paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Chasers Paintball Field / Chasers Paintball Field / Chasers Paintball Field / Chasers Paintball Field

Chasers Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 630-851-6930
Address: 4075 Fox Valley Center Drive
Aurora, Illinois 60504
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IxBlackburnxI Thursday, July 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox river the Badlandz
Directions
to the Field:
right by the mall
Review: its a bad field if your a tournament player thats for sure wooden bunkers no snake and no where to move to. i went here the other day to practice with my new gun and i was surprised how low lev el this place was. the refs were really nice and if your just playing for fun you will enjoy it. but if your used to real speedsball then everything here will bug you. only upside i found was it was cheap and its pretty close to me. The refs were great they helped me out with some of my gun issues since its new ands didn't know it to well but they were cool and i would go back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NNHS333 Saturday, April 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox, Cpx
Directions
to the Field:
right next to a mall not hard to find at all
Review: Chasers is just ok. Thats all you really can say about this place. when you get there they go over a quick saftey course and let you set up your gun and get ready.

this place gets a 10 for saftey, its almost annoying and also depends on your ref. you cant bunker anyone but you may bunker tap which is kinda a pain in the butt. When someone gets hit the ref almost always stops the game so nobody can hit the guy walking off.

Theres only one field and its not the best. the cover is wood bunkers which is really stupid because if you really wanted to you could look through the cracks in between the beems and see anyone who was making a run. Its not the biggest but then again you cant be big when your next to a mall. Also, be prepared for MUD. its soo muddy there its not even funny.

the prices for the paint is cheep. 10 dollars for 500 or you can just bring in your own paint. 25 dollars for the rentals and feild admissions. overall its pretty cheap, you'll end up spending 45 to 55 bucks in a day. They will let you use any of there stuff if you have a gun but not an air tank the'll let you borrow one. This place only has an air station. I think thats good because air is better and the fill ups are free which is nice.

when you pay for the admissions the party gets free lime soda. the facilities are good upbeat bathrooms and rooms.

Overall not a bad place. The refs are nice, they keep the place safe and fun. If you are used to playing "real" paintball this place might not be for you. its not like real paintball, its low quality recball, but after all its paintball. I like this place because its cheap. if your in the mood to play paintball but dont want to pay a load of money I would recommend this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CQB.Wardog Wednesday, August 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've been everywhere, man...
Directions
to the Field:
best bet is to go to the website, it's just outside a major mall, easy to find.
Review: If you're an experienced player, this place will frustrate you. Scratch that. If you think you know what you're doing, it will frustrate you that they don't do things the way you may think they need to be done. But taken as it's own experience, it's a good show. Check your expectations at the door, and just play.

The referees are quite good. We had two through the session, and both were on the ball as far as safety procedures went. It was a little troublesome that one didn't know how to use a hand-held chrony properly, but he knew what he was doing on the field which is more important to me. They kept an eye on safety first, and that ranks pretty high in my book.

Rules are designed for new players. No bunkering, but you are allowed to "bunker tap" to eliminate players. Our ref stopped the game when someone got shot, which interrupted the flow of the game but did help the new guys to get out of their positions once hit. It's not "normal" paintball, but it was helpful for them. It was also strange there was no breakout, you were allowed to start pre-set in your bunker.

The field itself is beaten up, but still relatively clean and free of debris. On a bunker tag run I accidentally broke a board off the bunker. Easy to fix, but it's what happens to 2x4 bunkers. Wood deteriorates with paint sludge, and someday I'll figure out why. It's on a back to front ground slant, and there's a wedge to make the field triangular. The design of the field makes it a shooter's paradise, but I found more than a few crawling lanes to play in. Someone with a 3 case budget can be king here.

Another treat was to play more than straight up elimination games. We played some center flag, a "presidents" game, and a game variation called "dodge ball" which was sort of odd but fun. I appreciate when staff actually mix it up like this, and it makes the games a lot more fun.

Pricing on walk on play is fair and competitive. $20 gets you in, and you can BYOP. They do sell $10 bags of 500, but it's a lower end Draxxus style. But to be honest, if you're a paint snob you're probably not going to like the location to begin with. The speedball isn't even sides, it's not flat, well groomed or clean. But what it is reminded me a lot of paintball a long time ago with the attitude of "just play." Free HPA fills all day, but they do not fill CO2.

I'm giving this a 7/10 rating. Taken as it's own location, it's a lot of fun. If you're good, or if you think you're good, bring a pump gun and play laid back. If you don't have one, play hopperball or half-a-hopperball. If you go there expecting high end inflatable bunkerball, you won't be happy here. Go, play and have fun without the attitude. You'll be happier if you check your high-end gun at the door.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zack42 Thursday, June 19th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX and fox paintball
Directions
to the Field:
its by a mall
just follow the signs to the mall and you can't miss it
Review: For the most part this place is ok. They have guns, masks, neck guards, but it costs $1 to get your Co2 filled. The field is pretty cool. It’s an indoor course but the bad part is that they only have 1 field. So unless you want to have a private party, then I wouldn’t come here. If you have a private party, YOU BETTER BRING YOUR OWN GUN. They give you a tippmann 98 custom, but they turn the velocity down to 130 fps. They make the guns look like their not good. Another negative is that the games are only 7 minutes max. Every game costs 5 bucks if you have a private party but in open paintball, it’s just a 20$ entrance fee then your all good. .the prices are pretty good for open paintball but the days for open paintball suck. Their always changing them so you never know when they are.
This place is for rookies, like first time paintballers. If you’ve been paintballing for at least a year, then don’t come here.
The most positive about this place is the food. They got great pizza.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media