paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Red Dragon Paintball Field / Red Dragon Paintball Field / Red Dragon Paintball Field / Red Dragon Paintball Field

Red Dragon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2726 Lucas Rd.
Hamersville, Ohio 45130
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Cikas47 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I played at this feild a with a group of freinds we played on the Wooded area with the Fort i must say that the people who run the place, run it Very safe...exept for a issue with some kids tossing gasoline on a fire... the owner was safe and a great group of people we got there late and only played 2 rounds but i had a good time, and in the summer we are all going back again with even more people, i would reccomend this place for everyone to give a try
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SexualMustard Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Funguns, various woodball courses me and my friends made
Review: I really enjoyed this place. I played one of the speedball courses, and a woodball course. I really liked the woodball course. I think the owner said it was like 600x300 feet or something crazy like that. The speedball course was a lot smaller, it was like 300x100 or something, maybe smaller than that. The speedball course was really nice though, lots of very well made bunkers and such. Best part of all was we got to ride a tractor to the speedball course. I like tractors. Had nice rentals, tippman 98's, and pro carbines. Very strict on safety, it thats something you value. Only downside was how far away the place was. I live north of Cincinnati, and it was like an hour drive. This place is was out in the middle of nowhere, but its worth the drive once in a while. If i lived near there i'd be there every day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipptaz Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played in more fields in the area. Mostly play on friends farms.
Review: I started playing at Red dragon bout 2,3yrs ago. Gary and his son Jim, were nice and very helpfull. They have always been helpfull. Gary is very saftey minded.It is a great place to play. The woods are great,creek bed,fort,plenty of brush to use for cover. A big speedball field. They now have an airball field,in the bottom bleow the speedball field. It is pretty good. I went back and played a big game in Oct. I had a blast. There was approx. 80 players that showed up. Everybody I talked to had a good time. Looking forward to getting back there to shoot some more.
Overall it is a great field to play. Very good refs.They know the game. Very nice people to be around. Gary's wife cooks some mighty tasty burgers,too. I haven't heard anybody complain about playing there.As far as the distance issue: I live in Flemingsburg,Ky and still travel to play there. There is 5,or more of us that make the trip to play. So the distance ain't an issue for us.
It is a great place to play.Well worth going to check it out.
Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 10:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerberust Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Jims, a place which was rundown and is out of business now.
Review: I went with Allucard Casull, the reviewer below, as well as once a few months ago.

On the plus side
- you reserve days for you and your friends.
-the owner lives right there
-the owner is a VERY kind person who is great to talk to and well versed in paintball
-the speedball and woods feilds are large and dynamic, fit for all types of games and players.
-there is a grill for making food
-the rentals were in good working condition(though i had my own gun, 5 friends rented)
-they will let you ref, and even have a sweet police sheild for you.
- they have tournaments there.
-the owner is VERY safety conscious. I witness him kick 2 kids of his feild whent hey were shooting their guns off outside the feild, and these kids bring more money to the place then anyone else, so he really stuck by his standards, and i admire him for that.

On the down side
-its far from Cincinnati, but definitely worth the drive, gas is cheap out there anyways.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alucard Casull Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None played, just reviews from here.
Review: A great place, all in all, what people were saying earlier about the balls, was very untrue. We had no problems with them. The field that we played on was excellent, lots of bunkers, a deep creek and a huge fort in the middle. Overall, we had a great experience. The owner of the field refed for us, was a great guy, always super nice and had a great story for us while we were resting up. When we got hungry, we fired up his grill and had some cheeseburgers. It was a great place; I will definitely plan to go again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEOII Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Jim's - Indoor - No comparison as I did not play outdoor at Crazy Jim's.
The Dude Ranch - Outdoor - weak compared to Red Dragon.
Paintball Country - Indoor/Outdoor - Good but had smaller wooded fields
Review: I like Red Dragon for their large wooded fields. It has been a great place to take co-workers for team building events. The staff have been good folks and worked well with new players. The costs were good compared to other locations I have been to and/or priced.

The only downside is the drive time for those that live North, West or South of Cincinnati. It is best to go with the intent of making it a full day to offset the long drive. Not much of an on-site pro shop but you go to play the field :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Gargoyle Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Desert Storm (Now Fun Gunz) & Paintball Country
Review: The Great:

Red Dragon is Great ! Gary & his gang are good honest people.
They have Open Field play (BYOP) on the 2nd & 4th Sunday of each month.
They have tournaments & Night games.
Mrs. Gould cooks food and sells drink at reasonable prices
($1.50 cheeseburgers, hot dogs etc).
Rentals are Very Reasonable $15.00

Large Wooded Field with Fort, Bridge and plenty of coverage.
They also have Large Speeball Field.


The Worst:

The only bad thing for me and my son is that I live in Blue Ash, Ohio (Cincinnati)
They are a good 40 miles from my home.
They are way out in the country !

We drive anyway because they are nice it is worth the day of fun !




Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2003 at 6:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hazmat Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've Played Rush in miamisburg, Hueston woods, 3-D paintball, Queen City paintball, Red dragon, and Toledo Indoor Paintball.
Review: I played in a tournament there this last summer and there a few things that were good and a few more that were bad.

The Good:

The staff were friendly for the most part, there is always a ref that nobody likes.
The fields there are pretty cool, but you might need a 4X4 to get your team gear across the gulch in the road to the field.
They had good prices on food and drinks there for the tournament.

The Bad:

The tournament paint was the worst i have ever seen. I dont know if there are any fans of Kick'n paint out there but thats about all they are good for, Kick'n around on the ground. It was like they had sat in a hot warehouse over night and just hardened. I had a buddy who was the last man on our team still in a game, the other team thought we were all out and they had one guy left. There last guy went to hang the flag and my friend lit him up about 4 times and not one broke. The guy just raised his hands and called himself out. We were shooting straight into there speedball fields bunkers and they werent breaking. For 70 a case it was Bull. I understand field owners are out to make money but that was insane for that crap paint. The only other bad thing i have to say is about the extremely late start of the tournament. I didnt think it was very well organized. I t was almost noon before the first game was played with a supposed 9 o clock start time.

Overall the field is pretty good, i just had a bad tournament experience there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildevil02 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fun gunz- it sux soo bad never even go there it's an embarrassment to paintball fields. It may be about 20feet by 20 feet

putt-n-fun- its a good speedball field but a lil small.. cheap
Review: Its a great field, you can go up every 2nd and 4th sunday of the month for a day of speedball or woods. and on the other sundays of the month they have continuous tournies. Some 5 man some 7, and 3 man or young guns. some have cash prizes and others you can win guns. you also can bring you own paint if u want. Theres food for like 2 $ if you want .
Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 6:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media