paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gino's Mini Golf and Paintball Field / Gino's Mini Golf and Paintball Field / Gino's Mini Golf and Paintball Field / Gino's Mini Golf and Paintball Field

Gino's Mini Golf and Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (856) 468-1643
Address: 671 Bridgeton Pike
Mantua, New Jersey 08051
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
AustinH1919 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Accurate, Del's, Invasion, Skirmish. All in all, I think this is the best for winter time, but during the summer, Invasion is the best.
Directions
to the Field:
Right on Rt. 45. Down the road from a WaWa (If you're coming from woodbury) and down the road from CVS (if you're coming from NJ Turnpike). Has a Driving range and batting cages.
Review: I've been going to this field ever since I was 8 or 9 years old, and I still love it. The setup is great, they have a beginner field (usually for rentals/mechanicals) and a pro field (Any electric marker usually). The entry fee is $15 and they sell a box of 2,000 of weapons grade or Heat for $40. (I reccomend buying paint from Onpoint Paintball down the road, Cheaper).

They are open from 10-3 on SUNDAY ONLY. I reccomend getting there at around 9:30 just incase they start up early. That has happened a few times for me.

SAFETY - They have signs all around about safety. (Barrel plug/sock, velocity always at 280 FPS, goggles on when in field. Nets around fields.

The refs are amazing. They always make sure everyone starts out in front of the net. They give a 10 second countdown before the game starts. Before you leave the field, they always make sure you have your barrel plug in/on. Always make sure you have your goggles on while on the field. They are really quick on paint checks and will check you whenever you need them to. It's great.

Air - Free air all day. CO2 fills are quick and easy, and they have two self serve HPA stations at 3000psi and 4500psi. Qucik and easy...They even let you fill up all your air before you leave before they empty all the tanks (Save a quick $10 right there =D )

Bathroom is a porti-potti in the corner.

Food - There is an icecream shop and a pizza shop right out front of the field (Mi Familia)

The fields are great, some wooden bunkers on the beginner field, rest are rubber blow up bunkers. Great quality. They always make sure they're clean to prevent accidental outs. They are always filled up on air. Good setup.------The profield is amazing, has 3 doritos, tons of stand-ups, laydowns, tacos, a very nice snake.

ONE PROBLEM - They don't enforce the 280 FPS rule enough. There is a chronograph there, but you don't HAVE to check your velocity. I got hit this one time and I had a bruise for over 2 weeks... felt like 350 FPS. That's the only thing wrong.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom357 Tuesday, August 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Invasion, couple others
Review: Went to ginos last sunday after not being there for a long time, i went a few times like 4 years ago. Heard they closed down but to my surprise they opened back up. They have just their 2 speedball courses now, and they both were great. Good refs, calling people out and actually getting into the game cough *INVASION* cough. I had a great time, there was a lot of good kids there with egos and what not, not too many walk on noobs w/ rentals. The refs made the teams a little unfair, putting all the bad kids on one team and all the good kids on the other, but not all the time. They were right next to a pizza and ice cream place, and they had pretty good food there in case you got hungry. Plenty of tables and room to set up your stuff, everything went great when i went, i was really surprised.

The chrono was also not working and a few kids had their guns turned too high. I got lit up by one kid and recieved 6 nice bleeding welts on my collarbone area.

OH! They lowered theyre field paint to $40.00!!! A case of Diablo Nightmare for 40 is very cheap, it used to be 55 there. I liked the field setups alot, the 2 snakes on the right field were great, i was owning them up. The only bad thing a ref did besides the teams was once one of them started the game when i didn't even have my mask on or my hopper/gun turned on. I had to run behind the deadbox for a minute, but other than that it was a great time.

Id definitely recommend anyone whos into speedball to go here, its great.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 28th, 2007 at 9:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Del hobbies
Directions
to the Field:
Has a mini golf and driving range infront.
Review: Pretty good field overall. Good enterence fee rate however it would be smart to buy paint somewhere else before going there the prices are very large 55$ a case for low quality paint. I ran out one day bought there paint and the very next round had 3 bounces >_<. The refs dont get into it very much. They have some good food and the players are nice with just a few exceptions. Velocity isn't checked so some players will amp it up like when I got bunkerd which is allowed there and it ripped the skin off my fingure. Alot of newer players play there so veterans wont get a whole lot of good practice but its fun none the less. There are alot of players there so if you like smaller games you might be a little disappointed most times its at the very least 9v9. Good safety other then the no velocity checking thing but most people dont take advantage of that anyway. Pretty good fields the gray field can get a little annoying with alot of people because of its lack of bunkers. (20 bunker field isn't much fun in a 12v12) It closes kindof early but if you get there before 10 you should get your fill of paintball.
Good fields, good players, good food, good enterence fee, bad paint prices, not great refs, no enforcing the 280 FPS rule for me = a rating of 7. If your a veteran player and its closer goto dels.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 3:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildhorse351 Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Invasion, On Target
Review: This field was a blast! Me and my team had a great day there. Most of the people were cool. There were a few A holes. All in all the field was good. Their hudge barrier in the middle was annoying though. If you would run to the snake, you were almost gauranteed to have someone on the other side of it waitin to duke it out with you. It was impossible to see past that dam thing. Other than that the bunkers all well placed, accept for the snake/ middle bunker. Very experienced players and good sportsmanship. The refs were really good too.

I Give it an 8, only because I hated that middle bunker!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cucci67 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Accurate, Dels, Invasion
Review: Best field in the area, if you don't like driving an hour to go to del's. Makes Accurate look like garbage. If just want to play speedball, this is your place. Two fields, most of the time one field's for beginners and the other field is for more advanced players. Fields are pretty nice, grass atleast...not dirt fields like some places (accurate). $15 admission, BYOP or $55 for a case of heat. Ref's are pretty good, they do their job pretty well and atleast make paintchecks (*cough* invasion *cough*). Even if you usually play woodsball, give this place a try, I've seen so many new players become the every week players.
Last edited on Friday, September 15th, 2006 at 8:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

RyanHrap Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at Picasso lake, these two field differ though because one is woods ball and the other is speed. But Geno's is defially the best Field around. the only thing that i would do is stop at National on the way and pick a case up.
Directions
to the Field:
Go past national...then make a left onto 47 and its on the left (comming from washington twp)
Review: Best feild around. Got there at 9:30 and the courses were set up. My only complaint is the refs, today the refs werent checkin kids when you called it. The saftey was good, the feilds were amazing. the only thing that could be better is if they put a few more deritos up. the players were cool. not alot of wipeing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

krsgrn1 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played in any other fields in the area. I like Gino's but it is not the best thing on the planet. but the thing i don't like is because it cost alot and the paintballs are like $55 for 2000 balls. But the thing i really enjoy is going out on the field. And i am also glad that it does not cost any thing to refill ur tank. That is it. so if i were you come here to Gino's.
Directions
to the Field:
It is on rt. 45. iT IS PAST THE HOMEDEPOT. IT IS NEAR A TANNING SALON AND A LANADRY MAT AND A SELF SERVE cAR WASH.
Review: yOU HALF TO WEAR GOGGLES, A WHITE-T ,HODDIE, JEANS,
tHE FIELDS ARE OK. tHEY ARE ONLY ONEN ON SUNDAYS FROM 9:30AM TO 3:00PM
the price to get in is only $15, it is $5 to rent a gun, $2 for a barrel plug,$15 for 500 balls,$30 for 1000 balls, $55 for 2000balls.
The rules are like at any other place. The sevice is ok.the proshop is great. They will fix your gun for free if some thinkg is wrong. The staff is ok. The refs are cool. The players can be sometimes mad at you if u shot them like 1 million times. The food is great. they are right by a pizza shop and an ice cream store. we also take a 30 min lunch break at 12:00pm. That is it hpoe to see you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Teekay92 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: It was fun concidering it was my first time playing...$15 to get in is not that bad because you get free AIR. You can bring your own paint but if you rent you haveto buy theirs. Theres 2 fields (Pro and Beginer) Both are nice. Some of the bunkers would blow away douring a game. Its 10 vs. 10 so the game start up every 10 mins. There benches and Picknic tables were you can put your gear and have a workplace. Theres a Pizza and Ice cream place right next to it and the pizza's pritty good : P.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

g35x Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
del's
carl's
invasion
accurate
Review: sucks in comparison to other fields in the area but 15$ entry isnt bad just bring ur own paint and have some fun owning

btw ginos fields =
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o30/protoboy12/Picture001
.jpg[

space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling space filling
Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 5:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kvrvc Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FBM (north Hanover)-its not bad, Xball field is cool other woods fields are ok. cool staff they will fix ur equipment for you.

skirmish- expensive but a good time
Review: best price for a field i think i'll ever find.

$15 BYOP
free air all day

i think $20 if you want to rent. its like 55 a case there, if u rent u have to buy paint.

better to bring your own paint, their paint will be more expensive

the competition is great some good players some beginners. 2 nice speed ball fields different set-ups.

staff is ok they do paint checks and do their job so its cool.

all in all its a good time.
Last edited on Thursday, February 9th, 2006 at 3:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media