paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field / FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field

FlagSwipe Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 519-642-0908
Address: 529 Philip St.
London, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
splattermaster Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
(please note i have no recolection exactly what day i went.)
i havnt ever played any other fields in london.but the feilds i have been at are somwat better.
Directions
to the Field:
check the website
Review: I give the safety a 7/10 because they dont check crono they just tell u to turn it down if there are complaints.

i givethe prices a 5/10 because they are very expensive but ive heard of worse

the rules r ok(8/10)

proshop needs ALOT more selection (its just a bunch of barrels and crap foor cheap-ER guns

the service is a 6/10 because its a "there i helped u now move on" kind of thing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattalorian Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure
Directions
to the Field:
Just look it up on their site.
Review: Safety: 10/10
Very safe.

Fun: 10/10
I had a great time there.

Field Layout: ?
Unsure, I don't play speedball almost at all. However the layout they had when I was there was cool.

Hours of operation: 9/10
Standard hours.

Prices: 10/10
Astonishing prices.

Proshop: 9/10
Wide selection, but the prices are high. The people there will always be very helpful, so I'll give this a 9/10.

Refs: 10/10
They seem well trained, nothing wrong with them.


Overall quality: 10/10
Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 1:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rachel_23 Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
From the 401 (East or West) Take the Highbury Exit and head North.
Take the Commissioners Road Exit, and head West
Turn Right (North) on Adelaide St.
Turn Left on Nelson St
Turn Left on William St
Turn Right on Phillip St
Field is on your Left side, parking right out front (Can't miss it)
Review: I love Flagswipe.

The Field is great, the employees are amazing. Great help in the pro shop, and down on the field.

The games are great, and well run, and safe.

I honestly haven't played anywhere else, but I've seen other fields, and few compare. Flagswipe does have by far the best pro shop I've ever seen at a field.

The place is clean, bright, and well organized.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocopops Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flagswipe Outdoor- Awsome!
Adreniline "Reball Field" -Not as fun.
Adreniline Outdoor - Doesn't compare to Flagswipe
Directions
to the Field:
See their site: www.flagswipepaintball.com
Review: Safety: If anything, the Staff at this field make things overly safe but for new players, that is always better. Safety equipment is a must, and the Staff are VERY picky about the safety rules.

Fields: Indoor - Dedicated to tornoment players- and its awsome. I also see a lot of new players having a blast on it too.

Outdoor: This is where everyone started, and it is amazing.
For the new player, it is a one-in-a-lifetime experience.
Their Biggames/Scenarios are well put together, and get a good turn out.

Hours Of Operation: 24/7 as long as you have a group to play with.
Normal business hours seem to fit well with everyone's schedule; even if you go to school, or are a full time worker.

Prices: Fair. A little lower than other fields in the area.

Rules: They make the rules to keep the customers safe. They are strict on them, but its for a good reason. I have no complaints about any of the rules.

Services: Full Proshop attached to the indoor field. They have a couple of airsmiths, and pro gun techs on staff that can fix your gun without any problems. They are dealers for many paintball companys- and also sell their own line of paint grenades.

Proshop: See above.

Staff: Great bunch of people, Well trained, Awsome to talk to.
I have seen complaints in the past, but not many for the current regular people that work there.

Refs: Well trained, seem to know what theyre doing.

Players: Indoor: Tournoment players. There are certain days on the field that it gets very competitive, otherwise its a bunch of fun.
Outdoor: Dedicated to the newer player, but the verterans are all there too!

Facilities: Washrooms, Pop Machines, Slushee Machines, Candy Machine, and they used to have a arcade machine. They also have a birthday room for parties that come to play, or just people who want to watch can go up and see the field from the top.

Food: They have a deal set up with a local pizza company to get cheaper prices, and the pizza is good. Candy/Pop/Sportsdrinks/Slushees are for sale.
Hotdogs/Hamburgers at the outdoor. and candy.

What else can I say? The indoor field is always clean since they replaced it in March.
The new turf gets cleaned once/month so im told. The bunkers get cleaned after every group, and the refs also shovel off all the paintballs/ paint shells that were left from the game.

Overall, I give the field a 10/10.
I recomend this field.

Talk to ya'later.
Coco.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greener Friday, April 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 21st, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
London paintball (outdoor) and i enjoy indoor paintball more but flagswipe was horrible
Review: I have played in many different types of fields, indoor, outdoor, and some recballing in the woods, but out of all of them, flagswipe was the worst indoor field i have played on. It was setup up nice and had a good proshop, but the staff was horrible and didnt help me with any of my problems(they gave me the old"i will be right with you in a moment" and take off) and they didnt even pay attention to things. I could have walked out of there with the tank they gave me and they wouldnt have noticed untill i was 2 hours away.

Not only this but they made us were these friggin bulky tarp vest things that stuck out everywhere and flapped up into your face when you ran.

I give this field a 4 out of 10 for having a nice setup, good location and good proshop, but the service i recived from the place was horrible and i just didnt overall enoy the experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

kanks mgee Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasga beach -much better than flagswipe (at least the indoor)
Review: Flagswipe paintball (Indoor) receives a 4/10. The astroturf is slipperyer than a a hockey rink. It is terible. The ref when he payed attention was good. The problem was he never payed any attention. The proshop was very well stocked. The games he had us play were good for the most part. The bunkers were good. The ref makes u wear these stupid vest that not only are uncomfertable but often times deflected shots.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

evil_pb_player Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields are nothing compared to Flagswipe
Review: Flagswipe is the best field ever, i never went to the old one though because it moved just before i started playing. The staff is great, and very helpful (every one of them), they also have a retail store upstairs. The prices are great. The P.E.T.S. tournies that they have there are amazing. You just can't complain
Flagswipe is the best!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SKIZZEL Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball wilderness, atomix, diehard
Review: i play in the rookie division for the P.E.T.S series and most of the events are at flagswipe indoor and i must say that this is one of the best indoor fields i have been to...the staff is very friendly, the staging area is pretty big, turf is a lil slippery but you get used to it after a few games, pro shop is very nice it has lots to choose from, the reffing is pretty good there all though i did see some obvious hits followed by the wiping but it was rare to see that happen...all and all its a great field to play at
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeraCore Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenaline Paintball, cant compare with the field.
Review: Flagswipe Paintball:

- The floor is awesome, you can slide really well, doesn't absorb paint, as such never becomes slippery.
- The bunkers are your standard X-Ball bunkers, as such they are nice, well weighted.
- The set-up is great, ever changing they change it to suit the players abilities.
- Clean, with the mesh walls, inflated bunkers, non slip floor and constant cleaning it is generally nice and clean.
- Good for spectators, mesh walls and observation/staging area.
- Great store, good selection, nice lay-out.
- You need to catch the staff on a good day, otherwise they treat you with very little respect. On those days the only way to be treated with respect is to throw money at them. Its unfortunate but it happens.

It would receive a 10 for field and store, however only receives an 8 when staff are included.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedRod Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Just wanted to let everyone know that Flagswipe Indoor Paintball has moved to a new HUGE location, this is indoor paintball goodness. The new location is 529 Phillip Street only 4 blocks from the old store and field. Please drop by and check out this awesome new field or call 519 642 0908 (same great phone#) for up to the minute details.

Here are the current details


Flagswipe Paintball Opens New Indoor Facility !!!! Check this out!!!!
$ 100 000.00 invested into the playing surface alone - $ 6000.00 "Floor Zambone" just like cleaning the ice after each Hockey game our floor will be cleaned constantly to keep everything spotless for you the player - it will be so clean that we will also be renting our facility out to soccer, hockey and baseball teams for off season training.

So BIG that we are capable of running two 3-Man or 4-Man fields simultaneously or one 7-Man or 10-Man
20 000 sq ft - 30 ft ceilings - so much light players may need sunglasses with 4 huge skylights

Enough staging area for up to 80 players at once - no concrete here to tire your legs - nothing but wall to wall carpet.

Brand new XBALL Field plus 15 additional Ultimate Air Evil Bunkers that are tethered without sandbags or stakes - no more injuries from breaking hard into your bunker
Full audience participation and coaching capable with our 20ft Seamless Hybrid netting on three sides - even players staging and getting ready for their next game wont miss a minute of the action

The largest air setup anywhere - we can fill a scuba tank in under two minutes - 4500psi fills all day every day with self serve push button transfer boxes - no more lineups

Full washrooms for men and women including dressing rooms with showers - water cooler - lockers - picnic area


Open for team practice with times that will suit your schedule
Year round play with heat in the winter and massive ventilation fans in the summer - no more worries about rain sleet or snow - short of a tornado we will play

Huge new 2000 sq ft retail store - come in and browse for the latest in Paintball gear - be careful as we are still under construction

Parking for up to 50 cars with our reserve lot

All in the heart of London close to restaurants, hotels and nightlife.

" After years of playing Pro and being able to travel around the world I have been able to see many facilities, the good and the bad. From Michigan to Los Angeles to the rolling countryside of Toulouse France and the indescribable beauty of Sweden. I have been able to compile the best from everywhere and I have brought it all here to London. Everything a Player wants, amazing field, soft on the knees and elbows, no air line ups, spacious staging, lots of light even a quick shower before the long trip home. Keep a player happy with these key ingredients and he will come back with two friends next time. Build it and they will come I heard once, well I built it the rest is up to the players, we will see if I'm right or not"
Dwayne


Flagswipe has undergone great change in its last three years. We have been busy expanding Paintball in all its forms including the ever-growing Tournament aspect. In order to gain public exposure Paintball must come out of the woods and into the limelight. Flagswipe showcased Paintball at its finest during the Great Canadian Outdoor Expo, to the delight of thousands of fans surrounding the Airball playing field.
To date no one in Ontario has truly catered to the Tournament player, well that's all about to change.

Flagswipe is proud to introduce its crowning achievement. Our new Sportsplex includes over 20000sq feet of the most sophisticated Paintball equipment available today. With the ability to play 10 man 7 man 5 man or two simultaneous 3 man or 4 man fields this is the largest Airball field available today. With our new Xball field played on the latest in sports flooring New Generation

Why play outside when you can play on artificial grass, no more bugs, no more worries if it rains or snows. XL Turf is the absolute newest in sports flooring technology; it has been installed in some of Europe's finest indoor and outdoor soccer fields. You can run, jump, slide and fall without injury thanks to over 1" in polyfoam

XL Turf is the latest in artificial turf technology. Who says grass is best? Everything can be improved and natural grass is no exception. XL Turf uses no Infill either silica sand or rubber. XL Turf is completely made up of Polypropylene.


www.flagswipepaintball.com

Enjoy!


__________________

Cheers,
Shawn
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media