paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field / Skyline Paintball Field

Skyline Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
90Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 540-465-9537
Address: 363 Radio Station Road
Strasburg, Virginia 22657
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Basktballdude89 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pevs @ AG, Hogback, VAG, Pevs @ Woodbridge (gone), Top Gun Paintball (in NJ)
Review: This is by far one of my favorite fields. This field is incredibly run. Before I used to always go to Pevs but recently I discovered this field and I love it. They have team practice basically when every and hold many tournaments. The airball field is great and they may be getting a new one soon. My new favorite field.
-Chris
Team Nova
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

magicsly1 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
North Mountain, Hogback, Pevs
Review: I have played at many fields nation wide. Skyline is one of my favorite fields. Their staff is very professional and helpful. They have certified air smiths and will answer any question you have. If you are interested in tournaments, then this is the field for you. There are teams practicing every saturday and sunday and host tournaments all the time. You can go to their website to check out all the tournaments and dates.

If you like recball, they have awesome fields. They are constantly adding and redisigning them.

They also have a scenario team and host a big game or scenario game every couple of months.

If you haven't been to skyline yet then i suggest you check it out.

later
-Magicsly
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Scoundrel Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
North Mountain,
Review: This is by far the best place I have ever played. The fields are fun and yet competetive and challenging to both the new and old players alike. The owners are always trying to find a way to get everyone who comes to the field to enjoy it. They are not only nice to tournament players and scenario players, they treat they first time players the same way. Top notch facility with super people running the place. The refs are accurate and fair, (even though when I tell them I hit someone they dont always listen).

All in all this is the best place to play in the area, heck its just the best.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

m3 paintballer Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pevs AG nice but much more expensive, too many people
Review: Skyline paintball is awesome. The have a great family atmosphere for new players but they also have fields that support tounement players and teams. Thye have about 10 fields with all different types of play. They have a barrel field, sup-air field, attack and defend field, and a variety of woods fields. They also have the town field which is awesome, its a whole different type of play. They also have the castle which is fun. The jungle is trench galore.

The pro shop and people there are awesome. Sue and Chris are great an will help you no matter what you need. You can also buy just about any gun from them for a great price.

The only disadvantage to Skyline is that its a little bit out of the way. But your on big roads the whole so its not too bad.

Overall Skyline is great. So if your in the area go and visit it sometime you'll have a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

craze8 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Plus
Pevs
Review: This field and Pro Shop are excellent.
Ref CORPS ceritifed refs.

You can come here and expect to have alot of fun all day long. Their town feild is like a mini-assualt game, the jungle feild is trench war fair, The Rocket is a combination speedball woodball, The attack and defend feilds are awesome. The feilds are always changing as they continue to make them grow and change. The refs are helpful and give pointers for each feild of play. One can easily play every feild they have with no problem.

If your gun, heaven forbid, goes down, they have people in the shop that can work on it. Their shop is full of items that a player may need or want at competive prices.

For the tourny player theres at least a tourney once a month and brings out many teams of verying caliber with two different airball feilds to play on with feild setups that are constantly changing and verying.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 3:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntDude00 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just play at Skyline
Review: Well, where should I start? The best in my opinion is the service and people in general. Sue and Chris are some of the nicest people I've ever met along with most of the regular players up there. They're all more than happy to help you out.

Then their fields. They've got all you can imagine from airball to any recball field you could want. Tourny players love it there as well as recballers.

I dont know what else to say other than it's truly the best place to play. Enough said.

---Thomas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBigShow Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pev's, Hogback, a couple in the middle part of VA.
Review: Gonna make this short and sweet.

Top notch Ultimate Airball field
Lots of nice fields for recballer's(Huge town field, Jungle field, Castle, and a couple of woods fields)
Fully stocked pro-shop
Nice helpful refs(kinda ugly though)
Great people running the field

Some other fields in NoVa don't recognize a paintball team unless they play 10 man. Skyline helps teams of all sizes and experience as best they can.

Giving them a 9 out of 10 just because its so far away from us. But, we pass by at least one proshop and one field just to go up there because its a nice facility.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluec&cir3 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wolfs Ridge in Blacksburg and a couple of fields in the mid-atlantic.
Review: Skyline Paintball has to be one of the best fields in all the mid-atlantic. The customer service there is by far better than anything I have seen in any industry. If you buy a gun at Skyline you pretty much get a lifetime warrenty on it from Skyilne. They try their hardest to accommodate every type of player from the "first timer" to the expeirence tourney player.

Just about every month they also have a Battle of the Beans. It's pretty much like a huge practice in which 8-15 teams may show up to play against each other in a tournament style format. This introduces soo many new teams to the tournament atmosphere without having them fork out a ton of money to play in one (only $10 bucks to enter).

Looking at the rec ball aspect of Skyline, one has to wonder how much effort they have put into the fields. Its insane to see how much work Chris and Sue have done at Skyline to make their fields as prestigious as possible. Just about every year, one to two more new fields has been added to the complex.

While they do have tournaments and Battles of the Beans recently, they are also starting to accommodate Scenario Players. Last year they had a huge Scenario in July and I believe this year they Blackcat Productions and Skyline Paintball will be hosting two scenarios (one in April and one in August i think). These scenarios easily bring in excess of 100 people and all the fields are used.

Probably the best thing about Skyline is the family like atmosphere. In the summer, the boys can play paintball in the morning, eat fresh grilled hotdogs for lunch that Skyline makes, and even go swimming at Half Moon Beach during the afternoon if it gets hot. Sue and Chris take pride in all their complex (batting cages, minature golf course, and all the paintball fields). Its just great to see how much effort they put into their complex and their customers. It is no wonder why Skyilne Paintball is one of the best fields in the mid-atlanitc.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GRNvrt2K2 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area can compare to this great place and people
Review: this is the best feild around. I am on a tourny team the plays and practices only hear and they are great. The prices are great and they can fix any gun you have. I love the layout of the fiels. The refs are TOP QUALITY because well i am one and we have recieved numerous compliment and almost never any complaints. The air ball feild is awesome and i can never seein myself playin anywere else.


THE DUDE BELOW ME IS A HORRIBLE PLAYER AND I PERSONALLY DONT CARE IF HE COMES BACK THE FEILD IS BETTER WITHOUT HIM
Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 3:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

suddenpaint Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogback, Pevs, Baseone Paintball
Review: Overview- Wel, i went up there for battel of the beans ( a practice tournament) and pretty much had a blast, the people were great...and it was a lot of fun...

Pros- Great staff (thanks sue and chris for your help!!)
AMAZING prices at their proshop.... (you wannna shop there, trust me)
Nice little sup'air ball field
Great prices also on everything else (at least for our team...)

Cons- The layout for the sup'air field was not that great...more can be done with it...
Kinda far away from where we come from..

Overall, It was great, we had a blast, and are definately gonna come back for our team practices in the future....i'll give it an 8 just becuz its far away..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media