paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / ICU Paintball Field / ICU Paintball Field / ICU Paintball Field / ICU Paintball Field

ICU Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 515-282-9089
Address: 2220 E. Ovid
Des Moines, Iowa 50313
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Splatshot8 Sunday, January 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 22nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Aj (Action Jacks)
Review: I love speedball, and considering that this is the closest field to where I live, its all I got. The field is very nice and you can slide like crazy. Not to clean and the lighting is not to great, but I can tolerate it. The owner, Todd, is nice but every time I have a problem with my gun or a question about it, he always tries to sell me something. For example, my gun was leaking and he said that i could come to his store and he would fix it for me for $60, then I went to the ref and he fixed it for free in 5 minuets. The refs are strange, the first time I went they where d1cks, then the second time, they were awesome, then the third time they were d1cks again. I don't understand it. Over all I would recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ff1emt Friday, January 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: ICU paintballs indoor course was alot of fun. The price was real reasonable, the paint was good, and the air was free. They had ref's there, plenty of staff to help with anything you needed and the owner was great, my gun broke, I wasnt sure what was wrong with it, he fixed it for free. We drove 2 hours to play there and our group had such a good time, I'm sure we will be back. Thanks ICU Paintball for a great afternoon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

benfreakincanny Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action jacks- over priced and under quality. I haven't played their new field but I also haven't heard good things and its a lot farther away now. And the paint sucks hard.
Review: A great field. The prices are better than other places in the area and the paint is far better quality. the staging times are nil and the field itself is great you can slide forever. Only problems I had were the lighting but i know that they are in the process of installing more. Plus Todd can help with any problems you get while you're there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DADTOAD1992 Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
acp, icu old feild black hawk down, action jacks
Review: One of the best feild I have been too, The ref are cool and they know there stuff,
I have been to 3 pod wars it was the best thing ever you play, get the pod back to
the base you get the prize in it and you keep it too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crisispb8 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I am from north carolina and i went to iowa to visit some uncles and since i was in the area i rode up there to check out the indoor x ball field. When i got there though it was just a store and no field. The store is great the guy working there is nice as crap and will do anything for you but THERE IS NO FIELD THERE.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nmbr1Balla Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Aj's (ActionJacks)
Review: Its pretty nice and there are lots of ++++ like the fact that if you dont wanna freeze your a$$ off you can go there during the winter.. todds nice and will help you with anything.. i disagree with someof the other posts. the refs arent lazy .. they just dont like you :) i know them all persnally (Were the ICU paintball team) So if your looking for a good time and need something to do... (OTHER THEN SIT IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER) Go to ICU Todd will hook you up with a good time... During the summer i still recomend icu but we play aj's to... Oh yea..... people will help you with anything if you just ask. alot of the refs there have very good experience with fixing guns... just ask for Ross.
Anyways my summary.. hmm... If your Newbie-Pro.. this place is for you.. no driving 5 hours to get to chicago.. just 15-30 minutes wow! i dont believe it! its not true that were all hardcore but thats close :) And people do rent.. but i point of advice.. if your a first timer or its a b day party... go to action jacks. during the winter gotta call ahead and schedule.. and you should call ahead for party's to.. Same for ICU
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Jacks,Spraukets,and Lookout
Review: This field is SWEET!!! i finley went there this winter and i was impressed on how they ran it and evry thing. Staff was great and i hear people say the refs are lazy but lthey check u if u look hit call the game and if u r checking your self they come in and check u. The field... When u walk in to the field area there is about 11 tables to set your gear and there is a huge net so u can watch the game i thought that was fun to watch the games! Field lay out: the field lay out was good but they coulda done better (put more bunckers in) but there is a lay down for the break and a X in the middle it is all sup air and x baall buckers nice drutieo etc. but This field is great because it is sup air it is the clostest sup air field in town to me and is prabley better than a lot of sup air fields. paint is really cheap basicley Action Jacks speedball prices free air with field fee! I havent gone on a Saturday yet but i hear it isnt that good of players on sat people just play for fun. But on Sunday it is when all the teams show up and all the hard core ballers and that is when i went it is so fun on sunday some good chalange and some times we played 10 on 10 and it was kick! well this is a good field the only bad thng is that there isnt many bunkers!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tornpony Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACP, Action Jacks, Sprockets
Review: After travaling a couple hours to check this indoor out I was impressed with the quality of both the people working the facility and the quality of player that was their. The facility itself is too small and the owner should probably try and figure out a way to improve te floor so that it is not so hard on the cloths and the flesh. The day I visited They were only offering big ball which with the quality of players there i found this to be a bad idea as big ball sucks but after all it was still fun a good practice to keep up the skills through the cold season. I also found that they did not have adiquate capability to fill my compressed air and again with the quality of player there one would think that the owner would hae a little better equipment. the supair was awesome and the only set up in the area right now and this too was awesome. As a whole this this place was fun but I would not recomend it to the beginner or to the player who prefers a big open area or out door play as the area is very smallish. Also the owner really should consider spending some money and get the right equipment and have a better choice of paint there all the time for the type of player that I saw on my visit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hangman Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action jackass, icu woods field,
Review: icu indoor kick all forms of -ss. if it is cold outside and you got the paintball fever. icu indoor is the place to go. there are some really good players to polish your skills. it is close quarters combat. and the games are fast. the staff is awesome. it is a great place to play. prices are fair. i strongly recommend it to anybody that wanted to play in the winter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goffr Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doa Acp
Review: first off i have to say that all the other reviews (well not All but most) have been by people who dont understand sup air and have given them bad reviews which they shouldnt have done.
Any way this is an awesome field, great layout,Bunkers are perfect for short kids like me. They have a snack shack. video games netting a little lobby and a window there where you can see the action.
The employees are good to everyone. Very good reffing and they let you bring back the paintballs you bought from them earlier. $55 for a case and that lasted me every saturday for the entire winter.
Play at ICU'S indoor you wont regret it. I had the time of my life turning around 2 on ones against people i just met an hour ago.
I've made tons of new friends and I'm at the top of my game now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media