paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camerons Indoor Paintball Field / Camerons Indoor Paintball Field / Camerons Indoor Paintball Field / Camerons Indoor Paintball Field

Camerons Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (905) 643-1079
Address: 590 South Service Rd
Stoney Creek, Ontario L8E 2W1
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Kung_fu_hippe Tuesday, August 9th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 20th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city, eastie boys, renegade.
Review: Unfortunately, this field is closed down as far as i know... Its very sad it was a fantastic field...

They had great prices, a humungous field and a very friendly staff. The pro shop was well stocked with all sorts of gear, from every desirable gun to all the parts you'd need.

This field had self serve fill stations, one that actually went up to 4500psi. I guess this excellent field was too expensive to maintain, (wasn't in a ghetto industrial area like every other field I've been to.)

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but I stopped by a few weeks ago and it looked like they closed up shop.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2011 at 9:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer099 Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball adventures(gone)
Directions
to the Field:
from burlington, head towards hamilton, once you cross the lift bridge look for fruitland rd
Review: ok so iv been there a few times and there is usually (90%of the time) 2 refs on the recball field and one on the speedball field. it is VERY well lit unlike the previously mentioned PBA and it is very clean.. it has turf (some type of artificial turf) which is awesome compared to (again) PBA (bare concrete), air-ball bunkers on both the recball and speedball fields which get changed every so often, self fill stations for owners with their own tanks. full stocked pro-shop on your left when you walk in, field is to the right.. tons of room to get set up equivalent to another field..

currently they do 50$ cases on tuesdays fridays and sundays with 20$ entry (gold membership 10$ entry, platinum membership free)

by far the best field iv been to in a long time.. if you are in the oakville, burlington, hamilton or stoney creek area you should definatly check it out..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt182 Wednesday, May 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is probably the cleanest indoor field you can find in the area south of Toronto. So clean that i could wear my shoes to school the next day if i really wanted to.

safety was pretty good, even an area outside of the actuall fields where you had to keep your mask on since you were close to the field entries. (you'll know what i mean once you see it.)
fields recball was a little crowded with the bunkers, but speedball was nice. i never understand why indoor fields are so dark but it happens, actually a bit lighter than most fields. turf was awesome
refs were good, a lot of noobs, food was good, and the proshop was stocked with tons of cool stuff.

Definatly reccomend this place and i will deff buy a membership
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Junior191 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 2nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camerons outdoor
soldiers of fortune
Review: The feild was really good. They have both rec and speed ball. I only played rec, but the speedball feild looked great.


pros: - refs are great, they get games started fast, they are attentive, and they are good help when you have questions
- friendly staff
- descent size pro shop
- huge prep area

cons:- feilds have bad lighting
- feilds r small, and once you have played them a few timesyou know every inch of them.

Overall it is a great feild.... but it can use some new lights.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonp013 Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 9th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: - amazing field
- rec ball and speed ball fields
-big sitting area
-great reffs
-pro shop is good
-good competition, no matter what skill level you are
- rec ball field can have to many bunkers and can get really packed, but I would recommend tryin it out.
-speed ball field is amazing! just enough bunkers, a wide variety of bunkers, and you get some pretty skilled kids playin on that field.
-paint is cheap on byop days
-overall great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Faan Sunday, October 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF
Cameron Speedway Outdoor
Paintball Adventures
Directions
to the Field:
Take QEW to Fruitland Road then turn right on S. Servive Road.
Review: I just got back from playing here and I must say that it is probably the best run field I have been to.
I will break this review in to 3 parts: BYOP Field, Rec ball field, and other comments.

BYOP Field
-well layed out with just the right amout and variety of cover
-you are allowd to switch between rec ball and speedball fields at any time
-well organized with great refs (unlike Paintball City)
-ground is turf!!

Rec Ball Field
-more than enough cover (almost too much)
-good size
-ground again is turf
-bunkers are basically speedball bunkers but with differnet designs (which is really cool)
-some of the bunkers are way to big and are just a spot for beginners to just sit and do nothing

Overall
-Prices are really good compared to other indoor fields
-Gold membership is only $35!!!
-staff are friendly and are willing to help with any problems
-self fill station for people with HPA
-Pro shop is well stocked and has almost everything you could need
-very big staging area

As I mentioned before this is probably the best field that I have played at and would recommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other indoor fields in the area.
Eastie Boyz - comparable
A51 - gravel surface; not enough setup space
Sgt Splatters - sand, dark, small setup area, expensive
Directions
to the Field:
Just west of Fruitland and QEW on South Service Road.
Review: Prices are comparable to most indoor facilities. Gold membership seems to fit the bill for me and will pay for itself within 4 outtings during BYOP.

There are 2 fields: One scenario and One X-ball/Speedball. Essentially the difference between the 2 fields would be the graphics and style of the bunkers; they are all inflatable bunkers. Also, the scenario players shoot way less paint.

Surface: artificial turf with some padding

Lighting: adequate. Best to use a clear lense. Slightly tinted lense would work.

Field size (X-ball/Speedball): Rectangluar shaped. Will support up to 8 vs 8. I think any higher than that becomes more difficult, but is do - able.

Setup area: big and well lit with lots of tables. Unfortunately, when players drop paint and it breaks on the floor of the setup area, the floor gets really slippery. However, if you bring it to the attention of staff, they will quickly clean up without giving any attitude.

Staff: very helpful and friendly

Refs: they do their best and are respectful and deserve respect

Party rooms available with viewing windows towards the scenario field. Clean washrooms (well, at least the mens).

Players: are generally respectful of each other and show good sportsmanship.

For me, BYOP times would work out best. WHITE FILL ONLY. If you're going to buy paint elsewhere, make sure its WHITE FILL. The WDP Battleball they sold (instead of Stingers) were not very good; oversized (barrel breaks with a 0.691 barrel for me and in a 0.693 barrel for my buddy's Etek), and dimpled and didn't shoot straight (combine oversized and dimpling caused crazy curving paintballs). Would be to your advantage to buy their Marbalizers (for $15Cdn more per case).

Just to clarify my ratings. A "10" would be an air conditioned field similar to Cameron's Indoor but instead of splitting the field into 2 fields, one field would be created and much brighter lighting. Also, prices would remain the same. Financially, such a field wouldn't survive.

9/10 for this field (Highly Recommended)

I definitely will go again. Great place.
Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at 9:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fideru Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cameron Outdoor Area
Soldiers of Fortune
Directions
to the Field:
It's along the South Service road, and has the big yellow banner. Really hard to miss.
Review: I've gone to the field twice and I've generally had a great impression of the field.

It has two fields, one xball, one recball.

My first indication was the prices are a wee bit expensive compared to the Outdoor area. Although, I was skeptical at first, I've found it really worth it. The services there are a pro-shop and the field staff help with anything else you need.

On that note, the staff is amazing. Always helpful, always courteous. Refs were really strict on safety and actually jumped in the way of a new player when he partially took his mask off and got shot a few times.

Facitilies is great, and if I remember correctly, heated as well.

Food was good, and pretty cheap.

Oh, as a side-note, the bunkers were not really anchored well. My friend took out a bunker by sliding into it.

I would give it a nine, but the prices really turn me off and keep me from playing there too often, and go to the Outdoor field much more. Thus that is a negative one to the review for my opinion.

8/10 (Highly recommended)
Last edited on Friday, April 18th, 2008 at 8:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media