paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bonehead paintball Field / Bonehead paintball Field / Bonehead paintball Field / Bonehead paintball Field

Bonehead paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 702-267-6042
Address: 1325 E Flamingo Unit D
Las Vegas, Nevada 89119
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
drummerdudelv Friday, July 31st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pahrump Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
I GOT LOST. ITS BEHIND THE 99 cent STORE!!!
Review: They took out the arcade games. I thought it was awesome. It can get pretty hot in there some times , but you get used to it. They have 1 kinda medium field and 1 small field. If you get hungry they have the names of local pizza place around town. (Get the buffalo chicken/ Hawaiian mmmmmm). They also sell like kit-kats and snacks and stuff plus rockstars and monsters or waters. The workers there are pretty chill. Their rental guns are like cheap spyders though. I'm not sure what model though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beforever03 Wednesday, April 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont know
Review: I really like the fields, they are good fields, everyone is friendly and if your gun messes up they help you and the staff is very helpful the only thing i didnt like about it is the bonehead team that plays their. They cheat and they dont chrono their guns and they bunker rush you when the owner told everyone no bunker rushing. I got bunker rushed and since they didnt chrono thier guns when i got shot in the rib it broke. And the ref (owner) only stays on our side of the field so the team cheats all the time. i would have a good time if the team wasnt their. I hope this review helps and helps save you money and bones
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

g-O Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
not sure
Review: I like this field
its pretty good
i like it better than pahrump's field
it has two fields a big one and a small one
the small one is good for 4v4 and lower
the big one is 5v5 and higher
I had 4 guys on my team
and we were versing 9 other guys that just played
tht field is god for alot of people
8.5_9.0/ 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JBaller Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
LV Premire Paintball, haven't been there
Review: Well the field itself is great, indoor, slides good. And the staff always help out when your having problems with your gun, and they are strict about cronoing. It all falls apart with the organized team that plays there. They always stick together and play on the same team, probably cheat, and shoot dead players walking off the field ( In one game, some one shot me 6 times as i was walking off with my gun high in the air) . They just seem use everyone else to practice on, and they always win, and seems like none of there players ever get shot out. hmmmmmmm.......

When people complain the owner always talks, but nothing seems to get done. The field would be great but the problems mentioned above just ruin the experience,

And I am just describing my experience.


Until the field sportsmanship gets cleaned up and they start breaking up the teams so they are even, I would not recommend playing here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Strider023 Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All other fields in the city are currently closed to my knowledge.
Pahrump paintball field is the closest but it is outdoor and has multiple fields of diferent types
Directions
to the Field:
Just east of Maryland pkwy on Flamingo rd, its on the back side of the 99 cents store
Review: Vegas finally has anouther indoor field, after Tecktonics closed almost 2 years ago.
Bonehead paintball made good on their promise to open a new indoor field.

Fields: Two different fields, one is a tournement style 5-7 man airball field, the other a smaller hyperball/airball mix good for newbies and partys.
Both fields are covered in Astro turf which is easy on the knees and great for sliding.
RECOMENDED GEAR:
Rubber Cleated shoes (you will have very little traction with regular street shoes)
Clear Mask Lens (It indoor and the lights are covered by a mesh net)

Hours: Hours are not set as they are still getting a feel for interested parties. Currently they are open 3pm-8pm most days

Ammenities: They have a proshop that stocks quite a bit of gear, Clean restrooms, Vending machines, and a few arcade machines for those not interested in getting shot at.

Staff: Friendly enough, lots of refs dedicated to keeping the field safe and clean.

Prices:
$15 entrance
$20 rentals
$5 CO2 recharge
$45 Mid grade paint (proball)
$55 Hi grade paint
Partys: $25 per person min of 10 people

Final thought:
Nice facillity, Average fields
Being on an indoor field on a 120 degree Vegas summer day .... priceless
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media