paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Boss Paintball Field / Boss Paintball Field / Boss Paintball Field / Boss Paintball Field

Boss Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 7047844365
Address: 7498 Reed Mine Trail
Locust, North Carolina 28211
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Senbel Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Just came back from a sceneario game at Gold Diggers. I have to say im impressed. The field was run very smoothly, great refs, great enviroment, and great management. I love this field and have decided to rate this 1st among the fields I've been to. The only problem is that it charges 10$ to bring your own paint. But when I went they were selling cases of /////(kik'n paint) <forgot the name///// anyway it worked pretty well and it was only 40$ so no serious compliants, except for that I didnt want to pay 10$ bring my own paint. I strongly recommend that if your in the area you should drop by.
Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 4:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonswingman Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cjs/paintballkingdom/wickedsports
Review: Awsome field to play.Great owners and refs, everyone is friendly.I would recmond this field to anyone weather playing woods or speed ball.The speedball field is big enough to host a ten man team. the woods is over 70 acres of great playing and fun. The owners have also done a excellant job with the new kickin three man series.Great job goldiggers paintball field. Everyone should try it atleast once.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poppasplatt Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wicked.CJ'S,PAintball Kingdom
Review: Great field and staff they have it covered from woods ball to speedball. The woods field is huge with great bunkers and large buildings and other good hiding places. The speed ball is lots of fun from 3 man to 7 man it is comfortable more than seven is crowded. If have not ever played a scenerio game you need to check it out they put on some great scenerio games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goldrushbackman Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CJ's, Paintball Kingdom, Extremes, Metrolina
Review: This ffield is the best you will find in a 100 mile radius. The staff know's what they are talking about and they run a smooth operation. The environment is family oriented so there is no profanity allowed(Perfect). They have about 70 acres of woodsball and many well built forts on the field. They have a town with four buildings with an intersection. They have two forts one with two story's. They will be building another fort soon and have what they call a spool town. They have a smaller woods field that is very wooded and is probably a little larger than a football field. The first of two speedball fields is now complete and they will probably use a sand surface. the field plays better than any I have played on and it accomadates up to a seven man team. The field paint is NOT(emphasized) a off brand paint. Ever heard of Kick n paintballs. Shoots just as good as evil paint and any other brand you guys can think of. Great price range on paint from $39.99 and up to $69.99 for tournament quality paint. When it breaks you will not be wiping that stuff. It's like toothpaste. The refs are excellent and very well trained. They also are in the process of finishing the second field which will be a nice plush grass surface. This field is larger and accomadates up to a 10 man team. This field will be used for the tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marty-Roo Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only one I've played on so far!
Review: This is an awesome field! The people there are very friendly and fun to shoot. No doubt I will be playing Speedball and their "Battle of the Bulge" Scenario Game in May.The paint shoots good. I like Fort Defiant.My favorite of the many games they play there is speedball.That horn is loud though.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003 at 6:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RunForest Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Nice woods field. They were building a Speedball setup last time I was there. Great people! Nice forts as well. After they went to an what I cocider an off brand paint and went to field paint only I stopped going there. I like Evil too much as well as All Stars. I may go back soon I really like the staff and owners not to far from Charlotte. Shame they went with field Paint only instead of letting players pay a sur-charge to bring their own or I would still be going there.

Run Forest, Run
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Exodus Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Various local speedball fields--Some better/some worse
Review: This is the first field I played at when I started Playing. The owner is great, but some of the Refs can be questionable at times. The field itself (at this time, woods only) is very large and there are many bunkers. One problem, buildings are just plywood walls. This makes the field look less professional but, compared to other local fields, it's one of the best. Lots of different games to be played and most of the people who play there are honest. Overal, I'd recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vxderror Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CJs Metrolina Triggertyme
Review: Gold Diggers is a FIELD only paint. Field is large with some great forts. Prices are good and the Staff are great, but I am not going to be forced to use thier lousy paint.
Scenarios here are fun. They are starting a speedball field and joining a local speedball league.
We prefer woods play, which they have alot of.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media