paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field

Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 476 Boyden Street
Waterbury, Connecticut 06702
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
cowface Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans alley
Matts outback
Review: It's operated from a trailer in the middle of the woods, and has several fields, none of which are symmetrical in any way (because there all woods courses). I find there sub air course a little unfair (one side is better equipped). None of the terrain is level, its all up or down hill, some spots worse than others. The prices are very steep and its Field paint only. They do inforce safety, and the refs are pretty cool, but they don't do a good job reffing, and there can be a lot of cheating. The staging area isn't comfortable, and if there's a lot of people it can get packed. I guess its ok if your really into woods courses, but if you like speed ball, this isn't the place for you.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003 at 1:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElementX06 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Plenty
Review: This is a decent field, it is best for beginners and rookie tournament players, but can get boring fast. The field layouts are good, but the terrain is terrible. Sup Air field is extremely rocky, which makes it impossible for any front player to slide. The worst part about this field is that when it rains, everything gets flooded, the parking lot, staging area, everything. I would reccomend this field to start off on, but for the tournament players who want more, i would go somewhere else. I agree, the refs are intensely focused on safety, but they have a good reason to be. The prices are a little steep but if u become a CTPBL member, you get great prices.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 5:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fattyg14 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the hornet's nest, over the border into NY, which i highly recommend.
Review: I've played here twice, the refs and other guys who work there are pretty cool, but the prices are high. ive only played on their speedball (which is pretty cool), and their two woodsball fields, aparently their is another field though. i liked the speedball course, and the woodsball is fun, but only if there are alot of people, so only go when the weather's good (so there will be other people there), or if you got people with you. its not worth it if its bad weather and theres nobody to play against, but you can have a real good time here conditions permitting. also, it appears to be improving, last time i played was much nicer than when i played there a year ago.

-andrew (with salisbury school)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerox Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogans and some in ny
Review: This field was ok. The guys here are huge on saftey but they are cool. They have 4 feilds one air 2 woods and one little vilage thing. The woods feilds are really cool and fun. Yes the paint here is expensive (must use field paint) it is $90 for 2000, but if you have your own gear you get 1000 when you pay. It was kinda dumpy, operations based out of a trailer type thing, no Nice place to really sit. If you are really good then you can play with some of the pros they have there or if you are begging then they most of the walk ons willl be a good challeng. All in all it was fine not good not bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashdaman Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Prospect (ok)
Hogans (pretty good)
Review: This place is ridiculous. $90 for a case of paint, the refs just stand on the sidelines, and there stuff isn't mantained at all. When we went my friend rented a gun and it was held together by duct tape. And just so everyone knows, I'm not against woods playing. In fact I'm a woods conosuier (god i hope i spelled that right) myself. Unfortunately the only place for woods playing around here is in your own woods.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

big ugly spyder Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans, joes, matts outback
Review: I have played thos field twice, and i am not sure why i went back the second time. The fields are very unlevel and arent mirrored. Really shady, and poor reffing. The prices also are a little on the hih side.
FOr what you must put up with here it is a rip off.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CorysWorld Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None is CT
Review: NOTE: Extreme Paintball is the same as Outdoor Adventure Games. For some reason they have 2 names

First thoughts on coming to this field is that it is really shady; it is ran out of a trailer and the parking lot (if you can call it that) is a rocky field. However these guys know what they are doing and have good people working there. They are really concerned on safety, you must have your barrel plug in at all times when not in play.
The fields include Air ball, elimination field, and a relativly small capture the flag field, and a really large one (my fav) which is in total they say 75 arces. All of these fields are in the woods (which I like) and have decent bunkers and such.

So the bad . . . you must use field paint and it is really expensive $90 for 2000 rounds.
I would play here a lot more often if the paint was less expensive.

I give them a rating of 7 because the fields are good and they know what they are doing but the paint is expensive
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Graves Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans ally, Matts outback Paintball, Joes paintball
Review: Well let me start off by saying that I only played on two of their fields, their main field and their sup air field. Both of which are not at all level. They are both built on a hill.

There are lots of treens scattered through out the field with branches and such that tend to break paint. The fields are not at all symmetrical. In part because of the treens and partly because of the bunker placement. The Ply wood bunkers tend to have a few cracks and holes in them that will suprise someone new to the field when they get shot through them.

The Sup Air field is set up in the middle of the woods where, as with the other fields, trees, hills, rocks, and such make some sides have a obivious advantage.

Over all I felt that the paint was over priced, when compaired to the prices at matts outback, the fields were very poorly maintained and built.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media