paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wasilla Splatter House Paintball Field / Wasilla Splatter House Paintball Field / Wasilla Splatter House Paintball Field / Wasilla Splatter House Paintball Field

Wasilla Splatter House Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (907) 373-3208
Address: 1241 West Melanie Ave. #4
Wasilla, Alaska 99654
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dagoredd Saturday, November 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Go to Wasilla, Alaska. Get on Parks Highway heading north towards Fairbanks. Hang a right on Lucas. About 1/2 mile hang a left on Melanie. There are 4 Quanset huts there. Third one is the Splatterhouse.
Review: Great field. During summer both indoor Airball and outdoor Hyperball fields. They do a Haunted House during the Halloween season so they are closed from mid September to early November. Rentals are SP Vibes and Tipmann '98s. Great owners and great refs. They change the field up (airball) on a consistent basis. Field speed is 260 fps on the airball field and 290 on the hyperball field. They have drinks available up front as well as paint (field paint only) and some marker parts and accessories. The airball field is VERY fast paced. The hyperball field is big enough to make you sweat. All in all a fun place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKSpyder Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: A great field. The staff is very helpful, and the refs know what they are doing. The indoor field is kinda small so my J&J cant really shine inside :(, but the new hyperball field rocks. I dont know where the bathroom is so I cant say anything about that. They have sodas and alot of stuff up front. They are big on safety even though when I went with my friend for his first time at the field they didnt give him a safety breifing because he had his own gear and he looked like he knew what he was doing (thank god he acually did).

EDIT: Around Halloween they run a haunted house, so right now they only have the hyperball feild open. Normally not a big deal, however its not so much fun playing paintball in the rain in the AK.
Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2008 at 6:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmd Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
907 Paintball
Review: Field just opened up recently, in fact their "official Grand Opening" is March 22nd. They have had their doors open on the weekends for the last four weeks. I've been there every single weekend since.

Staging areas are spacious and you can watch all the action on the field. The field is competely enclosed with netting. A major plus that I appreciate is a real bathroom with a deep sink.

The field surface is turf and I recommend turf shoes. Vans work great for traction also. I highly recommend knee pads as the surface is not soft.

The Air Bunkers are brand new and they have changed them each time I have been there. They also take a brake to clean off the paint on the bunkers and on the turf.

The staff is very courteous and looking to please. Since they are new to the business, they have accepted suggestions well. They understand their short comings and are working on improving them.

Splatterhouse does have a working compressor and a self-serve push button fill station. It is really convenient to just hook up and fill without waiting on someone else to do it for me.

My recommendation to them would be to invest in a microwave and make a run to Costco or Sam's Club and sell food to go along with their refreshments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK Paintball 77 Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is a great field! The staff and everyone there is very nice and helpful and they are big on safety. They have brand new bunkers and change the field layout about every week, which is nice. Decent size staging area with a great view of the field. I recomend this field to anyone that lives in Alaska.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media