paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Southwest Paintball Field / Southwest Paintball Field / Southwest Paintball Field / Southwest Paintball Field

Southwest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 910-353-PLAY
Address: 130 Imperial Lane
Jacksonville, North Carolina 28540
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Yourface Wednesday, February 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many fields on the west coast ranging from washington state to cali.
Review: From the phone call inquiring about the prices and fields, to playing them was a awesome experience. Ive been playing paintball for many years, and in many competitions. The staff was real friendly and knowledgeable. It was a good idea to go out there on a weekday so we had all the fields to ourselves> Which was good because i took my girlfriend, her brother and my little brother. They all had a blast playing for their first time. If you go and i am suggesting u do ask for andrew he was most helpful. take care and enjoy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid55 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Real McCoys- Smells due to dogs, but close to raleigh
Southwest Paintball-Best, but far from raleigh, small woods
Sportsmans, horrible speedball course, decent woods
Coastal, horrible speedball course, few other courses
GZ Paintball, good speedball
Directions
to the Field:
Highway 53
Review: The best speedball field I have been to period. Shop is located right next to the fields, which makes it easy to air up, get your gun fixed or buying more paint. The shop is beautiful with A/C, drywall and carpet. The nets look great and they have a great NEW 5 MAN PSP bunkers, and have changed the layout 3 times since I have played there.

They have a new woods course and just made the URBAN COMBAT / MOUNT field that is soooo crazy. Once you go through the door you know your heart is pumping.

The field fee and air is same as everywhere else. The paint is the best condition I have ever seen, and the price is the cheapest I have ever seen. I would recomend this place if all you do is buy paintballs and play at your house.

Last two times I have been at southwest there was more than 30 speed ballers out there. I have a blue camo DM9 hope to see you out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster10 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cosatal paintball
sportsmans lodge
Nature of the game
all the pbc
GZ
Review: Well put together,
Brand new psp 5 man. not 7. sorry dave^.
Netting is unbelieveable and staff are always on hand with reffing or cleaning bunkers.
Nicely set up with a staging area and ready for speed ball of all levels.
Plus every psp layout is up the next day
And castle on the way

10/10 for speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripfitz Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sportsman Lodge, Coastal Paintball
Review: We played this field the first day it opened. The staff was very courteous. There were 3
speedball fields set up: a small 3 man air field , a medium size spool field, and their
brand new psp 7man field. The netting was in tact, safety signs posted , chrono easily
accessible, 4500 fills on hpa, and a well stocked pro shop. They also have lights mounted on posts for evening games. This field is a definite boost to the paintball community. Nothing but good things can happen here.

Will definitely come back to this field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media