paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field / Capital Edge Paintball Field

Capital Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 916-842-1777
Address: 9391 Florin Road
Sacramento, California 95829
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
jrunderhill Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest, Paintball Jungle
Review: Well Capitol Edge is definitely the best field I have ever played on besides tournaments.

Refs : Really funny guys and awesome refs. They aren't those poon refs who will look at you at a distance because they don't want a couple welts. They'll get up close and personal. And all they want is for you to have good play , I remember when the wind was picking up bunkers and throwing them across the landscape. The X fell down and some bunkers well a little off so they wanted to shut the hole thing down and asked my team what they wanted to do. We still wanted to play and didn't care about the X. The refs kept asking us if there was anything they could do and that shows they take pride in their field.

Staff: Dave's family is a bunch of awesome people. I left my wallet there once and it was in the trash. I drove 20 min back not expecting to get it back when I walked up they staff was already trying to call me. It had all my money in it and they were on getting it back to me.
Thanks Capitol Edge

Dave : Really cool down to earth guy. Don't hear anything negitive come out of his mouth and a bad ass player. He doesn't allow sand bagging and take pride in his business. You can tell he get stuff done because it isn't on eof those places where you never see the boss. He is always there and making sure everything runs smoothly.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goodlookin1 Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sinister (gone now), Davis Paintball, Action Paintball, etc.
Review: Capital Edge is by far the best place in sacramento when it comes to speedball. This place has 5 fields open as of right now, and has spots for 2 more.

Their fields are as follows: XBall, 2 NPPL's, Dirt Mound field (dont like this one), and a great hyperball field. So choice/field diversity is definitely there. They have pretty much brand new equipment and take care of it, so the fields look nice. If there is a big tournament coming up the following weekend, they will set up a field exactly like the one in the tournament so the teams can practice on them. Also, something important to note: They have lots of nets to separate all of the fields, so if it is really windy, they will shut down all of the fields except the hyperball field. And once you pay to play, there are no refunds or rain checks.

Refs: Best refs around. They actually REFEREE the games. I would say that they take the teams a lot more seriously, but the ref'ing for the "Walk On" people is still very good. Very friendly and fair.........this is because they get paid. Most other places just let them play for free.

Teams and Walk Ons: The separate the teams from the walk ons so there is fair play. A walk on will never play against a team unless they specifically ask to. They make separate calls for team play and walk on play.

Pricing: Seems to be on par with everyone else around Sacramento. Paint is reasonably priced.....couple dollars more than PB shops. $25 for all day play and all day air......$20 for all day play alone. Air stations fill either 3000 or 4500 PSI (although the 4500 usually only fills to 3800 - 4000).

Safety: They take this VERY seriously. They chrono to 280 FPS, +/- 10 FPS. If you are caught shooting hot, you will be warned and must sign a waiver stating they have warned you. Second time, your banned. They also are very strict about having barrel condoms on in the designated areas. And the masks. You can be warned for not following these rules too (but are much more lenient towards the barrel condoms.....no signing waivers for this infraction). No dry-firing anywhere but the designated areas (chrono shooting range or on the field). If you're looking to mess around and not follow the rules, look elsewhere.......they WILL NOT tolerate wise-asses.

Amenities: Food, drinks can be purchased at lunch time. They have port-o-potties in the parking lot and a few tables in the staging area(they are planning to get more soon).

Overall, this is my favorite place to play paintball. You can play for leisure and have a good time or play with some of the teams that are ALWAYS there for some real competition. This place has the potential to be a host of major tournaments. There is no woodsball, however, so for you players that are looking for a few games in the bush, you wont find it here. The guys with tippmans will get spanked pretty much every time (I know....I had a friend with one).
Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2008 at 9:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

forcefx Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
American Canyon/Paintball Jungle in Vallego - Jungle is more woodsball play so can't really compare.
Review: I went to this field to get some air because my DM7 was leaking air so I needed my HPA Tank Filled.

I got there, these people are as friendly as I have ever seen. VERY helpful and informative. The refs are awesomely friendly as well.

So I went in, I got asked to fill a waiver form even though I only needed air and was not even going to use my marker, I was actually going to head back home, but then: The lady at the stand asked me why I was not testing my marker and I said I wouldn't leave my daughter outside (20 feet away and only a net between me and my daughter but still, II love paintball but still am a responsible parent).

The lady offer to stand by my daughter so I could test fire my marker at the chrono and test the leak. Since I didn't even have intent of either testing my marker or playing at the field, I didn't do my usual check and forgot my mask. They let me borrow the mask for no charge. Anyway, my marker's outcome didn't go well, I still had an air leak.

Again, the helpful owners were calling their "pros" to ask them what could possibly the problem with my NEW DM7 Marker could be and the guys who answered my questions were very helpul with their pointers on how to lube my marker, etc.

When we left, I notice the lady had given my daughter some freebie M&Ms for no charge.

Let me tell you, I love Paintball Jungle and those guys there are alright, but there at Capital Edge Paintball you couldn't ask for better service.

120 miles round trip to the jungle compared to 40 round trip to Capital Edge, you bet I will be heading back to Capital Edge Paintball now that my leak has been fixed (Thanks Capital Edge guys for the lubing tips).

SAFETY:
Those refs are all over you and very politely I should say, when letting guys know they were missing a plug in their markers.

FIELDS:
Saw at least 4 fields, 2 were proball, and 2 were hidro and I think there may have been a 5th one. Fields are nicely netted so it is aweome just taking a break, having a drink and seeing teams play.

HOURS: SAT/SUN Rain or shine

PRICES: Air is only $5 all day air, compared to $10 pretty much everywhere else, a big plus for my returning there.

Give this field a visit, you won't be dissapointed.

I'm a solo player locally since I usually drive just over an hour to go to the Jungle where I meet my bay area buddies. If anyone is interested in getting together for some ball at The Edge, just message me and we can hook up for a larger crowd.


Last edited on Tuesday, April 1st, 2008 at 8:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roman_s Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nfinity Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
off of Florin rd and Powerinn rd
Review:
Fields- They have four fields now.
1 Speedsball.
1 Hyperball.
1 X-Ball.
1 Some sort of dirt field.

They are all way fun my favorite was the dirt and speedball field. The hyperball isn't too fun and it's pretty big. You can't go through the tubes to travel.

Safety- I got there and they went over safety briefing. Once you past the point you need a mask on, you can't leave any field without a barrel cover on, no dry firing in the staging area. Barrel cover ons in the staging area


Food- Some pretty ok food, bought a hot dog that was ok and a gatorade. I believe they had energy drinks also.

Staff-They are real nice and do their job real nicely, they will run over to your ass if you yell paint check, they will also check anyone that you said you hit. They ask if your ok if you get bonus balled xD, they apply the safety rules like needed. they let you do 1v1 matches :D. They even fixed my back up gun. Also they let you do scrims for teams :D


Players- The players go from noobies to pretty darn good. Ages range from like 10-30. I've seen people with Angels and people with mechanical Spyders XD


Overall-It's my favorite field I had tons of fun there is no limit to games you can play, theres no limit to what games you can play either, I've seen a 9v9 of speedsball, 5v5 xball, and 6v6 dirt field game going all at the same time and you can hop right into any of them as long as noone is like for real serious business scrimming.


Paint is BYOB or buy field paint.

3500/4500 PSI fills

Rentals go from Markers, Hoppers, Tanks, Chest Protectors, Harness, Goggles, Barrel Covers, etc.

20 Dollar Admit, 5 dollar all day air.

paint from like 40-65 per case

9-4 time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

INERTIA Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action,davis,nfinite.

This field exceeds the standards at davis and action and redefines safety!

nfinite is woodsball and speedball... Don is awesome there he gave me a free soda, fixed my bros spyder and a free poster the day after he got robbed! He kept his cool that whole day hes a good guy.

capital edge- Dave very nice always friendly played with him a few times almost gogged'm at the hyperball field i was soo close barrel in the bunker hardly goin through and my friends freak front is kinda trashy and im not sure why i used it but I missed =(

haha good times this place is a 10/10 for friendliness, safty, prices too
Directions
to the Field:
Its on east florin very close to sacramento (arden fair oaks) like less than 30mins away. i managed 15mins one time from carmichael.
Review: Never ever play the game for Jacob.. i think dave banned it because it was a re-incarnation game but it was reincarnation the second you got hit so it was basically a game of cs on dust with like 125guys.... but it hurts...

I gotta say capital edge staff keeps the fields fresh with new setups. but im kinda pissed they took the back laydown out last time i went... *my position* thas were i chilax and it was gone haha

but ya in all seriousness this place is the best field in sacramento-ish area. hands down unless you lay woodsball pshh.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAVE!!!!!!!! i didnt win that closer so im kinda pissed...



Hey if any of you see me out there i got the blue ion my friends got the red.
Feb 2nd im brining 13 guys out there so if anybody wants an intense hyperball game..... its on. Ill be the guy that cleans his barrel every 3mins cause the fierbolts trash.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

overlord1945 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
Directions to the field can be found on the field site or you can mapquest them at
9391 Florin Road,
Sacramento,CA 95829
Review: I was extrememely impressed with this field and I'm happy to be able to be the first to praise it in a review. I played yesterday and had a fantastic time, everything was run smoothly and the staff was very cordial and helpful.

Operating hours- 9am-4pm on weekends, rain or shine.

Pricing-<B/> Field Pricing
All day Field Use with rented equipment $40
All day Field Use with own equipment $20
Rental includes: Marker= A well kept Spyder (I'm not completely sure of all the modifications since I brought my own gun but I noticed that one had a double trigger and may have had other modifications as well), mask, harness, hopper and compressed air
tank with unlimited fills.
Rental guns must use field paint, however it won't cost you an arm and a leg like some other fields. Cases of Rec-spot, Draxxus Midnight and Bronze were all available for about 4-5$ more than you would find at a regular paintball shop
Compressed Air Fill $5 (unlimited refills)
CO2 Fills
Tank Size
9-12 oz. $4 per fill
14-20 oz. $5 per fill

Equipment Rentals

Mask $5.00
Harness $5.00
Hopper $2.00
Chest Protector $5.00
Compressed Air Tank(unlimited refills) $10.00
CO2 Tank(with 1st fill) $5.00
Coveralls(various sizes available) $7.00

Fields-<B/> Currently they have three fields (two sup-air fields with two different types of artificial turf and one hydro-field). They have room for the addition of two more sup air fields and another hydro field which they seem to be in the process of building. I'm not sure exactly where their property boundaries are so it may be that they have more room than I thought. The fields were clean and well laid out, the hydro field had a particularly intriguing and adaptable lay out and while one sup-air field had less bunkers and more open space the other was more populated with bunkers depending on how you like to play.

Safety-<B/> The field has a velocity limit of 285fps. You are required to have a barrel condom/cover, not the older fashioned barrel plug. If you need a barrel cover they have them available at their check in station for 4$. The fields are quite close to the staging area that has benches and pic-nic tables so if your feeling chlosterphobic in your mask, its a short walk to be able to take it off. They aren't psychotic and rude about safety, but are polite in reminding you to maintain the rules.

Food-<B/> I personally didn't buy anything in the form of food but it seemed like they had a reasonable assortment of beverages and energy drinks as well as hot dogs and other snacks.

Staff-<B/> The staff is by far the greatest asset to the field, they committed to getting you into any game as quickly as possible. They are even willing to do one-on-one matches if there isn't anyone else waiting. Just request to play on a certain field and they'll get you in there.

Players-<B/> There was a pretty even mix of players in both age and skill level, ranging from first-time rentals to every weekend junkies. If you feel the teams are unbalanced just ask a ref and mix up the teams for the best action possible or if you want to have a private grudge match that can be arranged as well.

As a side note they have compressed air for both 4500 psi and 3500 psi. Unlimited refills for 5$

Overall-<B/> Non stop adrenaline, there isn't a limit to the amount of games you can play and it was fun every single time I went out. A total blast for any level of player due to the great staff and easy arrangements. Go out and try this place! By far the best field around!












Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media