was the largest group there today. We had 17 stated they would show but 6 could not make it. Usually we have a group that will range from 15 to +20. We have been to this field on several other occasions with groups from the church and other friends but had better service. I will never recommend this place to any church or group. There are other fields with much better service and care for their customers. Apparently they have no concern for the consumer and we will be going somewhere else where we are appreciated.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chevy4wd Thursday, June 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action: Can't compare woods ball to speed ball, although they do have a speed ball field but dosent compare.
Old Paintball Sams:
Review: Overall a great place to play paintball. Staff more than friendly and very informative. Like others have said, they have a tendency to focus toward the newbies and them having a geat experience. The fields are new and awsome, nicely laid out. The prices are about the same as everywhere else. Although there is a lot of tables a little more shade would be nice. Especially if they found a way to shade the fields, This Sacramento Heat is hot!! Other than that Highly recommended field!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate57 Tuesday, June 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Davis: good feild but not as good as CEPP
Review: First off, i've played at CEPP about a dozen times, with friends, and my team (armed force blue).

The refs at the feild are amazing, focused on new/younger players having a fun/safe time. One of the refs, Dave Bains, is a known pro player, playing for Dynasty and Red Legion. He's an awesome guy, giving me playing tips, and even giving me some free detents for my gun once.

The feilds are absolutely amazing, with two turf NPPL feild, one turf X-ball feild, one hyberball feild, one grass NPPL feild, and one "mounds" field. The refs do their job by keeping the game safe and fun for the younger players, while keeping the scrimming pro teams under control.

The only cons I have on the field aren't really cons but I think the cheapest paint is a little pricey, at 47 a case for rec sport. Also, I think they should build on their staging area, as unless ur their at 9 am sharp ur gonna have a hard time finding a spot to put your gear, although the staging area is very nice, with misters and shading.

Overall I think CEPP is one of if not the best fields in california. Whether ur young and just starting or you have a team and need some great competition, you should give CEPP a try, just talk to Dave, he'll set you up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mack95662 Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I visited Capital Edge Paintball today for my sons Birthday. I can surely say that this will be one of the most memorable Birthdays. Myself and three of his freinds, all first-timers, were extremely hesisitant about what the day would bring us, but were happy we ventured out abit and put our reservations aside. The staff was awesome, they were very helpful courtiouse and informative. They treated us like freinds and they cared about our time spent at there park. I will say it is refreshing to have people working at a business that treat there customers with a genuine kindness. My son and his freinds cant stop talking about our next trip to Capital Edge, oh yeh, and those few shots that either hit them, or the guys the took out in the game. I think I will be hearing those stories for a long time. We will surely go back to Capital Edge.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media