paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Five Alarm Paintball Field / Five Alarm Paintball Field / Five Alarm Paintball Field / Five Alarm Paintball Field

Five Alarm Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-440-336-5911
Address: 7300 Industrial Parkway
Lorain, Ohio 44053
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BlackKnight Monday, November 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Synergy, paintball village, splatterpark
Review: This feild is smaller than most. I honestly like smaller feilds. The owner is a nice guy, he will try to sell u things its his job. He is licenced by tippmann, and can fix almost anny gun. He offered me a tippmann a-5 with cyclone feed for 175. 25 cheaper than online stores with sales. Thier is also a very nice and new feild in lorain. Yes his prices can be inflated at 3 man 's but entry is only 7 bucks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hugh Jereckshin Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
synergy
Review: This is probably the worst field that i have ever played at. Il start with the prices. $80 for a case of paint that is old since not many people play there. The owner, Mek more comonly known as Scuba Steeve is a complete ass hole. He is a know it all, that is awful at paintball. Also he looks to make you spend more money in every way possible. for example for a gun repair he says like $40. but then he charges a $15 paint and air fee. and a $5 tools fee. on top of replacement parts which vary in price. so you end up spending $60 when he tells you $40. also the field is terrible. its rundown, unsafe and dirty. and to add to the safety, he has his kids ref the games. Last time I checked there is a thing called child labor laws. His proshop is in his basement. (a good place to seduce little kids and take their money.) and look at his website. That clown has the corneyest things on there. some examples are for an overpriced gun. "save some cabbage and make it a package" and theres a picture of a santa saying "step away from the reindeer." It doesnt get any cheesier than that.


Overall dont give a dime of your money to this clown. This place is a joke. You are much better off playing at a cheaper and nicer field at synergy. I would give this field a rating of a -4.87.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiverKids95 Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Where do I start?
It was 80$ for paint, 10 for air, and 10 to get in. AT A THREE MAN TOURNEY.
The Lorain Field is cool, but when i went it was 20 degrees and he sold me summer paint so yeah.
Meck (owner) is cool but constantly tries to sell stuff. he will do whatever in his being to get you to buy things. FPO so you HAVE to pay 80 bucks for paint. 70 in summer.
NO way.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bschaffran Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only been to paintball village a few times - pv is tiny in comparison, and a completely diffrerent feel - both are worth playing at because they are so different
Directions
to the Field:
from east of lorain, 90w to 2w, off at baumhart, go north and then right at ind pkwy. follow pkwy til it ends. park and walk down dirt road into the woods. trust me, it's worth it.
Review: Meck (the owner) is VERY helpful and accomodating. the field(s) are two huge bunker filled areas with plenty of obstacles and high weeds on both sides. further, if you prefer, there is untouched woods WITH A CREEK that swings around one half of the field and separates field one from field two. the option to play with bunkers or in the wilderness is a great choice to have.

meck and his staff, although mostly young, were great and fair. he had an ample supply of everything we could possibly need - which is impressive since his shop is miles away from there.

he repaired all the privately owned guns that needed it, and bent over backwards to make sure we all had a great time. he stayed open later than originally agreed upon and was generally great to work with.

for those that have posted negative reviews, these must have been before he opened his second field in lorain. -and his first name is rich, i don't know where "scuba steve" comes into play, but he isn't there, anymore.

i HIGHLY recommend this field for play - especially if you can organize a private outing.

for those that are tourney players, take this review with a grain of salt, because i've never played in a tourney - and it sounds like it's a different game altogether.

both fields ARE huge, and when both fields are combined for one game, it's gigantic (which we all loved, but i can see how it'd be a bummer in a 3-man game).

the paint IS expensive, but how else is he gonna make dough? the field fee is like 7 bucks! it's worth the drive and the money, in my opinion. it'll be the place i play the majority of the time i play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilskul Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle Woods and Splatter Park.
Lots of other fields in NJ, PA and NY
Review: I am going to come to the defense of Five Alarm here.
Perhaps a lot of you writing reviews are hard core tourney players or perhaps you are all just very very critical but I only just started dealing with Five Alarm this week (after two weeks of research) and have found Mech (never heard him called Scuba Steve) to be one of the most genuine, honest and friendly people I have met at a paintball store. He has been giving me deals left and right.
I started out deciding on an ION because when I rented one from Pinnacle Woods I found it to be a great marker. I looked them up, read the reviews, found the cheapest online price and Mech beat it. That was without giving me a deal too. I couldn't believe a store was able to beat online prices.
I also don't see what the problem is having the Actual Shop in his basement. It is why he can lower his prices. Also, its a legit shop. The two times I have been there Mech has had both new Ions, X7 and Model 98s while also having a kick ass selection of used, rebuilt, cockers. On top of that, the prices on the cockers were sweet.
Keep in mind please that this is not his primary job. Look at the name and logo and I think you will figure out what he does.
Now think of how that affects his fields. Mech is currently working on them right now and continuously but has little time and little help. He is always looking for people to lend a hand. Think of it as your own personal field that you can help create. That's what I'm doing anyway.
I could not be happier with my service at his shop and have been referring all of my friends to him.
Please, don't be fooled by these negative posts.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballer06 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball village--like both for different reasons
paintball world- like it more
Directions
to the Field:
in westlake
Review: I kno u guys prolly all disagree but i love this field mech is really nice to me and the refs are kool 2 i mean there not the best but hey there human.. i buy most of my stuff form there like gun tank reg jersey and i dont think its very expensive but things that r fun cost money hate to break it to you. I will keep going back to this field and playing tourneys there b/c i think there fair and nice and you have to be safe i mean how would u feel if u got hurt b.c they didn't take the proper precautions that's why the rules r strict b/c he dont want no 1 to get hurt..so i dont kno why u guys r sayin mech is a jerk and the field sucks b/c everytime ive played there ive never had a bad time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mavro greek Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatter park
pb village
pinnacle woods
and varioud woodsball
Review: this field is not worth the drive the owner is a jerk and the proshop is a shack and the prices of paint are the worst ive ever seen i mean i could have made a better field in my backyard and thats the truth so yea its not worth the light of day there were not many players ther I WONDER WHY HMM MAYBE BC ITS TOO EXPENSIVE OR MAYBE ITS BECAAUSE THAT GUYS FACE SCARED THEM AWAY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MAXtheLEPER Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field was an adequate field. The review below states the "bogus" rules, you can bunker if you want to and you can shoot as much as you want, but there is a no straight on shots unless you are bunkering I personally think this field is a good field and I will be going back again and again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gitrdone201 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb village and pb world
Review: The owner Scuba Steeve is kinda annoying and is a very! very! very! very! very! bad ref. He also hired a whole squad of bad refs!( he dosnt even pay them any way ) The field was way 2 small at the tourney i went 2(16 bunkers) the snake was vety tiny heres an example: l_l_l no dorietos. proshop is a ways away from the field. horrable prices! he makes u pay 4 air which is free 4 him and most places give it 2 u 4 free. proshop is tiny. The Rules are unbelievebly bad some key bad ones are: no more than 3 shots on som1(even if u r laning) Refs r always right and ul get tossed if u argue, u have 2 take it easy on the lil kids, and worst of all NO BUNKERING! not very safe cuz the nets r about 8 feet tall. the only good thing is O.K. paint.

(I would NOT recomend buying from the proshop I know 8 guys who bought halos and eggys from there and they all broke within a month! so BEWARE of the bad quality and prices!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dekumut Thursday, March 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Goodtimes-very bad go if your new
Directions
to the Field:
on bradley rd sorry fdontknow exactly
Review: Pros-
1.Good paint
2.Nice area
Cons-
1.Horrible prices
2.Its in a persons house
3. "Proshop" is in the basement
4.Scuba steve is so freaking bad and unfair
5.horrbile refs(of you see a kid named Billy Mcintire hes the worst ref and hes so annoying)
6.No experienced staff
7.all guns in proshop are used
8. overall bad spot
(and ps if anybody knows when a good team recruiter is going anywhere close plz tell me)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media