paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Boss Paintball Field / Boss Paintball Field / Boss Paintball Field / Boss Paintball Field

Boss Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 7047844365
Address: 7498 Reed Mine Trail
Locust, North Carolina 28211
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
reid decarlo Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cjs pretty good no airball
Review: all around it was a very good field. the woodsball was good the airball is the best iv'e ever played on. The only problem i had was the refs. There was this guy who wanted revenge on me cause i kept beating him ( he was a tournament player) im a rec player, any way it was the last game of the day and it was 2 on 1 and i got shot in the head and the hopper twice and the refs wanted to see the angry guy get revenge on me and said i wasn't hit. so i got shot 4 more times after that. and im prett sure the refs remember me still.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeepertux Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
cjs paintball field paintball kingdom palmetto hills they are all ok fields but goldiggers is a step above the rest
Review: I have played paint ball for only a year but have played alot out of state and here in north carolina. Goldiggers is a first class operation. They are very saftey oriented and check the guns speeds several times a day. The refs are good to I always feel good about there calls. They try to make the games interesting giving you multiple objectives. They have as super field with a town lots of forts nice super air ball field and structure for those who want to play speed ball they are very resonible on there prices it cost 17.95 for air and play all day and this includes rental gun and accesories if you need them. There paint is resonable starting a 44.00 for a case of 2000. The people who run it are nice to and have a great pro shop (bossproshops.com). They also turn the games around fast so there is no just sitting around like you have to do at alot of other places another thing i like about there field is that they have paper towels and water out to clean your goggles which all the places i have been do not do that. Just little things like that show that they care if you are having a good time. the crowd there is good to you can always plan on there being at least 50 to 100 people there with there large field it is great. One thing that sets there field apart to is that when u start the game u cannot see the other team so you have to go look for them you can flank or just go head on what ever you prefer.actually i cant think of a negitive thing to say about goldiggers paintball field so if you get a chance you should check it out you wont be dissapointed. Oh yea his scenerio games are great to!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hollowpoint Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cjs paintball, no woods, all speedball
many other in nc
Review: This field is in my opinion the best paintball field in the charlotte area, The staff is great, they are always helpful and will answer any questions you have. The woodsball field IS the best that ive played on, playing a flag game in town is one of the most fun things to do out there. The speedball fields are also very nice, with a lego field and airball.

Playing fields: 10
Staff: 10
Games: 8
Prices:9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captainz Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Havnt Played at others dont know
Review: I went here a couple of times with my Brother and Bro in law and it was great. The reffs were very nice and seemed to want us to have fun. Food and drink is pretty cheap and the day is very fast paced, only stopping once for a lunch break. Its is a huge field with many different zones for interesting games

Size=10
Variety of games=10
Staff=10
Paint Prices=9
Food=10
Average=10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunballer655 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball central- best field in n.c. but the paint is expensive
carolina paint slingers- great fields, competitive play and good prices.
line of fire- good field for newbs or red guys but to strict on rules
Review: I went down to gold diggers for a team practice and it was worth the 2 hour drive. They have a wall ball field and sup air which is awesome. The sup air ball has an awesome snake. The paint they have there is awesome to. Its about 40 bucks for rec, 55 for premium, and 65 for metallx and nasty. And it all shoots good. The only complaint was that on that particular day theyre were no refs. But anyways it was a team practice and it was 25 dollars a team. Thats air to so you cant get much better with the price. Over all this is a great field with a bunch of great people running it in a family surrounding.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worm80 Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cj's, Metrolina, Extremes
Review: Positive:
The fields were awesome. The prices weren't too bad. There was a lot of people. With the exception of the refs, this is probably the best field I have ever played.


Negative:
Some of the refs allow their friends to wipe off hits. They SAY that there is a twenty foot rule. Unless you know the refs. In which case it doesn't apply. If you are not fortunate enough to know the refs, you will be sent out for shooting at someone closer than twenty feet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor911 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom, Metrolina Paintball, CJs Paintball (speed ball only)
Review: Positve:
Great field, great customer service with helping with repairs.

Negative:
Some of the younger refs would not do their job on the field, and there was at least once instance were a ref wiped off a clear hit on a friend of his who was playing, not cool. Won't fill 4 oz tanks.


Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

THE STORM 503 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom, CJ's
Review: This field is awesome!!!!! First off I would like to say that the staff is great. The refs are friendly and will help you in any way, the lady that runs the trailer is very nice, and the owner is also great and will help you in any way possible. The fields are awesome too!!! They have about 12 acres of woods playing fields with forts and an awesome town. They have many bunkers throughout the woods and you can't forget about the two story fort which is an awesome game to play!!! About four acres of this field is lighted for night play, which is always fun. For all you SPEED BALLERS they have two great speedball fields: one is a structure field made of all plastic bunkers with screenings as a playing surface (which awesome to play on), the other is a SUP AIRBALL field with grass as playing surface. These fields are extremely level and set up even to both teams. If you are a rec player or a serious tournament player I would suggest this field to you. All players that are close should come check this field out. This is a BYOP field if you would like to shoot the paint you are used to shooting. They have KICK'N paint for sale there (which in my opinion is the only paint to shoot). They have a great air station and 9 times out of 10 can fill to over 4000psi. They can also fill CO2. Again this field is awesome and anyone who likes to play should check this field out.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 7th, 2003 at 1:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rufio Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom, Field in Fayetteville (can't remember name), CJ, Field in WInston Salem (can't remember named)
Review: I must say this first The NEW SPEEDBALL field is AWESOME.
The town area is ok like a 5 outta 10. The town is a good set up, 4 buildings all opened on the back and lots of openings but the have stupid crap to block balls. They have wiremesh screens on windows with holes just big enough to put your barrel out and stand there and shoot. They have berlap covering some openings, so you can stick your barrel out and see through the berlap. They have doors with a hole big enough to stick your barrel out and another hole just big enough to see through. In that set up the usually play with a flag in the middle that you have to get. Its sucks so so bad but could be awesome if the got rid of the dumb stuff.
Every other area is woods that are decent. Then need to bburn out the brush.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

custommatt Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Kingdom
Review: This is best field around. They have any type of playing style you want. They have 70 acres of woods and a speedball field. The refs are the best with a great group of people to play with. It's a great family enviroment with no profanity. I think everyone should come by and play one saturday. The field does not have off brand paint they use Kick'n which is good as anything out if not better. The prices are on the web site so check it out. www.bossproshops.com
Last edited on Sunday, June 29th, 2003 at 1:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media