paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / White Wolf Chicago Paintball Field / White Wolf Chicago Paintball Field / White Wolf Chicago Paintball Field / White Wolf Chicago Paintball Field

White Wolf Chicago Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 3124468902
Address: 19697 W Grand Ave
Lake Villa, Illinois 60046
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
galerivs Sunday, July 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=10621732069781357113&a
mp;q=white+wolf+paintball&hl=en&cd=2&cad=src:ppl
ink&ei=i-pDTMq0KobONJjhtfEP
Review: i am owner of white wolf.
I have notice, that another field have open in my area. since it have open some "bad reviews" start to appear on internet.
and i know those review are not from players on my field, but they are actually from that new field "watch dogs"
We in white wolf are small field, we have few fields, and people which are coming to play at our field are satisfied
pictures of field you can see at http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4534890&id=5502934
04#!/pages/Lindenhurst-IL/Paintball-Field-White-Wolf-Chicago
/44649660197?ref=ts&__a=37&ajaxpipe=1

at beginning when we have that field, there was not everything as it should be, but now we are improving.
but we are improving by honorable way and giving effort to be as better as possible, and to offer as better and relaxed ambient as we can..
and we are not improving by fake SLANDER of other fields in area.
if you want to fight battle, at least be honorable warriors, do not spread lies and slanders.
you do not need to lie about other field, you can just be better
lies are not way be in business, to be and stay in business is to be respected for what you are, and to be man of HONOR
Are you honorable warrior mr. Leafhouse???
i dont think so, do not spread lies and slander any more... it is not good
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leafhouse Friday, June 4th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
Don't bother.
Review: This place really blew. This dude will tell you anything to get you on the course. Don't bother showing up to BYOP friday because there will be no one there.

If you go then be aware that the website pricing is not accurate. Make sure to bring your own everything too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigBogie Saturday, May 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
This was my First feild I ever played in.
Directions
to the Field:
Theres this Russian/Serbian place and in the very back (down a hill) there is a truck with a couple of tables.
Review: This place was pretty fun to play in for a first time paintballer. Wasnt the safest place to play but hey, YOUR PAINTBALLIN! Just Rub Some Dirt On It!!! Not a lot of netting, Mostly play by your own rules, which is fun if your with your own friends. Field was cool. It was smaller but fun. Felt like I was playing in a forest. Prices were good, except paintballs were a little bit overpriced if you ask me. Only 1 ref! Like I said make your own rules. No food or anything. No facilities excep the wilderness.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jride89 Monday, September 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX, Vicious Tactics, Fox, Operation
Review: It was on a friday that we went, there was a group of six of us. It is bring your own paint on fridays, and that is sweet. The guy who runs the place is a very cool guy. He has two courses there, one is a woodsball field and the other is a inflateable speed ball field. We played three on three for most of the day. Had a great time! When I was there he had very nice netting around the speed ball field. I wish that he had some more courses. There wasn't very well enforced rules buy the owner but we enforced the rules ourself. I would go back but only on a friday because I like places that you can bring your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpaul!! Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at all of the fields in the Chicago area and this was by far the worst one
Review: At this field the regard for safety was absent! they did not care about barrel plugs or masks being down, their were no Refs on the field and one child fell down after being shot and started to scream and cry but they did not even hesitate to get up and help! the stairs leading down to one of the fields were wooden and broken a law suite waiting to happen and their were only two men their to watch the entire group! the fields were poorly maintained, the bunker were not inflated and the wooden field had splintered wood and fallen trees in the paths all over! the price for their dented and broken paint balls that you were required to use was also very high! The only good price was the air and entrance free but the reused paint balls you must use make up for that! In all this was the worst field i have ever visited!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fiorentino6 Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: My overall experience on this place was good. Although there wasnt a reff the games were still fun and everyone played fair. The prices were pretty good. I didnt get a chance to play on their speedball course (which is outside) i did play on the forest and it was really good. It has plenty of places to hide and also has a tree house which is was fun too. Me and my friends rented guns and they ave us tippman 98 customs wich was a legitament gun for playing. The downside to this place was that there was no place to eat or get a drink so i would recommend you bring your own water.

My overall expereince was good and i would give this course a 7.5 (out of 10).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuiciDal SnYpER Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
exit west grand, look for serbian brother sign (kinda worn out)
Review: this field is a lawsuit waiting to happen. field netting is almost nonexistant and the nettings that were actually up had giant gaps. People were walking in the staging area with their goggles off and with loaded guns without barrel bags. Overall my experiance was great but at the same time i was greatly concerned with the safety of everyone there. The gentleman that ran the field was very nice and made an effort to enforce putting barrel condoms on but he was the only person there so he couldn't catch everyone. There is a lot of potential in this field but they first must ensure a safe playing area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vRush Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
It's by a radio tower.
Its very easy to miss, you gotta find a blue sign on the side of the road that says "Serbian Brothers help. Park your car in the parking lot and the field is by the soccer fields
Review: No food, refs, .Guy that worked there was awesome, he built the whole place himself. I saw him fix someones marker for free. He gave you as much gas as you wanted and new o-rings.
Guy was really nice though.
Anyway you NEED to be careful, as there is little netting and there was a very unfortunate accident when I was there that kind of ruined the experience.
Price for entrence, gas and paint was reasonable. Even though the paint was horrible, and I had to clean the paintballs off in my bandana becauase they were soo oily.
The speedball field is pretty ok, we had some epic battles there (I quite litearlly have the scars to prove it).
The woodsball field was small but awesome for the size.
There were many barricade type things made of wood, some brush and a little treehouse fort type thing that you could fire from.
I guess it's a ok field if you have a team, worse if youre a walk on weekend warrior
The only thing taht ruined the experience was the accident there and the paintballs.
I swear if he got a better place to store those paintballs and got a little better ones this would be a pretty awesome field to go to to practice
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoil9 Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Although I have to put something down as to when I played here, I did not play here.
I drove up to check it out, and after a quick chat with the owner I went back home.
It has 2x fields, a run-down speedball field, and a woodsball area that I did not see.
The speedball field has no nets up around it other than by the staging area.
The staging area has a couple chairs, but no real seating area, nor does it have any tables.
The Owner said that it was a "by appointment" field which sounds great if you are a team wanting to practice, not so great for a walk on wanting to just play a few games.
Everything is BYO, bring your own paint, equipment, food and water as there is no services at all here.
If you like soccer, there are 3 large fields near by, but this sounds bad as all it takes is one bored person to come up and start watching a match with no goggles on and no net to stand behind.
If I had a team and needed to practice, this would be a place to do it with out being bothered. Otherwise I'm more likely to go some where else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media