paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Plex Paintball Field / Paintball Plex Paintball Field / Paintball Plex Paintball Field / Paintball Plex Paintball Field

Paintball Plex Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (260)357-1560
Address: 6485 Merchants Drive
Laotto, Indiana 46763
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
gant12000 Thursday, December 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chase paintball, which is closed and wasnt nearly as good. Arrows3Adventures experience wasnt much to measure, apocalypse games didnt have as much fun either, then in washington Adventure Paintball Park, Paradise Paintball was about the same, nw paintball park was alot better i thought, and then Danger Zone Paintball which was about the same
Directions
to the Field:
its the big warehouse outside of LaOtto next to 3.
Review: Well, i thought this place was pretty fun. the same thing as any other place when it came down to the "regulars" being braggarts and the owner being awesome to talk to. The big problem i noticed and experienced was how the refs would seem to look the other way with people they know. which is fine, if i am playing with people that are getting the same treatment.
They were really good about keeping it fun for people. they didnt really want aggressive players in the same group as this party because they were there just to shoot each other. that was nice.
They didnt really have much of a variety of games, i fealt. but that is fine if you just want to play total elimination games or flag push. i like variety myself.
Their paint prices arent bad compared to otehr places i have been. Some of the guys behind the counter didnt seem to really know what they were talking about, but they liked to talk. that bothered me.
overall though, this place rocked. i would play there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quack Tuesday, December 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball heat, proving grounds, paintball barn, chase, paintball usa, third eye, paintball valley, badlands
Directions
to the Field:
exit off of I-69 at 111B and head nort about 12 -15 miles. It is at the intersection of 3 and 205. Turn left on to 205 and then onto the next road on the left which is Merchants Drive. Its the last building on the left. Its huge you can't miss it.
Review: I have played at the PLEX atleast 3 times a month since it has opened. I used to travel alot and play at other fields but I will no longer be doing that. I have finally found a field that I can call home. The refs are super nice and very helpfull. When I used to play at other fields in Fort Wayne they never had refs. Usually they have atleast 3-4 refs on the field at all times has lots of lights and bunkers. Friday and Saturday they have the Mega arena and it is HUGE! On Sundays they seperate the field and have the tourny field on one side and a field for the rec players on the other. The turf gets a little slimmy at times but the have a machine that cleans the Turf. They also have a machine that picks up the unused balls and they resell them for cheap. They call it Plex paint and it is $15 for 1000 balls.The next best thing is that it is the home of TRADEMYGUN.com they have the largest variety of used markers. The store employees are always willing to help with any questions and the proshop is very well stocked with new markers and also alot of upgrades. They have 3 certified Master Airsmiths on there staff. They usually have one on hand at all times. Mike the owner is a great guy to deal with, always looking to help people out and doesn't try to milk you for everything you got in your pocket. Overall the Paintball Plex is the best field in the state. I can't wait until they get there outdoor field up next year. Right now its not unuasual for them to get a 100 people or more on a Saturday. So I can only imagine what it will be like for next year. Its a great field and a great place to call home.
Last edited on Tuesday, December 2nd, 2008 at 9:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Todes Saturday, November 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played the horror house that was Paintball USA and Chase, both were far worse than attempting to build my own field in the woods with plywood. All I can say is thank god for Paintball Plex
Directions
to the Field:
The easiest way for any Fort Wayner to get to Paintball Plex is to take 3 (Lima Rd.) until west until you see their building witht he GIANT paintball poster on the outside to your left. It will be at the intersection of 3 and 205.
Review: Paintball Plex is very friendly and the games are quick one after the other with 10min breaks every now and then to clean the bunkers. A great time to get some food from their brand new and clean consession stand and use the bathroom (they have seperate bathrooms for both male and female, I've been to fields where they didn't have that and some that didnt have any bathroom). Awsome proshop with gun techs on hand and a large selection to suit anyone.....and I mean ANYONE. If anyone has played paintball in ft. wayne they know of the horrors we've had thus far, but finally ft. wayne has a professional level place to play. Thank you Paintball Plex, my experience was wonderful and I will be there everyweekend I can. I use to travel to Plymoth to play at paintball heat, which was a good field, but know i can save my 150 in gas to spend at painball plex and buy 4 extra cases of paint...lol FYI their prices can't be beat.

(sorry if my spelling is bad, pb review's spell checker is broken)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gghost Tuesday, November 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Indiana, Proving Grounds, Greencastle, Paintball Valley, Sycamore Sports
Review: I have played this field only twice but can say that it was the best field around when it opened and is even better now. First I would like to comment about the price. Mike has kept paintball affordable for the players. He has the entry fee at $10 and paint all 3 brands are under $50 not to mention his own Plex Paint which is paint that is picked up from the playing fields and resold at very reasonable rates.

When entering the building you go into the showroom where they have a lot of apparel and a ton of markers and parts for sale. You then go to the concession stand to sign in and pay. They have a great snack bar with friendly people and good food. One of the best parts is the restrooms, they are clean and heated and a huge step up from the usual porta potty at a lot of other fields.

When you step out into the playing area you will not be disappointed. This field is second to none! It is all artificial turf (Moms will like that) and has a regulation PSP field and a smaller scenario field next to it. They do pull up the curtain and make it one big field on certain days. They have castle and tank bunkers (you can move these during game play), 55 gal drums, rocks and more all inflatable so it reduces the chance of injury and makes it easy to set up new field designs. The games are run very well and REFS are clearly marked with striped shirts and do watch out for for everyone's safety. A certified marker tech is available if your marker should require some TLC.

We drive up from Indianapolis to play there and feel it is worth the extra time to get in some great paintball. No need to worry about wind, rain or cold. I have to work a lot of weekends and it is nice to know that my son won't be disappointed by a rainstorm or some unrelenting wind. I was really sad when Kokomo's Sycamore Sport's indoor field burned to the ground but Mike has picked up the ball and scored a touchdown with this new facility. My son is a speedball player and constantly picks up hints to improve his play by playing with some very good players and listening to any advice they may have for him. One thing I did forget to mention is the staging area. You have real benches and seats no spools here and there are plenty of them with lots of room to roam the sidelines for parents or friends who want to watch the play on the field. I guess that about wraps it up. Do come out and try this field you won't be sorry that you did. See you there!
Last edited on Tuesday, November 11th, 2008 at 9:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

.Zeek Wednesday, September 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play at Chase before it closed.
Directions
to the Field:
From Fort Wayne, just take US 3 all the way there (about 15 minutes once you get out of "Fort Wayne"). You can't miss it, you come around the corner and there's a big Motocross race track on the left and PBPlex is in the giant warehouse.
Review: Let me sum of PBPlex in one word... AWESOME.

This place is amazing and offers various types of paintball (not including the amazing outdoor facility they are going to have next Spring). Wednesday nights are speedball nights and allow you to play against some pretty talented players from the area and better your skills. My friend and I have made it up to almost all the Wednesday nights and love it, and can definitely see our game improving. Friday and Saturday they turn their indoor fields into one mega arena and offer more of a less serious, rec style of paintball. Sunday is basically the same as Wednesday nights.

Anyways, enough about that. Paintball Plex is THE best field I have ever been to in my life. There is no exaggeration in that statement, and no the owner is not telling me to say this. The first time I went there I was amazed that something this crazy could be put together. The staff is all very helpful, assisting in whatever they can. The place is run very professionally, but not enough to take away the fun of the game. Overall, you aren't going to find anything like this in this area, possibly the Midwest. If you are in driving distance, come out. I GUARANTEE you will enjoy it. If you don't, you have no soul, and I'll buy you a box of paint.

Management is awesome. Mike comes out on Wednesday night and balls it up with us. He's not a behind the scenes guy that sits in his office all day. Even his wife comes in sometimes and talks to the players. You can't find stuff like this in fairy tales folks, come out and experience it, I cannot say it enough.

LAST!!
The players are all respectful. You don't have players that have big egos that will let their emotions ruin the fun for everybody else. Everybody is there to play paintball and work on their game. It's completely different from other fields I've been to and the drama that they have.

Anyways, I'll end this wall of text...

Come out though, you won't regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lakeman62 Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Chase (no longer around), Ft.Knox, Paintball Heat, Action Park - the best thing about this place is it is all indoors and Astroturf, I hardly get dirty. It is by far the nicest field I have even seen. All the bunkers are new and in great shape. The owner is very cool and has made a huge investment but has done a great job of keeping it affordable, 've been playing every Sunday. the place rocks, I understand outside fields are in the future for them.
Directions
to the Field:
I take US 6 East to Kendallville then take 3 south to the intersection of 205 in LaOtto. it's located right there at that intersection.
Review: This place is awesome and I can't really think of anything a customer could complain about. A/C in the Store/showroom and what a selection of markers, clothes, tanks, and anything else you might be interested in. the fields are very well kept and the refs do a great job of keeping the games moving. you can run a 2 on 2 or 5 on 5. what ever you prefer to do. It's a field paint only place but it's priced where it's not a issue. I hope this place is around for awhile cuz these guy's are doing it right. Hats off to the owner and management of this fine paintball facility.
See you on the field
Lakeman62
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media