paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field

Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 476 Boyden Street
Waterbury, Connecticut 06702
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Amann445 Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogan's Alley
Matt's Outback
Review: Ok, let me start of by saying that I am not normally a Wood's ball kinda guy, I prefer speed ball. That being said let's jump into the review.

Store- Its a small trailer, not alot to buy there, just little things ya may need. The guys are knowledgable about repairs and if your marker's busted they will give ya a rental for free for the day. Very nice.

Fields- Two air fields, decent set ups, but ya won't find alot of challenge on them from other players cuz majority of players there are woodballers. Not to say they can't play speed ball, but still. As for the other fields, its just a bunch of open woods areas and it feels like not much thought went into them. Alot of the fields are rocky and with steep slopes, very dangerous, I have heard of people getting really hurt there and I could easily see it happening.

Staff- Very friendly and well knowledgable, they will talk to you bout anything and they seem to generally wanna talk to you.

Players- My experience with other players there was great, very friendly, most are guys who play there every weekend so they'll help ya out with strategies for certain fields and such.

Overall- A Great place to play if you like wood's ball and the price is right. I give it an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

promasta balla Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogans alley
matts outback
strategy plus
eastern paintball
Directions
to the Field:
ummm not much besides its on boyden street next to the italian american club
Review: UMMMM lets see.................the safety is the top priorty to the people at xtreme and they are all very nice and they try really hard to get to know the players

-bullying is highly unrecomendded as you will be kicked out immedietly

-the refs WILL ACTUALLY COME OVER AND HAVE LONG CONVERSATIONS WITH YOU they are the best staff i have ever had the privilege to play under

- they have ok prices not the best but hey if you cant handle the prices dont come as i work very hard to play twice a week

-the owner is very knowledgeable as are the whole staff

-their twice a year games are very organized which makes it very fun

-all of the players are friendly

-there is no proshop which is disapointing.....JUST COME prepared thats all

-the fields are very fun
the woodsball fields are okay i like speedball alot more but all in all it is a great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is a pretty good field. They have about 5 fields, three woods and two speed. One of the speedball fields is a good sup airball field which is good to learn how to play speedball and how to play air bunkers. The other speedball field i feel has too many bunkers on a small field, but it is still lots of fun, since there are lots of angles. The woods field called tanks is one of my favorite, with one team being able to hole up on a rock hill, and the other being able to move from tank to tank to attack the people on the hill
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vdawgbirdman Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just my house or my fiends
Review: This field has several decent sized fields which fit to the size of the group there. The field refs are very helpful and try to keep the game as fair as possible. The owner would gladly go out of his way to help you. The prices are reasonable to other fields in the area. The refs makes sure that everyone is all set so there could be some wait. The speed-ball course is the right size for a quick game and has enough cover for a speed-ball course. The trail course with the hill is put together so the starting side has a great defensive position while the attackers could use several ways to attack. The last course that i played was the wood field, its like your thrown into the woods and fight the enemy force, which i think is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley, Oxford Paintball
Review: Extreme Paintball is great i go there every week to practice with my team. They only have 2 speedball fields but it is the closest field to me. (can't drive 30 minutes out to hoagns alley) The staff is awesome, especially Ray he always gives our team good deals and good reccomendations for food after the games. They are really cool, They give u free n2, and co2. co2 lol. I played there since i started and there is always people there looking to have fun.

I would definantly reccomend this field to anyone who is looking to have fun and chill with a bunch of really cool guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

thebee Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I went to Extreme this past weekend for their Big Game. I haven't been to many fields before however i was a little dissapointed. Although it was supposed to start at @9:00 the first game didn't start till 10:30. the refs were helpful. what i was a little dissapointed in was the Big woodsball game. Even though they said they were using 3 fields they must have been set up the long way because it wasn't very wide resulting in rather boring stalemates. However i think with fewer players they could be more enjoyable. I think it could have been organized a little better, but the refs were good and fair, and i plan on returning with some friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just my house, and my friends' houses
Review: This place isn't that bad. You do not even have to pay entry fee or anything as long as you have your own gun. If you don't they usually just give you one for free. At their site they say that co2 fills cost money but they usually give that for free too. Paint is pricy but pretty good. All courses seem to overcharge anyway. $80 dollars for 2000. But keep in mind you don't have to pay an entry fee or anything. I might be wrong on this since I've only been there once so do not quote me.

The fields themselves are straight. The real speedball course with ballons and such sucks but the other speedball courses are awsome. The woodsball courses have no forts or anything like that. It's basically just woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmanboy Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none besides my friends farm
Review: This place was all right. The fields were not terrible but they were not great. Personally me and my friends made a better field in my backyard than the fields at Extreme. The refs were cool but they did not do much. The enforced safety a lot. You had to have a barrel plug in the hole time you not i game. Also you need your goggles on even before you enter a game. The prices were outrageous. I went on a day that was free admission to play but on a regular day it cost you 30 bucks for a half a day and 500 balls. The paint was good quality but for $85 for 2000; it should be. They really rip you off on the paint. They only allow field paint too, they will kick you if you use any other. I went online after i went and search for prices on the Origin Classic and the most expensive box of 2000 was $45. The place was right on a pond so when it rains it floods real bad. I would not go back because of the high prices but if you are starting off this is a good spot to go because they know their stuff. I would give it about a 5 because it was fun but the prices were high.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joehawth Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
prospect(gone)
Review: EDIT-5-22-05:
OK WATERBURYS TOWN BOARD VOTED UNANIMOUSLY TO REOPEN THE FIELD
IT IS SCHEDULED TO RE OPEN THIS COMING WEEKEND



ok we got big problems:
Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2005 9:35 am Post subject:

i just read in mi newspaper that Extreme Paintball in Waterbury is closed for a while because the city closed them because they "dont have zoning permission to play paintball thre"

but on extreme paintball's site, they dont mention being closed

does any1 no anything else about this???????????


i dont want to loose another field dammit, we already lost prospect paintball in prospect becuase of the town



Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 5:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgod2189 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other than my house, will be doing tournaments at Hogans soon though
Review: I read the other reviews and they didn't seem to like this field. I can understand that due to the rocks and stuff. I personally didn't like how the refs kept wanting the open group I was in to play in the woods fields. Just 3 weeks ago they made this new field in the woods built on like big rocks. In my opinion, that's just asking for a law suit when someone falls down the rock wall and breaks a leg or something, but hey whatever floats their boat. Anyways, that field had a lot of brush and stuff making it horrible, I think, but I'm sure the brush will eventually get cleared out. The other woods fields are pretty decent, and many rec ballers there liked them, but I didn't really like them that much, I would just rather play on the airball or speedball course. Now, about the rocks and sliding on the airball course. They took wood chips and put them over most of the rocks sticking up on the airball course making it much more comfortable to slide (I know because I slid all day yesterday on it :-P). I did, though, hit my knee on a rock twice which hurt, but I don't really mind. The refs are really awesome, several times they would go out of their way to come up and make a conversation with us and talk to me and my friend about our guns.

I think it's a great field, I'd say give it a shot, it's hard to tell if you'd like it or not by reading reviews just because of the fact that everyone looks for something different in a field. Oh yeah, and also, their entry price if you have your own equipment is great. It's 50 dollars and that includes the entry fee, free air all day, and 1000 paintballs. But if your a tourney player and love getting trigger happy I'd be prepared for high paintball prices after that initial 1000.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media