paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Prairie Storm Paintball Field / Prairie Storm Paintball Field / Prairie Storm Paintball Field / Prairie Storm Paintball Field

Prairie Storm Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
3Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (306) 684-4700
Address: Highway 1 East
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paintking4eva Friday, April 8th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at Paradise, was alright, bigger field but that has its drawbacks too. Couldn't play the field I wanted and was dirty. Coveralls my friends used were disgusting to say the least. I've played at both a number of times and prefer Moose Jaw better.
Review: First time I played it was rainy. Went out with 8 friends and had a blast. Paint was good, I think it was better brand than Stinger(what I'm used to). I liked the fields and got to play a ton of games. With the main field being a bit smaller than what I'd played on before it made me play differently, used less paint and got more games in.
The next time I went out the fields were changed up a little which added to the game for sure. My gun broke down and they gave me a BT at no cost. The guns worked great the whole time which is always a big bonus at a rental field. Again the paint was good and had no problems. My biggest peeve is bad paint. The coveralls each time were clean and enough for everyone to get a good pair, most of my friends needed them since they don't play as often as I do.
Third time, tons of people out there, lots of renters and a big group of guys like me with equipment. Good mix of electric and Tippmann style guns which made things interesting. Got to play with the guys who were out there in 10 on 10. Craziest game I've ever played in my life. Tons of paint flying. The field was good and made for an intense match. We lost but it was so worth it. The guys there play there all the time and were really friendly with us and made it easy for us to join in, and the ref did a good job.
I haven't played the indoor field yet but my friend went out once and said it was killer. Tight field with lots of cover, intense matches, makes for a great time. I'll likely try it out sometime but springs coming around so might just play outside asap.

Overall I play as much as I can out there. I lived in MJ but moved to Regina last year. Don't mind the drive, highway 1 is nice and feels quick since its pretty close. I know theyre adding to field this year from my last convo with Levi, not sure what, but some new fields on the way I guess.
I got a membership too and that saves me a lot on paint and fees.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spearhunter Thursday, August 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Prairie Storm Paintball is the best field I have played in Southern Saskatchewan.
Directions
to the Field:
Right on the #1 Hwy. Close to Moose Jaw and Regina
Review: This field has come a long way over the years! The staff put in a lot of work and money into their fields, and it really shows. They take care of the facility, have good rental guns and equipment, they are friendly and knowledgeable, and the fields are all awesome! They do not have an indoor field yet, but they are currently working on creating one.
This is the best field by far, in my area.
They have a BBQ, a private area for Birthday parties or whatever, food and drinks, nice safe zones, Refs with almost every group, a gun technician, and 4 clean fields with more to come soon apparently. They offer memberships, and can order in any gun or part for you.
The prices are very reasonable, and they stock good paint types.
Highly recommended!!!

Edit: they can accomodate groups as big as 40 people, and throw an awesome Stag!!
Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2010 at 3:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann*freak Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played on PP in Regina, but I wouldn't recommend it, Hybrid Paintball in Regina is good so I've heard.
Directions
to the Field:
East of Moose Jaw on highway number 1 for about 10 minson the south side of the highway, there is a large sign just off the highway.
Review: Well this is a very good field, kind of small but it works well. Best used with 10-16 players. I believe he has 3 fields, a speed ball and 2 senario fields the first one i like to refer to as the battle ground because he has alot of WW2 style trenches on the one side and bombed out building witch he built on the other side also there is a nice 2 story barn he built with windows on top and bottom to cover you while you fire. This is not the biggest field but ive had more fun playing here then anywhere else and I have played on alot of fields from regina and saskatoon, north battleford, BC and a few in the states. It is clean, very well priced and Levi knows what hes talking about. They used to run 98 customs but Levi switched over to the BT-4's a while back. Theres no pro shop but Levi can get anything in for you that you might want. He uses tourney grade paint so theres very little breakage ( i say little because no paint is un breakable) although I have never seen paint break in any of the games I have played out there. He runs CO2 only but he fills for free if you are playing there, you can't bring your own paint but he uses the good stuff anyways so thats not even a problem however you are more then welcome to bring ur own gear/guns and that reduces his insanely cheap prices. His BT-4's are very well maintained, they are stock but even at that its still a good gun. There is no food or drink out there so bring your own but there is a BBQ and a picnic area if you decide thats what you want to do. Let me think i believe his prices go as follows:

basic package -
$25.00 includes 200 balls, gun, coveralls and mask.
premium package -
$45.00 includes 500 balls, gun, coveralls and mask
and then from there the prices go up depending on how many balls u want.

also there are prices for extra balls i think its like $8 for like 200 extra

not 100% on the prices so don't quote me on them but they will be close

I recomend this field for anyone who enjoys paintablling or anyone who wants to try it out. Levi is a very friendly guy and he knows what hes doing and will gladly answer any questions you have. Hope to see you out there.

Im only giving this feild and 8 because no feild deserves a 10 and the size drops it from a 9 to an 8.

EDIT: Okay this field is raised from an 8 to a 9 because LEVI HAS A FREAKING TANK!!!!!
Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2008 at 8:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media