paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Xperience Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Xperience Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Xperience Paintball Field / Xtreme Paintball Xperience Paintball Field

Xtreme Paintball Xperience Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 407.873.XPXFL (9793)
Address: 1300 S. Poinciana Blvd
Kissimmee, Florida 34746
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
newbiefreddie Sunday, September 18th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 21st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando paintball (2 inside fields) [different and more expensive but open weekdays]
Daytona Paintball [similar but not as good[
Central Florida paintball [similar and better imo]
Directions
to the Field:
In Kissimmee area -
I-4 West
Exit 68
West (Left) on SR 535 (S Apopka Vineland Road)
Right on Poinciana Blvd
4.9 miles on right
Review: The field(s) reviewed

Field Hours/days
Hours are 10am until 6pm on Saturdays and Sundays (also additional days for special events/groups)
They have specials for groups of 10 or more

There are more than a bunch of fields (vastly woodsball type) for which players to play on at this location. Each field had its own different feeling or attitude (a positive thing). The fields varied from flat terrain to a sort of hilly type with up and down bumps. We feel that there is plenty of variety available to suit almost every type of player. All of the fields that we played on here were very clean (as far as non natural items go, ex; trash, plastics, ect). The fields also were very player friendly, there were a variety of hides for players as well as a variety of sizes for the hides (so tall players will have an semi easy time finding things to obtain cover from without a lot of bending, twisting and uncomfortable positions from which to play from/in. My single negative thing I can say (and its more of a personal thing than a likely wide spread ordeal) is that some of the fields were a hike to get to from the player staging/prep area, this seemed to drain some of my energy that could have and would have been better spent playing, but again that is just a personal observation and not likely a widely held issue. It is not bad enough to keep us from playing there again.


Checking in

We were greeted with great attitudes and friendliness upon checking in. The checking in process was smooth and took a very short period of time due to the competence of the staff here. The staff was helpful in making sure that we had all the supplies (paint, ect) that we needed to play. There were a lot of people that either assisted us or that we dealt with during the day, but names are something that memory just will not hold on to, but we didn't meet, interact or deal with anyone that worked there with a negative attitude, they all had the a positive helpful attitude.

Staging area

This area is large and has roughly 10 tables for players/groups to store their items at while playing. The table area also provides a great shaded area in which to grab a rest between games or during a break. One large positive thing we can say about this is that the staging area for the players is located behind the main check-in building and we frequently saw employees from the field almost constantly around the area, so it was nice to see that there were people sort of looking over the players personal belongings while they were out playing.



Field personnel/Refs

We have nothing to negative to say about our dealings with the field personnel. Despite the younger age of our ref/host, he was both knowledgeable and helpful. He was also fair and unbiased when refereeing our playing matches. There were occasions when an opposing team/player had called for a paint check and the ref was right on top of the request. On many occasions, there was also a 2nd ref for the matches and even though we think that ref was a newbie/trainee we feel as though he did a good job and was also fair. Both of the refs we had for our matches were active, they were constantly moving through out the field and taking an active role in officiating the game being played.

Costs

The field admission price is $10 per player which includes compressed air for the entire day. This a field only paint field. For paint they have two options from which to choose from, the 1st option is the XPX standard paint at costs of $48 per case (and also buy the 500 ball bag) and the 2nd option is the XPX premium at $68 a case (also buy the 500 ball bag). We have experienced only vastly positive things with regards to the XPX standard paint. With a price of $48 a case it is very realistic in price for a case. We did shoot about half a case of the XPX Premium but for the price differential we just found it to be an added expense that is not necessary as the benefits we encountered are marginal at best

Rentals - They have rentals available (but as per their website and our experience) if you need a rental, its best to call in advance and reserve what you need. Rentals are priced at $15 for the marker, hopper, air tank, barrel bag and face mask. Additional items such as coveralls, pod packs and the like can be added as well.

Players
We have played at this field numerous times. The variety and quantity of players you will find varies each weekend. Based on our experiences there are usually between 15 and 25 players there during our visits, the most we have ever had playing was 40 on a Saturday and the least we have played with was 12 (one time).
As far a experience level(s), most players (60-70%) seems to have played paintball before and most of those players bring/own their own equipment.
As for beginners, this field does get those as well and our experience is that the beginners have been well mixed into the games.

Misc items

No flushable toilets, but there were 6 portable outhouses/johns there and while I have not used them, having walked by them, there was no noticeable smell emitting from them.

No food other than a few candy bars and the like as well as drinks are available, but I have seen others order in and have some pizza's delivered to the field so I am sure that is an option as well as cooking your own burgers and dogs via a grill

There is no proshop but I am sure they can likely handle some of the smaller common repairs

4500psi air is available at this field

They have the bang-bang 10' rule at this field and ROF is limited to 13bps and FPS is capped at 275

They take credit cards at the field as well as cash of course
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sydarm Saturday, July 23rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 23rd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OCP-good all around, esp woodsball and nice staff
Addiction-closed
Orlando Paintball-staff sucks, prices suck even more
Review: Proshop: Not a true "shop" it's where you sign the waivers, pay, get paint, and rent gear (outside, in shade though). There were always staff members there ready to help you with whatever was needed.

Prices: $10 admission (includes all day air), $48 of their custom Empire (worked well for me), $68 for premium paint (RPS). XPX is field paint only, but I saw that their prices for 500, 1000, and 1500 were very reasonable, only a buck or two above that percentage of the case price. This can really come in handy.

Fields: All woodsball here. They have streams, hills, forts, tire bunkers, cars, wooden structures, trees etc etc. 6 or so large fields were available. I enjoyed each and every one. There are multiple game types from attack & defend, to vip, disarm the bomb, simple elimination, and more. The additional game types were a refreshing change from the norm.

Food/Drink: I did not purchase any from them, but I saw that they had a few drink options.

Rules: 300fps max (and every player who brought equipment had theirs confirmed by a ref), 10 foot rule, and standard safety

Safety: The safety I witnessed was very good. The refs made sure of it.

Services: 3000 & 4500 psi air are available (no co2). They only filled to 3500 at the start of the day in 4500 and it declined as the day went on. A bit of a shame considering the turnout and offering hpa only, but perhaps this is not always the case. Either way, it was still quite satisfactory. **edit** Common for fills to not go much above 3500-3900 here...but it's good enough.

Bathrooms: 4 portapots were present. I used one, which had minimal odor and was fairly clean save for the two small spider webs.

Turnout: 40-45 at peak (actual players). We did play a 20v20 or so a couple times, not bad! The player base was overall very good on sportsmanship and friendliness. There was one patch of jerkweeds, but hey that is unavoidable anywhere.

Refs: This is a true highlight of playing at XPX--the best refing I have ever experienced in a walkon setting for sure. Early on it was only one and later was 2-3 or so per game. They got right into the fray, checked people, and kept the games running smoothly. The gaps between games were not very long either. I was impressed.

Staff: I was treated with respect by every member of the staff that I encountered.

Other notes: Be aware that the fields are anywhere from a 2-6 minute hike from the pits (each way). Adequate hydration at XPX is absolutely essential, I cannot stress this enough. I was slamming a drink after every game and it was not enough for me at all. I ended up taking a bottle of water in my pod pack (in place of a pod) to every game after that, which really helped. If you have a camelbak and are going to play here when it is hot, I HIGHLY recommend that you bring it and use it. If not, plan accordingly and/or put a bottle of water in your pods.

Overall Experience: I would give this place a 9.5/10, only deducting for the less than optimal air fills and portapots. This is a terrific place for rec and woodsball, no doubt about it. The prices are reasonable, the staff is wonderful, and the fields are fun. I will be returning here as frequently as I am able.
Last edited on Saturday, September 17th, 2011 at 5:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sunshinegoxpx Sunday, September 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
wanes world of paintball
Review: This is one of the 1st fealds i played at and it gust gits beter and beter every time i go.
The staff is very frendly and helpfull thay will help fix ur marker and tell u how to use it.
Thay will show u eny thing u need to know to play paintball (Woods ball) on there and every field. The maps are great thay go from large to small and every were in the midel. And the zebras (refes) dont pick the mapes and games u do u pick what u wana a play and were. Even the regulers are frendly and helpfull thay will help u out on the field and give advice. All and All a graet Field and thats why i go every weeken.
Hope to see you there!
Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2010 at 8:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostwarlock12 Thursday, April 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
almost like Orlando paintball
Review: OK 1st off lets just say that this is my home field this is where I play and love the spot. but setting that aside. The customer service is great there everyone there is very helpful with tech stuff that has to do with your markers and then some. refs are really cool too. the field is really big and there's tons of stuff to do there, I would say that there is a total of 7 fields there ( well from what I've played) and all the fields are set up woodsball style all fun to play on, only thing bad about em is that some of them are a long distance and walking in the heat makes you tired and exhausted by the time you get there and makes you even want to play after you get there. rules and safety are really simple and everyone can abide by them quickly and easy so theres no problem there. the price to play to isnt that bad. to get in you pay 10bucks for all day air and admission which is great unlike some places that charge you 10 for admission and then another 10 for air. they dont have a proshop which sucks, I've been in situations where I need to get a new feedneck and they dont have any at hand. The people that go there are great, they are all locals and are great players and very friendly which is something good for thoes that are getting into the sport. everyone there is very help full when it comes to you being a newbie. they have a little hotdog cart which I dont know how much they sell stuff for, for the lone fact that I always bring something from home. now as for the days that they are open. well they are open only on the weekends which I think they should just open it up for longer. I hate the fact that if I want to go play some ball that I have to wait for the weekend to come around and play rather then to just get up, get my gear, and take a ride to the field. thats one thing that is really bad about this place is for the days that they are open, the hours that they stay open till goes with it they start at 10am and finish like around 4pm-5pm, wish they could stay open a little longer. also if you have a grp of 10 you get a discount which is also great, I can never take advantage of it cause my grp always has something to do on the weekends. they also hold private grps which I think is just stupid. 1st time I went to play I wasnt thrown into a private grp, I played with players that had more exprience than I did and got my butt kicked really good that day. so I seriously think that all that private grp crap really should go out the window and play like everyone else. get on a team and suck it up, you're already there so play with people that know how to play to get a true exprience of paintball. well here comes the end of my review. overall I love this field but it does have its up's and down's, I hope this helps later guys! GHOSTWARLOCK12
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

momof2 Tuesday, January 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My son celebrated his 12th birthday with a few of his friends. They had a terrific time. From the moment we registered, everyone was extremely polite, welcoming and patient (especially with six 12 year olds screaming with excitement). The man who helped the kids warm up was great...thank you! There was an incident with one of their regulars and who happens to be an adult male. He picked on the kids in my group as well as another group, especially the girls. He denied shooting them even though they surrendered. He did not approach the girls, not even to apologize. However, the owner(?) quickly resolved the issue and gave my group and the other kids their own referee, Reid. He was great and explained what to do and how to play.

I highly recommend this place. My son can't wait to go back. Thank you for an awesome party for my son!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mishapsmajor Saturday, September 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This feild is one of the best woodsball feilds i have ever been to, the variety of feild and people is always interesting. The refs are generally pretty good and whenever i go there i make a new friend its pretty fun, the best feild there though has to be fuel for war its a pretty big feild with a city in the middle and woods on one side and a large creek on the other. Im not sur eof the directions to get to there because i just started driveing but if anyone you know is haveing a birthday party than they should head to this feild. xD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarHawk Sunday, December 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Orange County Paintball, Orbital Paintball, Old River Paintball, Cypress Gardens Adventure Park, Waynes World, Camp Blanding JTC
Directions
to the Field:
The field is located at 1300 S. Poinciana Blvd in Kissimmee, Florida (34746). For those of you who have attended World Cup before it moved, it is a few miles south of the old World Cup location. It is inbetween SR 192 and South Orange Blossom Trail on Poinciana Blvd.
Review: Hours of Operation: 10am to 5pm Saturday and Sunday (Weekdays by reservation for groups)

Prices: $10.00 (field fee - includes all day air)
Paint: $48.00 (per case, Draxxus paint, have case/half-case/bag pricing)
Rentals: $? (I own my own gear and did not see the rental prices)

Approach: Getting there is fairly easy. Entering the field southbound is not a problem. Northbound can be an issue as there are no turning lanes. Exiting the field will have the same issues. The field is close to several stores which will have logistical supplies such as water, food, ice, etc. (Wal-Mart, Publix, 7/11, Circle K, RaceTrac all within 5 miles or less).

Rules: Your standard field rules apply.
Field Paint only (though some events they have BYOP, but for the most part, FPO.)
FPS: less than 300 (the refs like to see guns set around 280 "So that spikes won't go over 300.")
No bunkering!!! This field has a 10' rule enforced. What this means, is if you come within another player in an aggressive manner (Ie> about to bunker), and yell Bang, you get the kill. If there are two people in the bunker, then its a 1 for 1. Sometimes this rule changes depending on the game style.

Rental Gear: The field wanted rental guns which were different from what anyone else would typically rent and shoot. Hence, all the rental guns at this field are SP-1's with HPA tanks attached. The masks are V-Force style masks. There is no camoflauge or pods to rent.

Non-field facilities:
Check-in is under a tent, where they sell the paint, rental gear, as well as water and sports drinks.
The field provides a good sized staging area, as well as a picnic area. The picnic area includes a gas grill, and a charcoal grill (Gas and Charcoal are provided by the field for player usage).
Air: CO2 is obtained at the check-in tent. HPA is available in 3k or 4.5k. Fills are always near the maxium fill pressure.
The paint is brought out to the field daily. It is not kept at the field to cook in the sun.
Drop Off area: Due to the distance from the staging area to where the vehicles park, the field allows people to drive up to the area where the employees park, and drop off the gear there, to take to the staging area.

Staff: The staff on this field are BIG on customer service. They are willing to help you unload your vehicle, load your vehicle, and bend over backwards for you. The refs don't sit around and talk to each other during games, and are active in planning the games out. They have staff on hand to assist with gun issues, and are even willing to provide some of their own tools if the field doesn't have what is needed. They handle any conflict between players quietly so as not to upset the general players.

Paint: The paint is custom Draxxus paint. What this means is, don't even try to bring off field paint. The balls are specially emblazoned with the field logo. They have two grades, though mostly only sell the base grade. The paint tends to run .689 to .691. While not badly priced, the paint shot a little off. This could be due to dimpling or slightly malformed balls. As with any paint, the more fresh it is, the better it shoots.
UPDATE: No issues with the paint at all this time. Still .689 to .691.

Chrony: There is only one chronograph at the field currently. The refs carry hand-held chronys. There is no chrony range set up yet, however, at the end of the day on 12/06/08, Management was begining construction of the "Shooting Gallery" which will include a Chronograph range. It is placed directly between the staging area and picnic area.

Games: This field doesn't typically do the standard "elimination" style game. Most of the games you will play here have a theme. This is very refreshing to see. They have several different fields, some built specifiically with a game type in mind.

Fields:

Fuel For War: This is their city field. It is currently an inprogress build. It butts up against the creek and goes back to the far corner of the field. Typically the refs will tell you to "Bring enough for two games" due to its distance from the staging area. On this field, they run games such as "Attack and Defend","Elimination", and "Medusa Head." (A game where the point of the game is to obtain the Medusa Head, and bring it to the opposing team's base, a lot like Capture the Flag, speedball style). While the area is still under development, currently it is playable, and can be either fast paced (direct assault) or slow paced (forrest assault).
UPDATE: They also have a Cops and Robbers style game played here. Robbers have to stay in the city for 15 min, then can leave for last 5 min. Robbers also have two hostages which, if shot, causes the Cops to loose. Also, construction on this area of the field is continuing.

Port of No Return: This field butts up against Fuel For War. It is half woods, half hyperball. The creek is also in play here.

The Kill Zone: This is a berm field. This is typically an attack and defend field. The defenders have two bunkers to protect which are placed on two berms separated by a ditch approximately 15 feet in distance. There is pleanty of cover for both attackers and defenders.

Total Carnage: This is a speed ball game style field using natural cover, as well as vehciles, barrels, and pallets for bunkers.

Wasteland: I have yet to see and or play this field yet, so I can not review it.
UPDATE: This field is an old school woodsballer's dream. The brush is good and thick, yet has nice crawl, crouch, and walk lanes.

Headquarters: This is a Attack / Defend, and or Elimination type field. The structure has a netted enclosure in the middle, three entrances, and is made out of hyperball tubing. The point of this game is to learn to watch your angles. The tubing is not butted up against the other pieces well so there are a LOT of gaps. The field itself has some number of bunkers outside of the structure, as well as a berm which allows people to attempt to cross around and behind the opposing team in an elimination game.
UPDATE: The field is planning to restructure the fort here and rework its schematic. Don't expect it to be the same as it was for very long.

The fields, in general, are good. Management here understands the need for a field to evolve, and not stagnate.

Overall: This field is a good field. While logistics can be difficult for larger scale games (due to zoning regulations and the restriction on permenant structures), it has great potential. This is due to the field Management's acknowledgement that the feild needs to grow and not remain as it is. Also with the field taking the initiative to develop games based not simply on eliminating the other team, it makes the rec-ball there a lot more fun. Having played a LOT of scenarios around the country at a lot of different fields, I can see how this field can be a very good scenario field given the right development.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009 at 10:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintDog261 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Zombie Paintball Adventure Review
http://www.zombieadventure.com

The fun part of this event was the story they wrote into it.
When arriving we sign up at a tent outside and sign injury wavers.
Then we watch a live (Taped) video where there is a chemical company and something has gone horribly wrong.
So we gear up in a white smock (Clothing protection) with rubber boots (For the mud).
Then we are given a "special" gun that will help kill zombies and rescue a trapped scientist.

We walk out onto a path where are story continues. The team leader has a fake pre-recorded radio where the voice on the other side is telling us where to g next. We pass by several areas where we see problems, damaged things, etc.
Then we hit the first Zombie attack. It's set up like a live action shooting gallery. Kill all zombies by shooting them in the head or they will never die.

The rest of the tour is a mixture of story zones and 3 more zombie attacks.
The final section is where we need to rescue the scientist, kill the zombies and blow up the lab.
There was a fun explosion at this point and that's when we learn we have won and saved the world.

Good points:
Great story, Good actors guides playing the rolls, creepy location, nice set and theming, good justification of out costumes.
Great idea over all!!!

Bad points:
We were told it was going to be close to 2 hours and we were limited to about 150 bullets, so conserve.
It was over in 30 minuets and I had not even used 20% of my bullets.
We were offered no "De-Fog" and with the humidity all of our masks fogged over instantly and we could see nothing.
There needed to be more zombies. The first round I saw 2. The second I saw 0. Third I saw 3. Forth I saw 2.
And they were too far away to know if we were making contact.
Needed glow in the dark paint balls cause of the low lighting.
The event was about $50. It lasted 30 min. That's almost $2 a min. For another $20 someone could spend a full day at Disney World.

But it's a very new concept and I am sure they are working out growing pains.
I am sure after some refinement it will be allot of fun.

But I was regardless, I was very disappointed it was over so quickly after being told it was over 90 min.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GRIM KREEPER Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
O.C.P., Full Throttle, X-plex, Waynes World, Old River, Space Coast ( closed )
Directions
to the Field:
Just a short distance east of I-4 at the Downtown Disney exit then a little ways down Poinciana. Look for inflatables by the road.
Review: First, let me say it is my privilege to review this field first. I played this same field 2 years earlier, under different owners, and it has changed for the better. The owners are great, and had remembered corresponding with me via e-mail the week before. The entire staff was very personable. I didn't need any assistance with my marker or anything, but all staff seemed knowledgable and willing to help any way they could. I believe this was their first scenario, and I believe they were expecting much bigger crowds. I asked if they had done advertising or posted invitations anywhere, but only got a vague, yes. Because it was their first scenario, things did seem a little disorganized. When the game was supposed to begin I went to receive my team assignment and got in line with a few other players. The staff handed out pods with maps, water vouchers, player cards and a dog tag with your teams corresponding color on it. Problem was, there was no where to put them because we were all set to begin. ( It was a nice bonus,but would have been nice to have before the game started ) There were pods littering the base when I got there, so I added mine to the pile. The game itself went well. There were some good objectives, and everyone played well. I didn't see alot of mis-behavior, like I've seen at other fields. The event was marred by one unfortunate incident. I was told second-hand, that a female player had been overshot and injured. The player responsible was found to have a high chrono. speed and he lowered it. They then discovered most of the players hadn't been chrono'd. at all. I know I wasn't. I had thought they were going to do it at the insertion sites, but they didn't. There was no clear area pointed out to do so, and I was told there was some mis-communication between ref's. about who was responsible for checking players. This caused things to stop for about 45 mins. They then said they were going to check everyone at their respective bases. By the time I refilled and got to the base the ref with the chrono. had left. I asked about getting chrono'd., but the base ref. didn't seem concerned and told me where he thought the other ref had gone. Well, I wasn't going after him, so I never got chrono'd..The final battle was short lived. The re-insertion rules got mixed up between ref's. and my team ended up with most of us pinned down at the re-insert site being told different rules from what we had been told originally. Considering it was there first scenario, I thought things went very well. The field itself is very lush and alot of fun to play on. I would definitely recommend it, and I plan to return. Field only paint seems to be the norm. now, and registration fees were average. Plan to pay for air also, and taxes. I've never payed tax before, anywhere, only a flat rate, but they do charge tax. Try this field though. It's really good. I haven't played there on a regular day, so I can't say what they are normally like. The regulars seem to be very loyal and were alot of fun to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media