paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventure Park / Paintball Adventure Park / Paintball Adventure Park / Paintball Adventure Park

Paintball Adventure Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 410-756-4200
Address: 3939 Old Taneytown Rd.
Taneytown, Maryland 21787
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
pbextreme Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at Super Sports (now closed) in my first year.
Review: This field is great. It can get a little muddy, but it is BY FAR the best field I have been to in a while. The people there are great and are willing to help others in many ways. They really made me feel welcome at there field. Plus they have woods games, air ball, X-ball and Sup air as well as a few castle games. And the competition is great, especially when the Marines come. This field is definitely my favorite.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhuster Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OAP, Paintball Sportsland
Review: First time I have played in about 10 years was last weekend. I went and bought a gun again, hoping to have some fun with some friends and family.. I went a little crazy with it but it was well worth it!

Here is a list of all the good:

Easy to find, despite what others say...

The staff filling air and selling were exceptionally friendly. Including the owner (Oscar?)who let us play airball (3 vs. 3) with our friends and family at moments notice... Meant alot, Thank you!

Fields were great, (little muddy) but overall extremely good shape.

Ref's were very helpful, and patient. Had to take my gun appart on the field and one of the kids(ref!) sat there with me trying to help... Big Plus!

Overall Great Time!

Little Advice(No Big Deal) As others have said, While walking to the one end of the field where the castle is at, Some of the kids get a little careless with shooting there markers as they walk to the other side... Maybe something needs to be said on that initial saftey meeting?? However, it still was very informative and thorough...



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmp5us Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAP
Review: I've been playing alot at this feild lately. the ref's are great, they are nice unless you dont listen to them and take your mask off when your not supose to. Their pro shop is bigger than PAP's and they have a pretty good selection of paint. In the last 3 months(i think) they got a new airball feild that is great. It is nicly set up and only one little stop get REALLY wet after then rail the most of it drys off pretty fast .Ill give this a 9 only because sometimes there is not to many refs so the whole group has to stay together. If you havnt played here before you should definatly check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pmi178 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
back yard
Review: this is a great place! i would recemend this place to anyone. the price is steep(for me) at 15$ a day. there are lots of refs that will help you out, expecially if your the only person who knows how to play left on your team.(beleve me i know)
the overall atmosphere is great. I would recemend this place to anyone. it has 2-4 air ball feilds i dont relly know because i dont care for air ball. but there woods and village feilds are awesome with a 2 storie castle tons of bonkers and the village feild can inclood a river, densly wooded area, and trees that were knoked over after the huracane.

( i played right after the heracane and the fieldy were dryish, even next to the river!)

i gave it a 9 because it could have more wood feilds and a loweer price
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEATH_TACO Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Libertytown(Paintball Sportsland)
Review: This field is the best ive been on. The owner (oscar) is great. The refs are funny, and nice and the service at the shop is great too. The fields are grass, so it is niiiiiiiiceeeee to slide on. They have a great woods course, and a vollage course/fort. But, what takes the cake is the Big Airs(2) and one small air. The scenario games are huge, the airball games are great and everything there is the best ever.

Cheap prices and great service.
Libertytown is no comparison at all.

GO HERE!!!!!

their website is: www.paintballwholesalers.com

HOME OF THE NASTY IMPULSE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oscimoto Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball sportsland in frederick
Review: this feild is great!!!! i really enjoyed it and im most defiantly going back soon!!!!! it has three airball feilds, 2 are quit big, while the other one is small. the refs were extremly nice and very helpful!!!!! the set up was real nice, they sold hamburgers and hotdogs for 2 dollars and 20oz dirnks for 1 dollar!!!! there was picnic tables under a big puvilian to put all ur stuff under. the vailage feild was alrite but u allways lose when u start on the far end. the woods ball feild was good. the pro shop was nice and so was the staff working it. overall i had a great time and i want to go bak as soon as possible!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legree Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Sportsland by Frederick- Haven't been to in over a year because I thought it was going downhill.
Anne Arundel PB by Jessup- Reliably good field.
Review: I had a very enjoyable first day at PAP this last Saturday. It's a bit of a drive from the DC area, but it's much more relaxing than traversing the Beltway to get out to Leesburg!

Here's what I liked:

Price- You can't beat it! For $15 walkon, you get admission and all day air or CO2. That's at least $5 less than any other field I go to.
People- It was a good crowd Saturday, with no major jerks. The refs were friendly and fairly well organized.
Fields- Not many fields, but what they have is nice. They had three good-quality sup-air fields, and two woods/village fields. The bunkers/houses/forts were all in good condition. There was some mud, but what do you expect with the weather this area's been having?
Pacing- Good pacing between games. I never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes before another game was getting set up.

Here's what I didn't like:

Safety- This is the big one that drops PAP a point or two on my rating. Although the refs were very good about keeping goggles and barrel plugs/condoms on in the appropriate areas, there was never any chrono checks of player's guns during the day. Doing chrono-ing by the honor system may be a good concept, but in practice I think that more than a few people just don't bother with it. As a result, I saw more than the usual number of bloody welts during the day. This could be easily corrected by forcing 1 or 2 (or even more) mandatory chrono checks during the day.
Armbands- There weren't any. On the big fields with over 20 players on a side, it became hard to tell who you were shooting at.
Pacing- This is minor, but it would be nice to play 2 games (instead of just 1) on a particular field before returning to the staging area. Players would quickly figure out how much paint they need to carry.
Fields- This is minor also, but the total number of fields is a little low.

Overall, a good day of paintball at a very nice field. I can't give a higher rating because of the safety issue I mentioned.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhu2005 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played only at fields in the Boston area, West Point (the school) and at Challenge Park, IL.
Review: This is a great field. In fact the only one I play at in Maryland. It has great prices. Field Fee ( air included) for $15. And you can get all types of paint from $40 a case for white box on up to most major brands. They offer great assistance to you if you marker or any other things stops working. Drinks are always available, and usually hot dogs and burgers. Refs actually try to get people who are out off the field rather than sit around and earn money like many other fields. The owner Oscar is awesome, very friendly and helpful guy. They have a village field, woods field, and usually a 10-man, one or two 5-7 man air fields and usually one hyperball field. By far I think this is the best field I have played at, with very affordable prices. Go there, you won't be dissapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Death-Jolly Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My wooded (a few acres) field, my friends wooded (few acre) field, did go to Action Zone when it was around, bout to go to Delmarva paintball tomorrow (probably).
Review: It was a great field the 3 times I've visited it.

1st time was a b-day party for my friend (which was great fun bc I got to shoot up a buncha noobs), he rented the entire field.
2nd was a church gathering. more shooting up noobs.
3rd was the best, we went to the Merc Wars: Hartman's World Scenario Game (there was tanks and everything. excellent

THE GOOD
-The refs are good and are serious about the rules.
-Fields are good. all of them.
-Food :)
-They do an excellent job with helping you out with your equipment if it needs fixing
-Excellent Pricing ($10 for all day air entance fee, excellent paintball prices)
-you can bring your own paint if you desire
-barrel plugs required outside of field, and masks required on field

THE BAD -its minimal, i know, but its still somethin
-Like said earlier, its not too strictly enforced about chronoing your gun. it is enforced, but not as strictly as i would like
-this one stupid moron during the scenario game was firing around like an idiot right before the game started and almost shot in me in the back of the head point blank. I was pissed. I turned around and didnt know who it was (there was a bunch of people). but no one told him to stop firing, so that kind of annoyed me. especially since there was that many people around, big chance of someone getting hit at close range with idiots like that.
- I found a tick on me friggin weiner.... lol, i know its funny, but it kinda scarred me for life.

i would have given this place an 10 if it wasnt for those minor things, lol. so i give it a 9, too bad theres no 9.5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViruZ13 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBSL- THIS FIELD effin SUXS
Review: This field is awesome. Best Ihave ever been to. Very cheap, 10 for all day air and the paint and food is all cheap. All there paint are the pricess of Wholesalers which I think sponsers or owns the field. GREAT fields. They have 2, 5 man and a new X ball field as there 10 man. Insane stuff. They also have woods which I dont use cuz im usually practicin with my team. Great for tourney players and on sundays, teams go and practice. Rec ball players play with other rec ballers unlike other fields like PBSL where the refs just wanna show there "skills" against n00bs. OVERALL this is the greatest field ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media