paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Ultimate Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 41300 Production Dr.
Harrison Twp., Michigan 48045
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
p8nter for life Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 26th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I was told they were going to reopen with a bigger field but havent headr from them sence. It was a good field in all the refs wernt lazy or any thing it sucks that there closed but i'll just got to lone wolf. If any one knows any thing about this tell me cause i love playin and i want a new place or tell me bout other fields that u know


THX.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dynastyofchaos Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 19th, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cross Fire Creek (awesome if not a little small)
Review: This field closed down. Just thought I would let everyone know, atlest that is what I was told when I went there 2 play. They said they had closed down and weren't reopening. When it was open it was a small airball field surrounded by hockey walls. I would of gave it a 7 but since its closed it will get a 5 from me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker Breaker Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf / Not a indoor course and it has no speedball setup
Review: I went there about 8 times and each time it was alot of fun, there were alot of newbies but that's ok because I was once one. The course is always setup differnt so it adds a little challenge, but sometimes it sucks they way it's setup. The shop is not very good but their guy's are alot of help if you ever break your gun, but they dont have a good selection of much. I last heard thye were moving to a new building with 2 course's in use, and a newer building, so im amped to play there. If you live anywhere near detroit, head up there one day for fun, they have tourneys alot too, only played one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mechrya Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf East, Atomix
Review: Ultimate Indoor Challenge is a fairly nice indoor paintball facility. They have numerous types of bunkers, and a veriety of players that come to play. UPC is always updating their facilities but at a cost. They charage way to much for their paint. Overall its a good place to play I highly recommend it. There are ways around the expensive paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've never played down by detroit before.
Review: I played here in a tourney today, and I had a good time. I'll list stuff as pros and cons that I saw.

Pros: VERY good location, friendly people, filling your own tanks saves time and is just pretty much cool, there is a lot more talent here than there is back where I live. (around saginaw) they bought each team a pizza, which was pretty cool. for the tourny, they had 2 choices of paint. blaze and premies. I've never shot blaze, so I shot premies. They were really fresh, and I only broke a few, but I'm not really sure why. field has decent lighting.

Cons: I think they put wood under the carpet, and some boards are coming up, because there were a few lumpy and wobbly spots that I noticed. The lighting is decent, but it's nowhere near as good as the lighting that you see in the pictures on their site. the flash just makes it look sweet. The setup I played on was VERY open, only 6 bunkers on each side. 3 on one side, 1 in the middle, and 2 on the other. the middle on was in the very back. the side with 2 had one at about the 15 or 20, and the other bunker was up by the 50 (the ONLY bunker on the field that even remotley had an angle on anything) the side with 3 was pretty much worthless, I could never get an angle, so I just played the other side. a couple spots of the carpet were coming up, but I guess that isn't a very big deal, I hear they're getting a new places pretty soon. this may sound wierd, but I didn't care for the smell. It smelled like any other indoor field (paint and stuff) but the main lobby thing when you walked in smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. but maybe it was just me. The refs were decent. We only had one bad call, but it really ticked me off. I shot a kid in the head and then advanced up, but a ref from the other side of the field ran up, mumbled something, (still not really sure what it was) then he wiped off my hopper and ran off to clean off the guy's head. after he did that, I assumed that he had called me out, so I get up to start walking off, and the ref that should have made a call (he was right next to me the whole time, and saw that it was CLEARLY bunker rub) says. "where are ya goin? that was rub he was just wiping it off..." and I was like OOOO! so I turned around (out in the complete open) and start shooting at the guy again. the ref that "called me out" in the first places yells at me, then the other ref comes over and all 3 of us get confused. (the refs got lit up, and I laughed) anyway, they couldn't decided what to do, so the head ref came over and asked me if the ref called me out and if I heard him call me out. I told him that I heard it mumble something, but I wasn't really sure what it was. The head ref decided I was out. (my team won either way) but we didn't get full points because I was out. The refs need to be able to communicate a little better IMO, and they need to speak up, lol The other problem we had was, they would just put the scores up at random (it seemed to me at least) so you could never tell who was winning. This also backfired when they never put the score from one of our game up, and it ended up just getting filled in as a 0 instead of 20 (25 points was max) we told the tourny director, and he said if it detirmined whether we got into the finals, he would look into it. I don't see why he wouldn't look into it right away. scoring errors can hurt in the long run. we went from tied for 3rd to 8th because of this, and it was never corrected.

Just funny stuff: all this talk about lunchbox and rusty in these reviews interested me. within 15 minutes of being there, I realized who lunchbox was, and it was pretty funny. one person working there said the boss was going to hire a guy just to make fun of lunchbox, but I don't know if that's true or not.

The walk to the bathroom is kinda scary. the hallway is all dark and stuff.

chrono area is kinda squirrley, there was a bunch of water in the bottom... (I'm guess it's where semis used to load/unload, and it just filled up or something) but it was kinda wierd nonetheless. They said they are getting a new place in mid april (I think, wasn't erally listening) so I'm not really going to hold their facility against them,, just the reffing and the scoring errors that were never fixed.

besides the scoring error and halfass reffing, it was a nice place. I'd go there again if it wasn't 2.5 hours away... lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbplayer808 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, the next closest is atomiX which is like 45 minutes away
Review: The field is great. You never get board because they change the set-up often. There is a small shop which decent prices. Refs are pretty cool but some of the workers are gee. Admission prices are good for only 10 bucks. There's a ref there named rusty..who can seem mean at first but you soon find out he's a push over.Paint prices could be better but half way decent. Overall I love this feild lots of fun!
Last edited on Sunday, August 28th, 2005 at 6:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

munkypikkle Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I only play there on wednesdays. If you are a newbie...you might want to go on the weekend. its a hell of a place to get ready for a tournament. the competition is great. and they will help you if you need it. luchbox isnt all there...but he is learning how to play better. i think that if you want to step up your game...play here!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

oonothin Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really this is the closest except for lonewolf
Review: This feild is sweet but bring your wallet. The paint is a rip at 95 bucks a case. But is only 10 bucks to get in so thats not that bad. The refs are pretty good except for this one ref. Hes really mean. But other than that is a pretty sweet place to go play instead of woodsball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AMslipknot666 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix
futureball
Review: the field here is great, but not if its ur first time playing. when noobs come here they end up not liking paintball because they get the impression of how bad it hurts. the field is smaller and when u get shot its from closer up. Rusty is a nice guy, but there is another ref that aint to good...Personally i love this field and the workers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Tiny-lunchbox Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: UPC is a great place to play. Some of the staff may seem mean but really are just a bunch of intimidators. The feild is clean and neat but small. The gun repair and pro shop is well stocked and has good service. It was a fun place to work we all have our turn at bit$$ work as of now the bit$$ ref is a guy they call rusty (rusty trombone). I feel sorry for rusty working with a guy that flexess and stairs at his pecs all day thinking hes buff you all propbably know who im talking about.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media