paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / AE Fun Park (AE Paintball) / AE Fun Park (AE Paintball) / AE Fun Park (AE Paintball) / AE Fun Park (AE Paintball)

AE Fun Park (AE Paintball)

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 09 4323534
Address: 203 Hayward rd
Whangarei, New Zealand
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
shadrach2 Saturday, May 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strategy tag......um...just dont go there or call in by mistake and your fine and they are not the best like the guy claims ether.
pigs head rd paintball .. good
Review: Ill keep it short and sharp.

been doing the paintball thing for around 10 years and now im doing it with my kids (10th birthdays and all)
Iv been to many over the years and iv got to say this is the only one iv seen thats really going places.
best gear ever.
awesome field.
well thought out game formats. very entertaining and challenging.
top grade venue (car parks , bbq area, shop front ).
you can really see there is a high level of development and forward thinking going into this place to make a top level innovative northland business.

i would not only recommend this place as the only paintball in northland to take your kids to for reasons other than the stated, but the best place for any paintball outing,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oilver.s Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
stratergy tag
Directions
to the Field:
already been done
Review: Its been about 6 months since iv been out there and i didnt get to go out with work this year , but the boys that did get to go have huge fun.
The owner of this venue is very friendly and helpful. The venue its self is top class with some very good gear.
The first time we went out there we had great fun and i got some good advice on how to fix a paintball gun that i had (not that i ever got around to fixing it) .
The next time ( about 6 months ago ) i took the gun with me. The owner fixed it, tested it and gave it to me to use for the second half.
Top marks great place and good prices too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

riddel Sunday, August 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strategy tag ... not even close
Review: first went here about 1 year ago after one of the drivers came back from doing a delivery to there and wanted to go there for our work do. wasnt to impressed with the drive or car park back then but found it to be a good experience and worth another visit.
after a year of the boys doing deliveries there and hearing all about what is new we got back there for this years work do. and wow what a change, was now not just a good day out but all round the best in town by a long shot. but wait there's more i can tell you from being shown what was in some of the more recent deliveries by the time we get back there for the northland work place challenge at the start of next year (we're not going to wait a whole nother year this time) this place is going to be in the running for the best in NZ and not even comparatable to anything else in whangarei
Last edited on Monday, August 17th, 2009 at 12:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jase99 Tuesday, November 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme paintball (pigs head rd ) reasonable but didnt have as many things as this place and wasnt as cheap
strategy tag . slack as, this place has way better people running it, better prices, cheaper but better gear, everything is newer and a more basic but better set out field. i wouldnt bother with strategy tag . unless you like getting riped and hearing the dude that runs it rag on about his competition
Directions
to the Field:
head south out of whangarei on sh1 about 5 km and take maungakaramea turn off . has a big tanghiua forest sign on it . head 8 km down that road and take a gravel road hayward rd . 2 km down there you will see a big sign "ae fun park" and you are there
Review: Great place and good people running it
Hours open: any hour you want to book even at night as they have lights
Prices: very cheap $10 per 100 everything you need included
Rules: kept to the basics and up to you what extras you want to add but they will let you do what ever you want within reason
Services: more than most fields fills , paint sales, gun repair etc.
Staff: friendly
Food : the group b4 us cleaned all that out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media